We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandman Hotel Revelstoke

Sandman HotelsUSD 127*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 127*
USD 127*
USD 127*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 252: English reviews
Start your review of Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
 Click to rate
Hope, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

attended this hotel as it was recommended by someone as they offer a special rate if you are attending town for a funeral.....even though being renovated, room was found to be clean and quiet.....reno's appear to be long overdue, and the place should look amazing once down....great counter staff when I checked in and out

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 114darrylp
Lisa L, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this review

Good afternoon! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay with us at the Sandman Hotel Revelstoke! We are sorry to hear about the circumstances that brought you to town, but we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It's great to hear that our staff were able to deliver...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had to stay here on May 6, 2017 due to a road closure. Had been a frustrating day due to a tire issue, and tow road closures. The clerk was kind enough to wave the dog fee and offered to call around using social media to locate a tire mechanic to service our tire. This level of customer service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BuffaloLake
Lisa L, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this review

Good morning! We thank you for taking the time to complete a review for the Sandman Hotel Revelstoke. Although the circumstances of your stay were less than ideal, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are very glad to hear that you will stay with us again in the future and we hope that it will...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Pool side rooms are hard to come by but we were able to get one. Rooms were spacious, a little too humid by the pool. Staff were courteous and helpful, excellent customer service. Maid service was great, with 4 in our room, it was a bit messy with all our snowmobile gear and luggage, but housekeeping was able to clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chazzzard
Lisa L, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this review

Good morning! Thank you for taking the time to review your most stay with us at the Sandman Hotel Revelstoke. We are so very pleased to hear your kind words and positive feedback regarding your stay. We do strive to provide exceptional customer service, and we are glad that we did not let you down! Pool side rooms are in...

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a week on business and was very pleased. The room was very clean and tidy, the pools, that's right there are 2 pools, are great and clean. It has Dennys within the hotel which is extremely convenient. I would definitely recommend staying here if your heading to revelstoke.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
Lisa L, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this review

Good morning Chris F, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay. We at the Sandman Hotel Revelstoke are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are thrilled to hear that you had the chance to try out our pools and our Denny's restaurant. We look forward to welcoming...

St. Albert, Alberta
Reviewed 6 April 2017

We stayed on a Friday night with a pet. The price was high for the standard offered, no discounts given, pet was $15 a night. The real kicker was the checkout rate was $20 a night higher than the check in rate 14 hours earlier. The phone in room did not work, the heat in room did not work, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reg L
Lisa L, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this review

Good morning Reg L, I thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am sorry to hear about the difficulties you encountered during your stay, I would like to be able to look into your situation a little further to see what we could have done to make your stay more enjoyable. We are thrilled that...

Reviewed 7 March 2017

Overall, I had a decent stay at this hotel, but there were good things and there were bad things. While the housekeeping staff were great (particularly one Australian man with curly hair - he was very friendly and very helpful), most of the front desk staff were terrible. The "Guest Services Manager" who checked my group in was unfriendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fly-with-the-best
Lisa L, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this review

Good evening, Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve and can only do so with the help of our guests. I will be looking into your staff comments further, so when you have a moment, please send an email with details of your experience to gm_revelstoke@sandman.ca. In regards to our fitness room access, they...

Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

My first time ever leaving a review. But I wish I had known what we were getting ourselves into. By far the worst customer service we have ever encountered at a hotel. We booked over a month in advance with another family requesting pool side rooms. At the time of check in they told us they didn't have those available...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ElisaMG5
Lisa L, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this review

Good morning ElisaMG5, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your very valuable feedback. We regret to hear about the circumstances you have encountered during your visit and would like to extend our sincerest apologies to you for not exceeding your expectations. I understand that you had requested to have a pool side room and a room...

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Our room was clean and the housekeeping staff was just wonderful! They made sure we had everything and went out of their way to say hi and ask if everything was okay! Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah G
Lisa L, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this review

Good morning Hannah G, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent experience at the Sandman Hotel Revelstoke. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! On behalf of the entire Sandman Hotel team we thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you the next time your travels...

Cambridge MA
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This is definitely not your luxury place, but the rooms are plenty spacious, it's well kept, there's a swimming pool, and the staff is super friendly and helpful. A perfectly reasonable place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
Lisa L, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this review

Good morning Scott M, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent experience at the Sandman Hotel Revelstoke. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! On behalf of the entire Sandman Hotel team we thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you the next time your travels...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

This is an old hotel that is showing its age in spots but the rooms have been renovated with new bathrooms, they include a kitchenette and are roomy. The beds and pillows are comfortable so I slept pretty well. A good value and I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Lisa L, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this review

Good morning Paul S, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent experience at the Sandman Hotel Revelstoke. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! On behalf of the entire Sandman Hotel team we thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you the next time your travels...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#2 of 18 in Revelstoke
759 reviews
4.2 km away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
4.5 km away
Glacier House Resort
Glacier House Resort
#12 of 18 in Revelstoke
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#8 of 18 in Revelstoke
508 reviews
1.8 km away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 18 in Revelstoke
231 reviews
1.5 km away
Revelstoke Lodge
Revelstoke Lodge
#9 of 18 in Revelstoke
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located amid the Monashee and Selkirk Mountain ranges, halfway between Vancouver, BC and Calgary, AB, Sandman Hotel Revelstoke is situated off Trans-Canada Highway. Hailed as "the original mountain town", there are endless options of recreational activities such as skiing, heli-skiing, hiking, camping, and much, much more. Also catering to the business traveler, Sandman Hotel Revelstoke has all the modern essentials such as free Wi-Fi, a business centre, and meeting facilities, making this Sandman the perfect choice when traveling on vacation or a short stopover. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel Revelstoke

Address: 1901 Laforme Blvd | PO Box 2329, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Price Range: $136 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandman Hotel Revelstoke 2*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Hotel Revelstoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Inn Revelstoke Hotel Revelstoke
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandman Hotel Revelstoke staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sandman Hotel Revelstoke staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for the newer section”
114darrylp, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Try and get one with stuff that works, if stuff does not work, change rooms at 1st chance”
247regl, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There is an older building and a newer building we were in the older”
HaroldYoung, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room ato the back away from the highway.”
732sharonm, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get the top level room.”
Trace2367, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Sandman Hotels
USD 127* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 127
Booking.comUSD 127
TravelocityUSD 127
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates