We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 196: English reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Beautifully appointed, yet family oriented, we were so pleased with our accommodations, the friendly and helpful staff, and location. Would absolutely recommend staying here!!! We had a very well equipped and clean one bedroom suite for our stay, and found it to be quiet and the perfect getaway for ourselves and our two year old. Thank you for a most...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carla L
TrueKeyHotels, Director of Sales at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Carla for the great review of our Resort! It sounds like you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon. Cheers, Katie Wallace Director of Sales & Marketing

Reviewed 24 July 2016

If you want to visit many hotels around Parksville first book rooms in Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort at least 2 months before your coming. When you arrive it is great possibility there will be no rooms available for you. I had to look for alternative rooms at 9 PM. If they offer you 3 bedroom suite for next night be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Proto71
Sunrise08, General Manager at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Hello Proto, It is unfortunate that you have left this review. It is the opinion of myself and our staff that we did absolutely everything we could to assist you with this problem. I understand that the 3rd party booking site you used has emailed you to confirm that we did not receive the reservation from them, so we did...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

A friend let me use her condo here for a week. I came with 4 teens and we really enjoyed ourselves. The 2 bedroom/2 bath unit suited our needs well. We enjoyed the pool and the beach... Both when the tide was in and out. Having low tide almost all day long did hamper our beach activities; however, we enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
TrueKeyHotels, Director of Sales at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Jen for writing a review on our Resort! We hope to welcome you again. Cheers, Katie Wallace Director of Sales & Marketing

Reviewed 18 July 2016

We're visiting relatives in Victoria, but wanted a comfortable place to stay for a couple of nights while we explored the Parksville/Qualicum Beach area. By the time we booked, though, most places (like the much more famous Tigh-na-Mara Resort next door) were already completely full. We took a chance on this place. We were extremely pleased with our beautifully appointed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephany A
TrueKeyHotels, Director of Sales at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Hi Stephany, Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review. It sounds like you and your family enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer and thank you for mentioning the beach access compared to other properties in our area. It really is amazing to be on the beach during low tide. We hope...

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

We made a last minute booking and it was reasonable. Check-in took over 45 minutes on the long weekend. The girl was swamped in her tasks. She did give us an upgrade, but after travelling all day we just wanted to sleep. The room was terribly hot, it's summer! The fire place does not need to be on. Maybe this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eyvette H
Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 28 June 2016

we spent 2 nights here and the service from staff was impeccable!!!!!!!!! treated like royalty!!!!!!!!! Beautiful rooms and property, pool and hot tub so nice!!!! Jack was so professional and friendly, really relaxing place!!!! loved having a balcony and keeping door open all night for the breeze.would go back here in a heartbeat!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blaine A
TrueKeyHotels, Director of Sales at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Hi Blaine, Thank you for your lovely review of our Resort and for mentioning our great staff. Jack is definitely an asset! I am so glad to hear that you would return and hopefully soon. Cheers, Katie Wallace Director of Sales & Marketing

Campbell River, Canada
Reviewed 17 June 2016

First of all, I have to give a BIG SHOUT OUT to Jack, he was wonderful doing business over the phone, friendly and very helpful with booking our room. We stayed in a one bedroom suite and the room was wonderful! Beautiful little kitchen with pretty much everything you would need! Comfy living room. Clean and nice bathroom and loved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MommaZA
TrueKeyHotels, Director of Sales at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Hi MommaZA, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review about our Resort and for mentioning Jack! He is such a great asset to our team. It sounds like you had a wonderful trip and we hope to welcome you again. Cheers, Katie Wallace Director of Sales & Marketing

Reviewed 29 May 2016

I recently stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with 3 others and found the space very comfortable. There's everything you need in the kitchen and a nice balcony. Didn't use the pool/hot tub while we stayed but it looked clean! Really enjoyed the beach access and we saw two deers on property! The only complaint I had was the fan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela Q
TrueKeyHotels, Director of Sales at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Hi Angela, Thank you very much for the great review of our Resort! It sounds like you had an enjoyable trip and I hope you return. Cheers, Katie Wallace, Director of Sales & Marketing

Reviewed 27 May 2016

We had a great time at this resort. We stayed for 2 weeks with a week in between when we went to another city. Got a different suite when we returned and both were great with the second 1 bedroom suite being the larger and had an ocean view. Both were very clean, comfortable and well appointed. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob P
TrueKeyHotels, Director of Sales at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Hi Bob, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review and for mentioning our friendly staff. We hope to welcome you again soon :) Cheers, Katie Wallace, Director of Sales & Marketing

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 21 May 2016

A fantastic weekend get away. Great location to walk on the beach. The resort had few amenities open. Pool and Hot tub were not accessible. Our 2 bedroom suite was well appointed and comfortable for 2 couples. Would stay here again but the price needs to be lower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jettaset
TrueKeyHotels, Director of Sales at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jettaset, Thank you for the wonderful review and we hope you return soon! Make sure you keep an eye on our website as we often have great specials and packages. Cheers, Katie Wallace, Director of Sales & Marketing

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parksville
0.8 km away
Oceanside Village Resort
Oceanside Village Resort
#2 of 13 in Parksville
472 reviews
4.7 km away
Quality Resort Bayside
Quality Resort Bayside
#9 of 13 in Parksville
208 reviews
4.1 km away
Beach Club Resort
Beach Club Resort
#3 of 13 in Parksville
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
#4 of 13 in Parksville
1,790 reviews
0.2 km away
Ocean Sands Resort
Ocean Sands Resort
#1 of 13 in Parksville
437 reviews
102.9 km away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort is the perfect place to start your Vancouver Island vacation. Located just 37 km north of Nanaimo, Parksville is situated in a spectacular natural setting, surrounded by beautiful beaches, mountains, lakes and rivers. At Sunrise Ridge pamper yourself with in suite features including top quality furnishings, soaker tubs, open and spacious kitchens, natural timber, stone, granite and stainless steel appliances. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort

Address: 1175 Resort Dr, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2E3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Parksville
Price Range: $148 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Hotel Parksville
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Parksville
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort Parksville, Vancouver Island
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Parksville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Alberta, Canada
11 months ago
Loreto, Mexico
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please read the poor reviews, look at the similarities over the last few years,”
 of 5 bubbles TiaMariaMorrison, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Corner suite high floor is best option although units were quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles loisp931, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring family and go BIG on the room. Saving money here will leave you disappointed. Book directly with hotel to get best offer and room.”
 of 5 bubbles Mr_Jones2, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are planning to cook your own food: be sure you have a BBQ. Not all units do.”
 of 5 bubbles lwasyl, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“do not stay in lower units - dark. Higher floors have views, bright nice decks. come during hot months - ask for a room with AC.”
 of 5 bubbles SkyAgent007, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5