We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Villa Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Villa Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Villa Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 171: English reviews
Sun City West, Arizona
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

The Villa Motel is just over the bridge on the way out of town. Quiet motel with indoor pool and spa, playground for the kids and nice walking paths over the bridge. To far to walk to town but parking was great right in front of your room. A Budget hotel but good place to lay your head when traveling...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol H
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Convenient location, good price and full service without the high cost of other hotels in the area. Very personal service. A big thank you to Frank, the manager, who helped us out personally with our trip difficulties!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen L
Vancouver, B.C.
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We stayed at the Villa Motel in Nelson for 1-night on the B.C. Day long weekend ($101). The motel is located on a small knoll just across the bridge as you leave Nelson. It is a long, narrow building, 2-stories on one side and one on the other, with the office in the middle and a parking lot in front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ndser
Frank S, Owner at Villa Motel, responded to this review

Dear Ndser, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It is great to hear our work on our exterior is being noticed. Thank you for that kind feedback. On behalf of our morning breakfast staff, allow me to apologize for the service you received during our complimentary continental. We do understand our free breakfast service is...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We stayed here because it was a good price and fit our budget. The good was big, with a larger area by the bathroom sink with a closet, fridge and chair. The bathroom was a decent size. They had done some upgrade but the carpet was old and stained and the ceiling was probably the original, which was dirty. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikster87
Frank S, Owner at Villa Motel, responded to this review

Hi Nikster87, thank you for your valuable and honest review. I'll save your review and discuss with our maintenance on how to resolve the issues you've mentioned.

San Tan Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 21 August 2016

This was my first visit to the city of Nelson B.C. From driving through the city it seemed that it certainly had a european charm, sitting nestled on a hillside. We were on a motorcycle trip, so just passed through not stopping to eplore. Our destination for the nite was the Villa Motel. This is an old motel, it has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolegab
Frank S, Owner at Villa Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the details review Carolegab. Just to clarify your review, you had booked a queen but when you extended your stay the Standard Queens were already sold out. We offered the next available room which was the Standard King room. I just wanted to clarify this because the way it is written sounds like you reserved a queen...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Older motel but fairly well kept. Reasonably clean. Rooms are average in size. Parking can be a bit constricted if you arrive late. Restaurant on site. Nice location along the north side of the bridge and lake/river. Nice location for the sunrise and quiet once the day traffic has subsided. Pool included however we did not use. Close enough to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin1372
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Great budget hotel. Rooms are clean and comfortable. For a place to just crash.. it works. No bells or whistles. Somewhat updated decor for a motel. Showers are older. Staff is helpful. Breakfast was offered, however the amazing cafes of Nelson win out. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gracefullife
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Set on a busy street overlooking the bridge and river, this hotel has the perks of a comfortable hot tub and a useful laundry. The room was very comfortable and with the air conditioning, quiet to the outside traffic noise. Reasonable given the offerings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garyschoenberg
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We had booked our vacation through the Kootenay's the August long weekend at the spur of the moment. Needless to say, there was not much available. When we arrived at the Villa we were a little hesitant as to what to expect. The room was very pleasant, much better than expected. The room was large - one queen and two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Sparta, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This was our second stay at this facility. Once again, we were very pleased. One of their rooms includes two bedrooms and two bathrooms. One of the bedrooms has a queen bed, one has two double beds. This is an excellent option for our family when we are visiting Nelson. The rooms are modest, clean, conveniently located and well priced....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francie J
Frank S, Owner at Villa Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Francie! Yes, the standard room with three beds is a perfect fit for families that don't need a living room or kitchenette. We are very happy to hear that the price and value as well as our staff friendliness has been suitable and consistent between your stays with us. We wish you well on your...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
3.1 km away
Alpine Inn and Suites
1.5 km away
Prestige Inn Nelson
Prestige Inn Nelson
#9 of 9 in Nelson
232 reviews
2.4 km away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Nelson
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
North Shore Inn
North Shore Inn
#8 of 9 in Nelson
64 reviews
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
2.2 km away
The Adventure Hotel
The Adventure Hotel
#6 of 9 in Nelson
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Villa Motel is located right by Nelson’s Orange Bridge, with views of Kootenay Lake and the surrounding mountains. It is ideally situated away from Nelson’s city noise with plenty of free parking while being a close 4 minute drive to Baker Street. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Motel

Address: 655 3a Hwy, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 6M6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Price Range: $100 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Villa Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Hotel Nelson
Villa Motel Nelson
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Nelson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms without upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles hawkm2017, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“arrive early for the best parking”
 of 5 bubbles Kevin1372, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All views in Nelson are breath taking.”
 of 5 bubbles FrancieJ530, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Good location, outdoor seating.”
 of 5 bubbles WantedDriver, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great!”
 of 5 bubbles DonH_44, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5