We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tigh-Na-Mara Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,784 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,756: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Booked this on our way to Ucluelet - and a bit disappointed - the restaurant was nice - with a good menu and helpful staff There was a small indoor pool The cabins a bit dark and perhaps need an upgrade The 3 km beach was about the only highlight As there was precious little else to see or do

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles and Sue A
Jim H, Front Office Manager at Tigh-Na-Mara Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Charles and Sue A. It's great to hear you enjoyed our beach, our restaurant, pool, and service during your stay. We do continue working to keep our rooms updated and are currently renovating our three Ocean View buildings. Hopefully next time, you get to enjoy more of what Parksville has to offer such as the...

New Westminster
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We loved our home away from home. Toured to cedar grove, Coombs, Nanaimo and of course Parksville. Spectacular beaches. Awesome stay for all of us - teens, youth and adults. Amazing staff. Close to everything. Can't wait till next time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
Jim H, Front Office Manager at Tigh-Na-Mara Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Sharon G. We're thrilled that you and your whole family had a great time staying with us and got to explore around the area as well. We hope to see you and your family again soon! Until next time, Jessica

Ladysmith
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Everything was exceptional! Room was very well situated to afford a beautiful oceanview, a bottle of wine was waiting for us, and we were treated like royalty! Loved the time spent in the mineral pool, while waiting for our treatments, followed by endless Tapas, truly a beautiful evening!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elainet265
Jim H, Front Office Manager at Tigh-Na-Mara Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review elainet265. It's wonderful to hear that you truly experienced our high standard of service and quality. We're glad you were able to enjoy so many parts of our resort and look forward to when you can join us again! Kind Regards, Jessica

Vancouver
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Coming here since 1998 and overall feeling was dirty, dark, and needing desperate upgrades. Pool, gym changing rooms, sauna needs to be redone. Used to be a place I recommended this place to many but will not anymore!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catherine L
Vernon
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We have only ever stayed in the spa bungalows. They are very spacious & comfortable. They have a kitchen with pretty much everything you need. I like the location near the grotto spa. Having the option to drop the kids off at kids club and being able to go to the spa is a welcome treat.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E890BKjoanneg
Jim H, Front Office Manager at Tigh-Na-Mara Resort, responded to this review

Thank you E890BKjoanneg for your review. Our Spa Bungalows are a great value and an ideal location especially if you're taking time to enjoy the spa. It's wonderful to hear you were able to take advantage of Kids Club and get some adult R&R in during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Jessica

Coquitlam
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Simply far too expensive and for nothing special. Beach was nice, but can't make up for 23 hours of nothing else. Pool tiny, fitness OK, everything else just cost extra money for nothing that cannot be obtained elsewhere for much better value

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jennyrQ1875RL
Reviewed 14 July 2016

My wife and I were "forced" to stay here our first night by the folks at BC Ferries Vacations. I wish we had listened to Rebeka, the bokking agent, and stayed longer. The rooms are quaint, rustic, and the views are amazing, especially at low tide and sun rise. The only complaint - we could not park close to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry B
Jim H, Front Office Manager at Tigh-Na-Mara Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback Henry B! It's wonderful that Rebeka was so helpful in sending you to the right place for your getaway. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again at Tigh-Na-Mara for hopefully a longer visit! Kind Regards, Jessica

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We were having coolish weather so we didn't miss not having AC. The beach is beautiful. Tide goes way out exposing a sandy beach. This place is nice, but it is log cabin-ish, so if rustic isn't your cup of tea then maybe this isn't right for you. I did not take in the spa... next time for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RFA2249
Jim H, Front Office Manager at Tigh-Na-Mara Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review RFA2249. We certainly work to maintain our natural, forested and rustic setting. The Grotto is definitely a worthwhile experience, so be sure to reserve your services well in advance. Hopefully you enjoyed yourself and we look forward to seeing you next time. Thanks again, Jessica

Mission
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Pleasant vacation. Beautiful use of wood and logs for the rooms. Kids rec activities over priced. Great prize for sandcastle winners. Lots of activities for families in Parksville. Beach access was perfect:)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresamT2366OO
Jim H, Front Office Manager at Tigh-Na-Mara Resort, responded to this review

Thank you teresamT2366OO for your feedback. While some recreation activities are at an additional charge, we do offer 8 complimentary activities every week (at least 1 per day) as an added benefit of staying with us. It's great to hear you enjoyed yourself at the resort, on our beach and in the nearby Parksville area. We hope to see you...

Victoria
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Thank you so much for having a pet friendly option as it makes such a huge difference when going on vacation that a pet can be taken with the family. The cottage was comfortable and well equipped - it was unfortunate we were only able to stay one night as we would have liked to have stayed longer to enjoy...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 516lindsayf
Jim H, Front Office Manager at Tigh-Na-Mara Resort, responded to this review

You are very welcome! We certainly understand that furry friends are part of the family too so we're happy to welcome them. Thank you for choosing Tigh-Na-Mara and hopefully you get to enjoy a longer visit and use more of the Resort. Best Wishes, Jessica

659 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (350)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (135)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (282)
Viewed
2 bedroom cottage (20)
Viewed
Amenities (68)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
deluxe ocean view studio (27)
Viewed
jed studio (20)
Viewed
one bedroom deluxe ocean view (22)
Viewed
one bedroom ocean view premiere (24)
Viewed
One bedroom spa bungalow (34)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
premiere ocean front studio (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Spa bungalow studio (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parksville
119.0 km away
Pacific Sands Beach Resort
0.6 km away
Oceanside Village Resort
Oceanside Village Resort
#2 of 13 in Parksville
471 reviews
3.9 km away
Beach Club Resort
Beach Club Resort
#3 of 13 in Parksville
1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
102.7 km away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
0.2 km away
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
0.0 km away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#1 of 13 in Parksville
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tigh-Na-Mara Seaside Spa Resort is located in 22 acres of forest beside the ocean. The Resort features unique log-style accommodation units, gas fireplace and kitchenette in every guestroom as well as three on-site restaurants, a full service spa, indoor pool and fitness centre. Every stay at Tigh-Na-Mara includes complimentary parking, complimentary wireless internet and complimentary local and calling card calls. The Resort also offers direct beach access and six golf courses nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tigh-Na-Mara Resort

Address: 1155 Resort Dr, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2E3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Parksville
Price Range: $154 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tigh-Na-Mara Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Tigh-Na-Mara Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tigh-Na-Mara Hotel Parksville
Tighnamara Resort
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort Parksville, Vancouver Island
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Parksville
#4 Spa Hotel in Parksville
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Parksville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tigh-Na-Mara Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Tigh-Na-Mara Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We did not get a kitchen, but it is available if needed.”
 of 5 bubbles DuaneL329, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“See above comments. Cabins are pricey for off season but Parksville may not HAVE an off season. Very popular destination in Canada.”
 of 5 bubbles A6862FGlisab, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms (at a premium) have a great view; in the summer I'm not sure that the extra is necessary.”
 of 5 bubbles mikeharding53, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Spa bungalow rooms are great if you're using the Grotto Spa, Ocean front rooms are beautiful but far from the restaurant and check in/pool”
 of 5 bubbles RaeB929, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view!”
 of 5 bubbles HazelJ785, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5