We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Hope

Save
Share
350 Old Hope Princeton Way PO Box 353, Hope, British Columbia V0X 1L0 Canada
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Wyndham
eDreams
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Travelodge Hope
Updated 10/06/20

About

#15 of 21 hotels in Hope
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located at the banks of the mighty Fraser River is the vibrant town of Hope, BC. The recently renovated Travelodge Hope is situated outside of the bustling city centre, just off Highway 1. Nestled in the beautiful Fraser Canyon with stunning scenery, this Hope hotel features modern guestrooms, some with kitchenettes, an indoor pool, hot tub, and a satisfying complimentary breakfast, an exclusive offering among Hope hotels. All group bookings must be booked thru Hotel directly
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Hot bath
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
327Reviews0Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 47
  • 90
  • 107
  • 51
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
mford788126 wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
The room itself was okay, albeit dated. Honestly would choose to stay elsewhere just based on the poor interactions with staff. They were very cold and acted as if our very presence was an inconvenience. I know we are in tough times but a little decency goes a long way…
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
bebe187 wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Front desk check- in smells strongly of cigarettes. Continental breakfast canceled. Our 2 kids slept in one bed while my husband slept in the other in a 2 queen room. But we had to pay for another room with 2 more queen beds for our 3 child ( 9 month old baby). Because he was considered a 5th person ( even though he slept in his own cot) Dried warms next to pool. Dead centipede next to hot tub Slug in hot tub shower stall. I took pictures the next day when the pool opened up at 10. It was not cleaned from the night before. Toilet paper stuck on bathroom floor, carpet, food splattered in kitchen sink, stove, fridge and walls! Cob webs under cabinets, next to stove and baseboards. Mold under kitchen sink with a bottle of Kraken Rum. Dried up sponge of an odor absorber. Bed skirt had crusted white stains. AC is very loud, but does the job. Thin walls in washroom. You can hear activity above washroom. And it's not muffled.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Jada K wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
I checked in with my family while we are flying through. Absorbent rates given the covid situation and I was told there hasn’t been guests in weeks. Upon check in I asked for an extra shampoo bottle as I had 3 kids with me and the stores were closed. I was denied quite rudely. In the morning, As I am not flying out until 2 pm I asked for a late check out. The answer was a hard rude no. There are literally no guests and the cleaning is clearly being done by the front desk “agent”, so at the inflated rate that I paid for a very outdated motel with no quality, I wouldn’t have thought that would be such a big deal. Upon check out I took the keys to the desk where a lady barked at me from around the corner to leave it on the desk. Although the pool was warm, I would not recommend staying here. As someone that commutes through Vancouver airport on a regular bases and back again at least monthly I wanted to support smaller communities during these times. I will absolutely not make that mistake again. I hope the people that run this motel realize that guest service can make or break you and start treating their paying guests a little respect.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from BonneyH4, General Manager at Travelodge Hope
Responded 10 Jun 2020
Unfortnatley You have wrong property..We are only open for Essentail Workers ..And would not have been told we have had no guests in weeks ..
Read more
Mary Beth F wrote a review Mar 2020
Kelowna, Canada237 contributions55 helpful votes
This motel is long past needing attention the furnishings are old and worn, and probably should be thrown out also be warned, if you have a room on the first floor, and the room above you is occupied,as soon as that person walks across the floor,you will hear every footstep.pass this one up if possible. Breakfast Bar is bare minimum and there is only room for 4 people
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Second floor
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Tammy B wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Average motel with decent breakfast and warm pool. We were happy with our 4 night stay, until we realized on the last day that the fridge did not work. I told the reception, and she said she'd have housekeeping deal with it. I told her that I lost over $20 worth of food, and she said "mhm". No apology, and she didn't even look in my direction! I was shocked! At the very least, look at me, hear me and apologize. I wasn't expecting a refund, but an apology was required. Especially when I found out that they knew this fridge would turn off if you adjusted the temperature. First it froze my food, and then it turned off. Why?? Unacceptable. A multiple night booking would insinuate necessity of a working fridge. My family lives in Hope, and I would like to have stayed here again, but with the reaction I had to my one complaint, I will not likely stay here again. I was quite disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 79 - USD 122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge hotel hope, quality inn hope, hope quality inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quality Inn
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaHope
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Travelodge Hope
Which popular attractions are close to Travelodge Hope?
Nearby attractions include The Hope Slide (0.7 km), Art Walk (0.6 km), and Hope Friendship Garden (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Travelodge Hope?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Travelodge Hope?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Travelodge Hope?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Travelodge Hope?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Travelodge Hope?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blue Moose, Home Restaurant, and Rolly's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Travelodge Hope?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Travelodge Hope located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Hope.
Is Travelodge Hope accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.