We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Prestige Inn Golden

Hotels.comUSD 118*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 118*
USD 118*
USD 118*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Prestige Inn Golden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 172: English reviews
Start your review of Prestige Inn Golden
 Click to rate
Edmonds, Washington
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A good night,s sleep and a very nice room and helpful staff and a good restaurant in the same building may well be just my idea of heaven. By 9 AM i was working having had a good nights sleep and a good breakfast by 10 am i was ready to return home again with a very long days drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike O
Leduc, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nicely appointed rooms, newly upgraded. Lovely bathroom...even has a tv. The towels were generous and fluffy... I really look for nice upgraded linens. Good sleep quality bed and nice pillows. No breakfast included but there is a nice adjoining Ricky's restaurant. Restaurant staff were friendly, accommodating and attentive even though we were interested in a meal just minutes prior to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grammy929
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, neat and clean, updated bathroom, friendly staff. Could use another elevator, long walk from the elevator . Beautiful view from window on 3rd floor. A little confusing to find restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline B
Treena C, General Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Hello Pauline, Thank you for sharing your comments with myself and future guests. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The restaurant has recently been switched to a Ricky's All Day Grill. You might have been staying with us while they were in the middle of switching their signs. It should be fairly easy to...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Over all ok stay. Room appeared clean when we entered the door did not close on its own though so had to close it manually. There are these really cool do not disturbed light switches however ours didn't work. We used the hot tub it was ok not very hot though and the jets weren't strong enough to provide any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
Treena C, General Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Hello Kenneth, It is very upsetting to hear that your stay fell below your expectations. From the sounds of your stay it fell below our expectations as well. Cleanliness and service are two things that are of upmost importance to us. I ask that you come back and try us again so that you can see that Prestige hotels are...

Reviewed 23 March 2017

noisy sound in the night like repairing something room was given in the first floor close to the receiption desk, 7 am you can hear people talk and walk throuh next time, i will find another one anyway, wifi is good compare to other motel like holiday inn

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 刚 王
Treena C, General Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Hello, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the location of your room. If you would have let the front desk know, I hope they would have moved you to another location. There should have not been any noises of construction at that time of night. I was told that there might have been something from the...

Whistler, Canada
Reviewed 23 March 2017

The hotel has very friendly staff - when I arrived they were super helpful with check in and when I checked out they were very polite.. The room was clean and large and the internet worked well. The shower was unfortunately quite annoying - a very high pitch noise happened every time I turned the water on. It is a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 587gwenm
Treena C, General Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Hello, We are sorry to hear that we were not able to meet and exceed your expectations. The showers can sometimes have a squeal to them as the air pressure is coming into a room. If you call the front desk because of this they should have been able to let you know that and it can be fixed by...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Modern, large rooms. Clean (and modern) bathrooms (the bathroom even had a TV in it!). Comfortable bed and pillows. Quiet and clean hallways and other common areas as well. All around great value. Will stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S1952DTkatem
Treena C, General Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Hello, It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! People do seem to enjoy the bathroom TVs as an added touch of what Prestige has to offer. The housekeeping team will be very happy hear that you found the property clean throughout as they take great pride in their job and in your satisfaction. Thank you...

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 18 March 2017

I have stayed here multiple times in the past year and each and every time I was impressed by the level of service and professionalism of each and every member of the staff. Rooms are well appointed and always clean. They have a wide variety of rooms from suites, kitchenettes, and standard rooms. All good size and not cramped. Steve

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
Treena C, General Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Hello Steve, Thank you so much for your kind words! It is one thing to have a one-time guest make a nice comment, which we appreciate, but it is even more special to have great feedback from someone who has stayed with us multiple times. This shows the consistency of achieving the goal of our entire team, to have each...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

The Prestige Inn at Golden is really convenient for skiing the Kicking Horse resort. It's an easy 10-15 minute drive and leaving the hotel at 8.30 we got great parking each day. With so little on-hill, this has to be one of the best bets for a KH trip. The staff at the hotel were very friendly (as tends to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart P
Treena C, General Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Hello Stuart, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time skiing at the beautiful Kicking Horse Mountain Resort and had a relaxing time in our hotel. Golden is a beautiful town all year round and we love to share it with all of our guests. Cleanliness and customer service are what we base the success of our property...

Cranbrook, Canada
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Thought the hotel itself could use some upgrading as looks not maintained well. Restaurant didn't open until 7 AM for breakfast and there was no coffee in lobby, plus the coffee in room was terrible with city water. Front Desk referred us to restaurant for supper that was terrible.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 93lauriej
Treena C, General Manager at Prestige Inn Golden, responded to this review

Hello Laurie, We appreciate the time you have taken out of your day to share about your visit. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay with us. In 2017 we are looking for some exciting upgrades and changes and we encourage you to come by and see what we have...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Mountainview Inn
1.9 km away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#5 of 19 in Golden
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge
0.2 km away
Ramada Limited Golden
Ramada Limited Golden
#10 of 19 in Golden
335 reviews
5.4 km away
Palliser Lodge
Palliser Lodge
#8 of 19 in Golden
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the Rocky Mountains, the Prestige Inn Golden is an elegant full service property on the Trans-Canada Highway. Ideal for the corporate or leisure traveler, relax in one of our Deluxe Guestrooms, Studio Guestrooms, or Designer Suites. Our facilities include indoor pool, hot tub, fitness centre, restaurant, lounge, and liquor store. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Prestige Inn Golden

Address: 1049 Trans Canada Hwy N, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H0, Canada (Formerly Prestige Inn Golden)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Price Range: $124 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prestige Inn Golden 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prestige Inn Golden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Inn Golden Hotel Golden
Prestige Mountainside Hotel Golden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Prestige Inn Golden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the CAA rate. Better yet, make a reservation.”
dougc256, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the rear of the building”
JHMTTL, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Suite if you can afford it.”
Motorcyclemom, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“west facing rooms have a nice view of the mountains on the upper floors.”
craigbN392AX, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“434 was a great large corner kitchenette room.”
ian_arlene, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 118* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 118
Booking.comUSD 118
Hotwire.comUSD 118
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates