We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Regent Hotel

Expedia.comUSD 137*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Regent Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 296: English reviews
Start your review of Regent Hotel
 Click to rate
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and son and I stayed here for the May long weekend. We were all very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. The unique character of the historic buildings also made this a great stay. The included hot breakfast was above average for a hotel, and got us going in the morning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JasonPettyjohn
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great motel in the centre of town. Walk to all restaurants and amenities.pub next door and bottle shop out front . Unfortunately the restaurant was closed but the pub serve meals.Only disappointment was no tea or coffee facilities in room, also no fridge which is a nuisance if you are staying for a while.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlin9562
582manager, Front Office Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review for the Regent Hotel. We are pleased you had a good experience during your stay and enjoyed the proximity to downtown Revelstoke and all it offers. We apologize for the inconvenience of no coffee, tea or a fridge in your room. We are a Heritage Hotel and unfortunately our...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had hoped to stay here on our way from Vancouver to Banff but due to traffic and road closures, we could not make it the first night. We got tied up in traffic again the second day, east of Revelstoke and had to turn around for the night and got to stay at the Regent after all, and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank x3441718
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, it is very much appreciated. It has definitely been challenging travelling on the highways in the last few days. We are glad that you were able to stay with us after all and look forward to seeing you again!

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time I have stayed here. Wow! I thought it had just been renovated, it was in such good condition. The owners really care and it shows. The room was wonderful, exceptionally nice bathroom, the hot tub was great, there was a beautiful sauna. The fitness room had a very comprehensive array of equipment. I would not hesitate to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rambler043
Sherri M, Front Office Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Revelstoke. Safe travels!

Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights as pretty much a place to stop and rest after Whistler and before going through the Rockies! If you are planning on partying and not sleeping then I would recommend this place as pretty much the walls a paper thin and you can hear all the rowdy people down at the pub until 230...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teigan R
Sherri M, Front Office Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that you had an unpleasant stay your first night here, we do offer 24 hour coverage at our front desk should situations arise where our guests need assistance. Unfortunately on weekend evenings, the street noise can sometimes be loud. We do have quieter options available away from the street and I'm glad that you were moved to...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Was here with CMH for Heli-skiing. Hotel itself is good, but not great. Cleaning could have been better and the rooms are a little worn. Confy beds but noices from the street could disturb sleep at night. Friendly service and great food, indeed. We had some nice dinners and the wine collection was good. Maybe a few more choices of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael W
Management response:

We appreciate your feedback on our hotel and thank you for sharing the fact that you weren't pleased with the cleanliness/state of your room. We strive to offer our guests an exceptional experience; whether with our food and beverage experience, friendly service or cleanliness and comfort of our rooms. It's unfortunate you ended up in a room where you could...

Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is also the lodge used by CMH heli skii and this hotel is our base for the week. Very friendly atmosphere, great bed and good facilities. Great food as well, so highly recommended if you want to ski in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MitchvanW
BHG112Manager, General Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review. We appreciate you input and business. We hope you enjoyed your time with us in Revelstoke.

Reviewed 5 March 2017

We had not planned dinner place but was just out in Revelstoke when we found this gem. Very friendly staff and the food was delicious. We did not stay at the hotel we were just here and ate a really nice dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review of our 112 Restaurant. We are very glad to hear that you had an enjoyable dining experience. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Revelstoke!

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Stopped in for Dinner after a day on the hill, Food was good, service was great. Went back for late drinks and the place was bumpin'. music was ok, peaking out their speakers, need a sound guy to equalize the sound. Louder is not always better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tgh261
BHG112Manager, General Manager at Regent Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Glad tyo hear your came twice to the River City Pub. I will look into and correct the speaker issue in ouit pub. Thanks again for your comments and your business. Come back soon for a local Begbie Pint!

Reviewed 4 January 2017

The room was clean and comfy. The rooms look to be newly renovated however the bathroom is outdated and there wasn't great water pressure. Perhaps a nice coat of brighter paint so it isn't so dingy would make it look less dated. Unfortunately when I stayed the hot tub was out of order but I'm sure next time i pass...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TriedTestedTrue84

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
2.2 km away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
2.2 km away
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
Best Western Plus Revelstoke
#2 of 18 in Revelstoke
761 reviews
0.3 km away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 18 in Revelstoke
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#8 of 18 in Revelstoke
508 reviews
5.9 km away
Glacier House Resort
Glacier House Resort
#12 of 18 in Revelstoke
146 reviews
2.1 km away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#14 of 18 in Revelstoke
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
River City Pub & Patio
River City Pub & Patio
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
100 % non smoking Boutique Heritage (1902) Hotel in historic downtown Revelstoke. Conveniently located next to Grizzly Plaza where you will find great shopping, tourist attractions, restaurants and nightly entertainment. Charming air-conditioned rooms, free wireless internet, business center, hot breakfast available, sauna, outdoor Jacuzzi and fitness room. Excellent food, hand crafted cocktails and local beer in the 112 Restaurant & Lounge. Great times and service in the River City Pub & Patio. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Regent Hotel

Address: 112 First Street East | B.C, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Price Range: $146 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Regent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Hotel Revelstoke
Regent Revelstoke
Revelstoke Regent
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Revelstoke
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Regent Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Regent Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The One Twelve Restaurant in lobby is awesome”
67kanez, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Unless you like the romance of train noise, ask for a room overlooking 1st Street. However, you're view won't be near as good.”
KariC680, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No comment”
JvB0625, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We like to always be at the end of the hall so less traffic and far from elevators.”
915brigittel, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you want quiet then request a quieter room as there is a great pub there...”
364joanne, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 137* /night
View Deal
CancelonUSD 155
Orbitz.comUSD 137
TravelocityUSD 137
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates