We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hope

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Hope
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hope
See the most recent reviews
Showing 250: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
Lac La Nonne
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Our room was clean and staff were friendly. When we are back in Hope, we will choose this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail D
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback! I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Travelodge Hope. Hope to see you again in the future!

Reviewed 28 August 2016

My wife and I had booked a King Suite well in advance, and upon our arrival were told by a most unfriendly desk clerk that the reservation would not be honoured. She told us that because the 'reservation was made on Google' that there was a problem and that the suite had been double booked. We were given a standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pcech
Management response:

I am sorry to hear about your stay with us. I believe the solutions given by the front desk are very standard when given these types of situations. Errors do occur when booking through third party websites. This situation was not intended and not created by the property. We tried our best to rectify this error by providing you with...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Good enough for a night. Told staff fridge didnt work and was told it was in the defrost cycle and would work later....nvr did work spoiled food but owell.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J6552ACed
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize about the loss of your food. Upon your next visit, I can definitely offer to rectify this issue.

Sooke, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U8322RLdavidn
Management response:

Regina
Reviewed 24 August 2016

It has been a long time since I have stayed in a hotel this poor. It should be leveled and a new facility built.The only nice thing was the night clerk that tried to help make our stay better.Travelodge has a good name and this hotel drags it through the mud.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vern K
Management response:

I am sorry to hear about your stay. May I inquire about the reasons for your suggestions?

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We had adjoining rooms. One was nice, one not so much. We had a broken air conditioner in the first day. They were quick to purchase a new one the next morning to get us through the last three days. Pool is a little deep for little ones.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy W
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback! I hope you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again! Travelodge Hope

toronto
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We had a nice, clean room here. It was on the small side, but had a well-stocked kitchenette which was handy. We were able to walk to a nearby grocery store and then ate in the room. Breakfast was included and it was fine. The only thing that we didn't like were the noisy doors that seemed to bang every...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RobTor
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback! I hope you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again! Travelodge Hope

Sutton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016

A clean large room with air conditioning. Continental breakfast was very basic but for the price a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly L
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback! I hope you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again! Travelodge Hope

Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Staff were smoking just outside the entrance and we forgot there was breakfast included. Never got the WiFi code, not a big deal as we were only there to sleep. Bed was to firm for my liking but husband slept fine.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mkygrl
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback! We will work hard to address the issues you have stated. I hope you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again! Travelodge Hope

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hope hotels
0.3 km away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#5 of 20 in Hope
109 reviews
0.5 km away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#9 of 20 in Hope
67 reviews
0.0 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn - Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Park Motel
Park Motel
#1 of 20 in Hope
332 reviews
1.3 km away
Colonial 900 Motel
Colonial 900 Motel
#2 of 20 in Hope
211 reviews
0.7 km away
Windsor Motel
Windsor Motel
#4 of 20 in Hope
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the banks of the mighty Fraser River is the vibrant town of Hope, BC. The recently renovated Travelodge Hope is situated outside of the bustling city centre, just off Highway 1. Nestled in the beautiful Fraser Canyon with stunning scenery, this Hope hotel features modern guestrooms, some with kitchenettes, an indoor pool, hot tub, and a satisfying complimentary breakfast, an exclusive offering among Hope hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Hope

Address: 350 Old Hope Princeton Way | PO Box 353, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L0, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Hope
Price Range: $84 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hope 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hotel Hope
Quality Inn Hope
Hope Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hope staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“back room 207”
508teresah, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Confirm your reservation by phone, and take the name of the person you talk to!”
pcech, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“note smoking smell”
rono175, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
“An upstairs room would be better if you are bothered by noise.”
JenD_BC, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Avoid unless necessary.”
449seank, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5