We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort is the perfect place to start your Vancouver Island vacation. Located just 37 km north of Nanaimo, Parksville is situated in a spectacular natural setting, surrounded by beautiful beaches, mountains, lakes and rivers. At Sunrise Ridge pamper yourself with in suite features including top quality furnishings, soaker tubs, open and spacious kitchens, natural timber, stone, granite and stainless steel appliances.
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
1175 Resort Dr, Parksville, British Columbia V9P 2E3 Canada
All reviews one bedroom suite full kitchen beautiful condo pool and hot tub natural gas beach access washer dryer rooms are large long weekend vancouver island beds were very comfortable there is no air conditioning exercise room rathtrevor beach one night stay tigh na mara view of the ocean
Poor service upon check-in, undesirable room with no a/c, you have to call for an electric fan, weird main door to get to your room because there's a door next to your door! Horrific! The chairs at the lounge area was in disarray? Won't be...More
Response from Robynne S, General Manager at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront ResortResponded 4 days ago
Thank you for your feed back ImChef2. It is definitely a concern to us that you found your stay so disappointing. Please allow me to address the issues that I can within this response.
We do have air conditioning in some of our suites, but...More
We stayed for a second time at Sunrise Ridge recently and once again were very pleased with our accommodation and the quality of the service. Our suite was spotless and well appointed. Staff are friendly and helpful. All staff are very professional. This property seems...More
Thank Rosemary B
Response from TrueKeyHotels, Marketing Manager at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront ResortResponded 1 week ago
Thank you very much Rosemary for this wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your 2nd visit to our Resort. Thanks for mentioning our great staff as well :)
We hope you return again soon.
The accommodation was more than expected. Everything was clean and new with loads of space. The only downside was parking. Had quite a walk to our room. The walk to the beach was nice but a little far. No sandy area to walk about. All...More
Response from TrueKeyHotels, Marketing Manager at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront ResortResponded 13 October 2018
Thanks so much Natasha! We are happy that you enjoyed your suite. You are correct, the waterfront access is along a pathway that can be a little long for some guests. Sometimes guests park over by the waterfront villas to access the path, this helps...More
First off this place doesn't look anything like the pictures. Our overpriced room included a thermostat that didn't work, a shower head that hardly worked with minimal pressure, complete with flies flying all over the place. The front desk offered no sympathy and offered to...More
2 Thank alyssam8584
Response from TrueKeyHotels, General Manager at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront ResortResponded 4 weeks ago
I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. If you would like to contact me directly to share more details about your experience and let me know which suite you were in, I can look into...More
After a number of glitches, we did enjoy our stay in the 1 BR villa. Neighbours were rather noisy though and we had some technical issues but management gave us a discount. Thanks. Too bad there is no on site restaurantMore
Thank Jim B
Response from TrueKeyHotels, Marketing Manager at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront ResortResponded 11 September 2018
Thanks for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay even with the issues. Although we don't have a restaurant onsite, there are many close by and even within walking distance from the Resort, plus each of our 1,...More