We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Colonial 900 Motel

#2 of 20 Hotels in Hope
Certificate of Excellence
07/06/2017 08/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Colonial 900 Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Colonial 900 Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 210: English reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Simon is very actively upgrading this property which is tucked back from the main highway. being greeted by his family, especially his piano playing daughter is great fun. We haD ROOM 16, LARGE, VERY CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arlene M
vivaldi40, Manager at Colonial 900 Motel, responded to this review

it is great to hear you had a wonderful visit with us at our place. we do appreciate you taking your precious time to remember us and the service we have provided We strive for higher and more sophisticated level of service and we are glad to hear the vote of confidence from our guests. we hope you come back...

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

A comfortable motel, on the edge of the town centre. Conveniently situated on the main road, it is however quiet and peaceful. A cheerful and friendly reception by the owner with excellent advice about where to eat and what to see. The room was large, well equipped and comfortable, with a hot shower, comfortable bed and coffee making facilities. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
vivaldi40, Manager at Colonial 900 Motel, responded to this review

it is our pleasure to take a good care of our guests from close distance as well as far away. thank you for your kind remark and we do appreciate it very much we look forward to see you again soon. take care

Leicester, England
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We arrived early and immediately were made to feel welcome and that our early arrival was no problem. The motel is not huge and a fair way out of town. Simon showed us our rooms which were lovely with a sitting area and a sleeping area. Our friends had a room with a kitchen for the same price as, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank readingfast
vivaldi40, Manager at Colonial 900 Motel, responded to this review

Thank you our loyal guests from UK we are humbled by your kind words and recollection of your time at our place. we are working hard and efficiently to make things right for our guests at all times. we hope to see you again soon and wish you all the best

Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Quiet, older place with lots of updates. Good beds, comfy sitting area, spotless rooms. Great restaurant next door. Lots of parking. Personalized service. Only update that would make it better is new shower heads. Definitely will be staying here again if we are working in Hope.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy H
NHL09, Owner at Colonial 900 Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to recollect your time at our motel It is gratifying to hear your stay was a nice one . We are still going strong with our renovation project and we are not done until we are satisfied. Come and see us again and we look forward to your next visit with us Take care and...

Reviewed 19 September 2016

Basic rooms which have all that you need. We keep going back because of the friendly service. Has a nice cozy feel and outside sitting area with BBQ, adjacent to a Greek restaurant and minutes from town.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pablo J
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 September 2016

This motel as others have identified is being slowly renovated. The rooms themselves while old are comfortable enough. The motel is on the edge of town so its quiet even on the main rd. What there is of the town called hope is within easy walking distance. True, for what's meant to be the town is a disappointment. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tuatara007
Sukwoo, Owner at Colonial 900 Motel, responded to this review

we are sorry to hear you weren't impressed with Town of Hope. We have had record breaking year in visitors last year and everyone seem to be enjoying themselves in beautiful Hope. We do recognise all and everything in life is relative and it's how one perceive with certain personality and opinion. the fact you have suggested to others to...

Greensboro, NC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We booked a reservation here in a Queen room with a refrigerator and microwave. We got what was promised. The owner was an exceptional individual. He answered our questions and provided more than was expected. Room was clean, very adequate! This is an old motel which the owner has been restoring step by step. Location is convenient. You can walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmett10692
Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Cosy little motel with friendly and helpful staff. Just had a one night stay and room was basic but clean and comfortable. Nice to sit outside unit and relax in the evening. Had the end unit so it was very quiet and had a good nights sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agr54
Sechelt, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This is a small, old motel in Hope that the owners have been working to upgrade, but still has a way to go to meet more traditional motel standards of comfort and quality. Although other reviews comment on the comfort of the room, this was not our experience. The mattresses on the beds in our "pet friendly" room were terrible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
NHL09, General Manager at Colonial 900 Motel, responded to this review

In response to the review from Carol C, Firstly, we do feel sorry for your experience. We are sorry we did not meet your standard of comfort . We have changed our beds recently with more comfortable sealy mattresses. We are hearing many positive feedbackside from our guests on how comfortable our beds are. We now know not everyone likes...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We chose this motel looking for somewhere for our last night touring BC that meant we did not have a long drive in to Vancouver airport but was out of town. After a long day on the road we found Simon, who could not do too much for us, and his motel; a happy confluence. Clean, comfortable and excellent value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BRIAN C
NHL09, General Manager at Colonial 900 Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your happy memories of our family run motel. We are working night and day to ensure our guests' comfort and satisfaction. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay. Thank you so very much

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/06/2017 08/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hope hotels
1.0 km away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#6 of 20 in Hope
109 reviews
1.3 km away
Travelodge Hope
Travelodge Hope
#11 of 20 in Hope
264 reviews
1.7 km away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#8 of 20 in Hope
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Park Motel
Park Motel
#1 of 20 in Hope
334 reviews
1.8 km away
Windsor Motel
Windsor Motel
#4 of 20 in Hope
134 reviews
2.0 km away
Skagit Motor Inn
Skagit Motor Inn
#3 of 20 in Hope
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Colonial 900 motel is nestled in the beautiful Mt. Hope and across a street from the marvelous stream of Coquihalla River. Main ingredient of our majestic place is our exceptional service and quality of our rooms. We are doing the best we can to ensure the guests have a comfortable and quiet place after a long day of travel, a home away from home. If you are looking for a place easy to find, close to everything and yet quiet and quaint place then, stay with us! - Our rooms are 100% smoke free and constantly being renovated and upgraded - Complementary pool & gym passes to Hope Recreational Centre (on request) - Complementary parking and Wi-Fi - Complementary bottled water - All mattresses are bed bug protected - Right next door, there is town's best Greek-Italian restaurant - Huge parking spaces with wide lanes - All rooms are on the ground level - Easy access from Highway #1(Trans Canada), #5(Coquihalla) and #3(Crow's Nest) - Walk in garden and a large grassy field is good for everyone especially families and guests with small dog. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Colonial 900 Motel

Address: 900 Old Hope Princeton Way | Box 849, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Price Range: $76 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Colonial 900 Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Colonial 900 Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Colonial 900 Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cranbrook, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Colonial 900 Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are travelling with a pet go to the Heritage Inn. You can stay in the same quality room as everyone else.”
JenniferH968, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“If you have a pet, phone them to make sure the room is available as they seem to only have one pet friendly room.”
PPLMoi, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms further away from entry are quieter”
Bio-traveler, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for rooms 17 and 16”
748arlenem, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms on one floor, ask for a kitchen if you want one.”
readingfast, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates