We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Hotel Port Alberni

Save
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent9%
  • Very good20%
  • Average30%
  • Poor24%
  • Terrible17%
3 Oct 2017
“It was ok”
17 Sep 2017
“Weekend at the Fall Fair”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Howard Johnson Hotel Port Alberni
Special Offer: Save $8 off Per Night
Hotel deals
Offers from Howard Johnson Hotel Port Alberni
Special Offer: Save $8 off Per Night
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (165)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Hotel Port Alberni
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
14
32
46
37
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
14
32
46
37
29
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Today was our first time trying out Bucksnorts bar and grill. First off the atmosphere is clean and outdoorsy feel. It's a mixed between a montana's and orginal joes. First off the burgers are masive so come hungry. I got the original cheese burger and...More

Thank JR02014
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel was appalling. I could stop there but instead I'll say exactly what was so terrible about it. Firstly the check in time was much later than advertised on their website, after driving with my 16 month old and 9 year old daughters for...More

Thank jacqulenec88
Response from PortAlberniHoJo, front desk at Howard Johnson Hotel Port AlberniResponded 31 July 2017

I'm not sure what website told you we have a pool and playground,because we don't and never have.Check in is 3pm,pretty standard at most hotels.Usually, early check ins are accommodated if possible.We are sorry you had a bad experience,but my recommendation for future travel is...More

Reviewed 22 July 2017

More

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Reviewed 3 July 2017

The only positive thing about this hotel was the friendly receptionist. None of the vending machines were working. The elevator was not working. The water pressure was very low. No sound insulation. No washrooms on the main floor.

Thank BurakAtaman
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We stayed here for one night on our way to Tofino. We are NOT fancy travelers but this stay was below our expectations. Honestly, our room was clean but our sleep was very uncomfortable. The hotel is in desperate need of major upgrades and renovations....More

Thank nthree2015
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Vancouver Island
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 78 - USD 81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 78 - USD 81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Howard Johnson Hotel Port Alberni staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Ask for a room with a good bed."
Read review
"The hotel has a small cafe downstairs.there is a lounge on the same parking lot"
Read review
"Any room is ok."
Read review
"Use the AC and keep the windows closed especially if your room is at the back of the hotel."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing