We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandman Hotel Revelstoke

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 247: English reviews
Start your review of Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall, I had a decent stay at this hotel, but there were good things and there were bad things. While the housekeeping staff were great (particularly one Australian man with curly hair - he was very friendly and very helpful), most of the front desk staff were terrible. The "Guest Services Manager" who checked my group in was unfriendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fly-with-the-best
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My first time ever leaving a review. But I wish I had known what we were getting ourselves into. By far the worst customer service we have ever encountered at a hotel. We booked over a month in advance with another family requesting pool side rooms. At the time of check in they told us they didn't have those available...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElisaMG5
Lisa L, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this review

Good morning ElisaMG5, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your very valuable feedback. We regret to hear about the circumstances you have encountered during your visit and would like to extend our sincerest apologies to you for not exceeding your expectations. I understand that you had requested to have a pool side room and a room...

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Our room was clean and the housekeeping staff was just wonderful! They made sure we had everything and went out of their way to say hi and ask if everything was okay! Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah G
Lisa L, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this review

Good morning Hannah G, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent experience at the Sandman Hotel Revelstoke. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! On behalf of the entire Sandman Hotel team we thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you the next time your travels...

Cambridge MA
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This is definitely not your luxury place, but the rooms are plenty spacious, it's well kept, there's a swimming pool, and the staff is super friendly and helpful. A perfectly reasonable place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
Lisa L, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this review

Good morning Scott M, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent experience at the Sandman Hotel Revelstoke. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! On behalf of the entire Sandman Hotel team we thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you the next time your travels...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

This is an old hotel that is showing its age in spots but the rooms have been renovated with new bathrooms, they include a kitchenette and are roomy. The beds and pillows are comfortable so I slept pretty well. A good value and I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Lisa L, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this review

Good morning Paul S, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent experience at the Sandman Hotel Revelstoke. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! On behalf of the entire Sandman Hotel team we thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you the next time your travels...

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We stayed at the Sandman in Revelstoke for one night in January the room was clean and quiet the bed was good the pillows were ok. We did not use the pool or hot tub but they looked good.check in and check out were easy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HaroldYoung
Lisa L, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this review

Good morning Harold, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent experience at the Sandman Hotel Revelstoke. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! On behalf of the entire Sandman Hotel team we thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you the next time your travels bring...

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We ended up being stuck in Revelstoke because of poor road conditions. The service at the front desk was good and the woman who check me in was really nice. Our first room was in a building that smelled really bad. The carpet in our room was soaking wet. There is no way we could have taken our shoes off....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keecher
Lisa L, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this review

Dear Keecher, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your very valuable feedback. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies to you for not exceeding your expectations for this stay. We would invite you to contact us directly by email at gm_revelstoke@sandman.ca to discuss your concerns in further detail. Your feedback is our valuable tool to...

Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We ended up in Revelstoke when road conditions slowed up our travel home. Being the Friday night before New Year's, the town was very full with snowmobilers and skiers. The Sandman had one room left, which would meet our needs of accommodating 3 adults and our pet. The rate of $189 was much higher than we've been paying, but as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda D
Lisa L, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this review

Dear Lynda D, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your very valuable feedback. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies to you for not exceeding your expectations for this stay. We are happy to hear that our front desk agents were friendly and accommodating; but, we would invite you to contact us directly by email...

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the sandman in Revelstoke, and we were in a pet friendly room, and I wasn't very impressed. There was dog hair every where and the bedding had some stains on them. The bathroom was clean and fine with plenty of towels, the kitchenette was dated and tacky. The beds were quite cozy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophielussier
Lisa L, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this review

Dear Sophielussier, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your very valuable feedback. I would like to extend our sincerest apologies to you for not exceeding your expectations for this stay. I would invite you to contact me directly by email at gm_revelstoke@sandman.ca to discuss your concerns in further detail. Your feedback is our valuable tool to...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Stayed here on our way home, had no reservation but that was no problem. Our room had 2 queen beds, fridge and microwave, new flat screen TV. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. Very nicely renovated, we did not use the pool or other facilities so cannot comment on them. The very nice lady at the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
Lisa L, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Revelstoke, responded to this review

Good morning Sharon M, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent experience at the Sandman Hotel Revelstoke. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! On behalf of the entire Sandman Hotel team we thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you the next time your travels...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
#2 of 17 in Revelstoke
731 reviews
4.1 km away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
0.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#7 of 17 in Revelstoke
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 17 in Revelstoke
227 reviews
4.3 km away
Glacier House Resort
Glacier House Resort
#10 of 17 in Revelstoke
137 reviews
1.6 km away
Powder Springs Inn
Powder Springs Inn
#14 of 17 in Revelstoke
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located amid the Monashee and Selkirk Mountain ranges, halfway between Vancouver, BC and Calgary, AB, Sandman Hotel Revelstoke is situated off Trans-Canada Highway. Hailed as "the original mountain town", there are endless options of recreational activities such as skiing, heli-skiing, hiking, camping, and much, much more. Also catering to the business traveler, Sandman Hotel Revelstoke has all the modern essentials such as free Wi-Fi, a business centre, and meeting facilities, making this Sandman the perfect choice when traveling on vacation or a short stopover. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel Revelstoke

Address: 1901 Laforme Blvd | PO Box 2329, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Price Range: $121 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandman Hotel Revelstoke 2*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Sandman Hotel Revelstoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Inn Revelstoke Hotel Revelstoke
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandman Hotel Revelstoke staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sandman Hotel Revelstoke staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is an older building and a newer building we were in the older”
 of 5 bubbles HaroldYoung, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room ato the back away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles 732sharonm, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get the top level room.”
 of 5 bubbles Trace2367, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“away from highway #1”
 of 5 bubbles GMROCKS, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“A room at the back is really quiet ....”
 of 5 bubbles nessie51, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5