We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Deerview Lodge & Cabins

10 reviews
Save
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (27)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good40%
  • Average10%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible30%
9 Jul 2017
“Clean and comfortable”
4 weeks ago
“Friends stayed”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Concierge
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (10)Write a Review
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
2
4
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
2
4
1
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had friends stay and enjoyed the place. The only complaint was not enough towels but we fixed them up. They will be coming back to stay maybe even moving long term. We are so happy they liked it. Made one of the guest day...More

Thank Joan J
Response from MAASKE, Owner at Deerview Lodge & CabinsResponded 4 weeks ago

We are glad your friends stayed. Hope to see them again!

Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

Rustic / convience to downtown . Theres a great small convience store with little knicknack to basic everyday.. Just across the street. I give it 5stars.. For the new beginning is looking brightful and cabins are cozy. Friendly neighbors and the view is amazing.

Thank Ashley G
Response from MAASKE, Owner at Deerview Lodge & CabinsResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you!

Reviewed 16 October 2017

I stayed as it was on the way in. Traffic noise was TERRIBLE all night long. Sheets were dirty Carpet stank of whatever Noises from the side rooms, all night long people coming and going. Mattress was like a piece of thin foam Bikes coming...More

Thank jimloverman
Response from MAASKE, Owner at Deerview Lodge & CabinsResponded 17 October 2017

Hi Jimloverman, You did NOT stay at the Deerview Lodge! I'm not sure where you stayed but surely NOT here. We work very hard and provide CLEAN ROOMS to say the least. If you did have a problem with our rooms or your stay we...More

Reviewed 10 August 2017

This place was clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is definitely a place I would stay at again and is pet friendly. The staff made sure we were happy and comfortable with our accommodations. They gave us fresh cherries as a welcome...More

Thank vickidavis2015
Response from MAASKE, Owner at Deerview Lodge & CabinsResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for staying with us! Everyday we try to improve.....All the best!

Reviewed 9 August 2017

The motel is older but works well for a comfortable stay, the room was clean, had a full kitchen, the staff are friendly, close walk into town, they also are pet friendly. definately would stay there again.

1  Thank Mekel D
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Details
Price range
USD 78 - USD 126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
USD 78 - USD 126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (27)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Deerview Lodge & Cabins staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing