We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Revelstoke Gateway Inn

Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (2)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
  • Excellent7%
  • Very good23%
  • Average31%
  • Poor24%
  • Terrible15%
Welcome to Revelstoke's best valued accommodation with 44 renovated guest rooms with and without kitchennettes, spacious family suites, full cable, air conditioning, new queen beds, fridge, microwave, hot tub and fitness room. All guests receive a free LIGHT Continental Breakfast, Wi-Fi and pass to Revelstoke's Aquatic & Fitness Centre. Ski, Golf and Snowmobile Packages. Walking distance to downtown Revelstoke and adjacent family licensed restaurants. Pets are welcome!
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Hot Tub
Multilingual Staff
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:CAD 10 off room rate
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light breakfast light sleeper train line continental breakfast was included place to stay
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

We called in here late in the afternoon and asked to see a room before we paid. It was a perfectly adequate room, clean and tidy. Breakfast was a simple cereal, juice and bagel or toast. All in all, not bad value and a warm...More

Thank shonas804
Response from SZAWJ, Manager at Revelstoke Gateway InnResponded 16 October 2018

Hi Shona, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to hear that you found the room to be to your liking. Thank you again for your review. - The Revelstoke Gateway Inn team

Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

We were travelling along the way to the west coast and found this little gem! Cute hotel and for the price it’s perfect! If your looking for fancy and luxury this wouldn’t be the place . The staff were very friendly and accommodating! Another adventure...More

Thank Jennay30
Response from SZAWJ, Manager at Revelstoke Gateway InnResponded 21 August 2018

Hi there, Thank you for your review! I'm happy that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your review. -The Revelstoke Gateway Inn Team

Reviewed 20 August 2018

Picked this hotel specifically because I didn't want the cheapest. Turned out to be exactly like the cheapest hotel you could get but not price wise. We paid $200 for one night all in, if I had paid $79 I would have had no problem...More

Thank Krustybee
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

The room was clean and well maintained and the one staff member I saw was friendly and helpful. The location is good for accessing the highway but not central for exploring Revelstoke. Biggest downside was having to walk past smokers coming in and out of...More

Thank LoveTravel770761
Response from SZAWJ, Manager at Revelstoke Gateway InnResponded 21 August 2018

Hi there, Thank you for your review and feedback. We are currently reviewing our breakfast options to try to make some improvements. Thank you again for your review. All the best, The Revelstoke Gateway Inn Team

Reviewed 22 June 2018

Older family lodging. My room faced the rail tracks so could hear them during the night. Basis room clean. The hotel seems to have had a number of retrofits which means its somewhat disjointed. Dinner bar/ restaurant was good. In the heart of the area....More

Thank Dirk R
Response from SZAWJ, Manager at Revelstoke Gateway InnResponded 9 July 2018

Hi there, Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear that you found the room to be suitable and clean. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review. All the best, The Gateway Inn Team.

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Revelstoke Gateway Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"you might as well just get the cheapest hotel, don't pay mid-range prices for this budget motel."
20 Aug. 2018
Read review
"Room away from the tracks"
21 Jun. 2018
Read review
"Do not go here unless you really don't care where you sleep."
24 Jul. 2017
Read review
"I was in a west facing room and those have the best views in my opinion. I would guess they also have the..."
30 Apr. 2017
Read review
Show More 
USD 60 - USD 102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
revelstoke gateway hotel
R Motel
CanadaBritish ColumbiaKootenay RockiesRevelstoke
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing