We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Hotel Port Alberni

Save
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent9%
  • Very good20%
  • Average30%
  • Poor24%
  • Terrible17%
3 Oct 2017
“It was ok”
17 Sep 2017
“Weekend at the Fall Fair”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Howard Johnson Hotel Port Alberni
Special Offer: Save $8 off Per Night
Hotel deals
Offers from Howard Johnson Hotel Port Alberni
Special Offer: Save $8 off Per Night
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (165)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Hotel Port Alberni
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
14
32
46
37
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
14
32
46
37
29
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2017

I had a sprained knee, walking up and down the stairs with baggage was freaking annoying because the elevator was not working, the stairs are creaky and the handles are old and loose. The hair dryer in our room just snapped off the wall... The...More

Thank Oskie B
Response from PortAlberniHoJo, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel Port AlberniResponded 11 February 2017

We are so sorry you had a bad experience at our Heel, It does need renovation and we try to keep it clean and give good customer service until the time that it is renovated. the price is very low for or a room and...More

Reviewed 7 December 2016

It was old, rubdown, smelly. No heat in the room so had to have a space heater brought up which blew a breaker. Towels and face clothes were stained with rust and maybe makeup. Cleaning service showed up at 6 pm and when I said...More

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank terral298
Response from PortAlberniHoJo, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel Port AlberniResponded 11 December 2016

We are very sorry that you had a bad experience at our Hotel. We will try to upgrade all the things you mentioned as soon as possible. Hopefully you will give us another try. We apologize for any inconvenience. In future you could come to...More

Reviewed 24 November 2016

More

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Response from PortAlberniHoJo, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel Port AlberniResponded 25 November 2016

More

Reviewed 27 September 2016

More

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Response from PortAlberniHoJo, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel Port AlberniResponded 1 October 2016

More

Reviewed 17 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Response from PortAlberniHoJo, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel Port AlberniResponded 19 September 2016

More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 64 - USD 84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 64 - USD 84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Howard Johnson Hotel Port Alberni staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for a room with a good bed."
Read review
"The hotel has a small cafe downstairs.there is a lounge on the same parking lot"
Read review
"Any room is ok."
Read review
"Use the AC and keep the windows closed especially if your room is at the back of the hotel."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing