We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Limited Merritt

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Limited Merritt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Limited Merritt
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2015

I rolled in around supper time and found the room to be very cold (maybe -10 C outside). When I fired up the thermostat, the unit turned out warm air only - I could tell this would take hours. I let hot water in the bath tub to help, and then left for supper. It was on its way to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ernie J
MerrittManager, General Manager at Ramada Limited Merritt, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. We understand the heating units seem to be taking a bit of time warming the room up in this very cold weather. We have implemented a system to warm the rooms prior to guest arriving and hope this will solve any further issues. The breakfast bar is currently on its last phase of a...

Penticton, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Stayed here October 14 and 15. Checked in around 11am and was put on the 3rd floor. Haul my luggage up to the room and neither key card worked. After about 7 or 8 minutes fiddling with the keys, I finally got the door to open. Went to the front desk and asked if they could give me new cards....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PentictonKatie
MerrittManager, General Manager at Ramada Limited Merritt, responded to this review

Thank you for your input on our property. We are glad the cleanliness was up to your standards and our beds and pillows gave you a wonderful sleep. The service you received is unacceptable to our standards and we did look into the situation and the employee did receive a review of operating standards. We also cleaned and checked battery...

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2015

We got a nice room ,king size bed, large balcony with nice mountain views. Swimming pool very nice , clean and warm. Breakfast was good, sunny dining room. Friendly girl at the front desk and helping at breakfast. Place looks well kept. But I think a bit overpriced for the area. We didn't do much in town just had a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 903emile
MerrittManager, General Manager at Ramada Limited Merritt, responded to this review

Being a family owned and operated business we feel very proud when our guests enjoy their stay with us. We believe our cleanliness and quality standards are the best in the area. Also there is no other property in Merritt that has the amenities we offer. We try to keep our price point competitive but will review it and keep...

Alberta
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Stayed here Sep 14, 2015. We had to take the 2nd floor (no elevator) because it was early evening. We asked this time if the pool and hot tub actually worked because on our last 3 stays the hotel facilities weren't working. The room was clean, but the pool and hot tub were in the building next door. Beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EliseAlberta
MerrittManager, General Manager at Ramada Limited Merritt, responded to this review

Breakfast is the most important meal of the day! Thank you for your review. Even though we cannot provide you with a fully cooked breakfast (as a restaurant would) we try and get as close as possible. Keeping everything fresh and clean is a major part of it. Our beds and pillows have been complimented on numerous occasions. With the...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

My husband managed to score me and our 2 kids a room with 3 queen size beds. It was huge! And the beds were super comfy. I've never seen a room with that option before and it made for a very roomy sleep. I was impressed with how clean everything was, bedding, bathroom, etc. they also provided a fabulous complimentary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CandaceWanderlust
MerrittManager, General Manager at Ramada Limited Merritt, responded to this review

"A true accommodation property carries everything it needs in its utility belt, Robin" Excited to hear about your stay! We have all types of rooms and set ups to accommodate large families to singles. Triples like you stayed in, 2 bedroom suites, kitchens, adjoining rooms and jacuzzi suites. What ever you desire we will work to fit you in. We...

Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

This is a great place to stay. Clean and friendly atmosphere! Close to the highway, plus walking distance to Tim's, Starbucks, McDonald's, shell, petro pass, kfc and a nice walk to Dairy Queen! Plus many other amenities close by! The staff are the best!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith W
MerrittManager, General Manager at Ramada Limited Merritt, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We will continue to offer clean, comfortable and modern accommodation to our guests by working hard everyday. Our friendly staff is a huge part of our property and are thankful that you did take note of their hard work. We hope that we will meet your expectations again on your next stay.

Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

Very helpful staff, great rates, pet friendly. We stay on our way to or from the coast. Great stopover with nice beds and quiet rooms. Room was so nice we Slept in and were late for the breakfast. They kept the continental breakfast bar open for us past closing and was great. Good coffee and muffins and a good selection...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank merlin5455
MerrittManager, General Manager at Ramada Limited Merritt, responded to this review

Everyone know that a pet is a part of the family. Leaving them behind is a very difficult decision. Our property has always accepted pets and will continue to do so with very few limitations and restrictions. We will continue to keep all rooms, beds and pillows updated so all guests can have the restful sleep you received and deserve....

Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, place is old and run down owners don't put money back into the hotel. First night here the front desk calls at 1230am and wakes my family up because the power is out in another room and the breaker panel is located in our room. They also would like me to let them in to rectify...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim J
MerrittManager, General Manager at Ramada Limited Merritt, responded to this review

Thank you for voicing your opinion online. We are aware of your stay. We do apologize once again that we had to disturb you and your family to turn the breaker on for another room. We could not however leave another family in the dark in their room. It was an unfortunate incident which has a very very low probability...

Canada
Reviewed 12 July 2015

This was our first time stopping in Merritt BC. Staff were very friendly upon check-in. One big disappointment is the Dominos Pizza advertised as being onsite has closed down. We chose that hotel as our kids love pizza and we thought it would be neat to have it onsite. Rooms were clean and comfy but dated. Pool is good sized...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WorknRelaxn
MerrittManager, General Manager at Ramada Limited Merritt, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes unfortunately Domino's did close unexpectedly and the space was left vacant. There are 3 other pizza shops in town which all deliver and the staff will gladly help you access phone numbers and menus if needed. This winter season we will be doing some scheduled renovations and we hope to achieve all of our...

Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed 12 July 2015

First, I should start with the woman at the front desk who was very friendly and helpful. My husband and I were exhausted from driving all day in the heat. The room was last one on the side overlooking the parking lot. Bed was very comfortable and room was large. The room wasn't as clean as I would prefer. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morry-Lee H
MerrittManager, General Manager at Ramada Limited Merritt, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All reviews give us something to work on which will make the next stay a better one. Yes the Domino's had just closed and the renovations were in progress. We are happy to say these are complete now and have allowed us to expand our breakfast bar. We do apologize for the poor upkeep on...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merritt hotels
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Merritt
Quality Inn Merritt
#2 of 11 in Merritt
154 reviews
1.8 km away
Knights Inn Merritt
Knights Inn Merritt
#3 of 11 in Merritt
112 reviews
0.2 km away
Super 8 Merritt BC
Super 8 Merritt BC
#5 of 11 in Merritt
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Travelodge Merritt
Travelodge Merritt
#8 of 11 in Merritt
113 reviews
2.6 km away
Ranchland Villa Motel
Ranchland Villa Motel
#6 of 11 in Merritt
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beat the heat this Summer!!! Come try our 2 story WATERSLIDE and indoor Pool!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Merritt

Address: 3571 Voght St, Merritt, British Columbia V1K 1C5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Merritt
Price Range: $92 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Merritt 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Limited Merritt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Merritt Hotel Merritt
Ramada Merritt
Merritt Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Limited Merritt staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ramada Limited Merritt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms seem to be good location”
 of 5 bubbles grjfield, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“family room with 3 queens!!!”
 of 5 bubbles naveenn_13, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book in to the new section if the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles petermL7401IJ, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room on bottom floor if you don't want to climb stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Sarahholmes2016, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for lower floor if don't like to climb stairs”
 of 5 bubbles adambailey8379, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay