We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Glacier House Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Glacier House Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Glacier House Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

What a disappointment! Dated and dirty. Arrived at 3 pm on bikes after traveling all day to discover no lounge, no place to get any afternoon or any snacks. There aren't even vending machines. Dining room service at 5:30 - 9:30 that's it! Old and run down. Expensive, and you can't cancel - 7 days out - what a scam... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barb S
Daniel K, Owner at Glacier House Resort, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback and it is a unfortunate that you were disappointed with our service, although there is a vending machine on the first floor as well as the front desk has snacks available from them directly and the hours of our dining room must comply with our licensing - hence the 5.30pm opening time. Being a... More 

Red Deer, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

The glacier house was perfect for us to stay at and be able to ride our dirt bikes from the resort, not many resorts would allow that! Thank you for being so accommodating for sledders and dirt bike riders. The pool, hot tub and sauna were nice after a long days ride. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The resort could... More 

Helpful?
Thank wanderlust_gloria
Kaz C, Marketing at Glacier House Resort, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your response. We are thrilled you had a great time staying with us and made the most of the awesome trail networks and motocross track surrounding the resort. We hope to see you again in winter so you can enjoy snowmobiling directly from our door and explore the powder snow on Boulder Mountain and Frisby... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
350 reviews
189 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Staff was friendly from check in to check out. Stayed in a nice cabin which had a private hot tub set up on front porch, a great way to enjoy a glass of wine and see the nighttime stars. The cabin was very clean, big comfortable bed. We got meals to go from the on site restaurant and enjoyed on... More 

Helpful?
Thank CNDTravel
Kaz C, Marketing at Glacier House Resort, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your lovely review. We are ever so grateful you made the most of your stay with us and enjoyed your cabin and star gazing from your porch. Enjoy the rest of your journey and we hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards. More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is fairly remote from revelstoke town and highway 1 but the views make up for it. It's quaint and quiet hotel and lodges not busy and bustling with visitors but they are busy this time of year. Room basic but very clean neatly maintained, lots of hot water, clean big comfortable beds fresh clean bedding. Comfortable chairs and... More 

Helpful?
Thank trumanclare
Kaz C, Marketing at Glacier House Resort, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your insightful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us on route to Banff. Enjoy the rest of your journey and hopefully you will get to see some bears on your trip! Kind regards. More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

With a little bit of TLC this place could be much better. Rooms comfortable but outdated. Cabin spacious and own jaccuzi very nice. Pool area needs a good cleaning and the pool needs to be warmer. Place is understaffed. Dinner was nice, but the breakfast horrible! Not what you expect for such a hotel. Very limited choice, not fresh. Cold... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hester020
Kaz C, Marketing at Glacier House Resort, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your review. We take on board all guest feedback and comments. We are currently looking at making a few updates and improvements around the lodge in the future. During the summer months we offer a complimentary cold light buffet style breakfast. In the wintertime we offer a hot continental breakfast. We hope you enjoy the... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2016

The actual room we had was huge and we appreciated all the space but the bed suffered from "roll together" and we did not get a comfortable sleep. There was no bar in the hotel so you were stuck with what you had brought with you. The pool was freezing with most guests I met complaining about it. In the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lawrie G

Travellers are raving about these Revelstoke hotels

Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

5 of us stayed in the large family cabin. Very clean. Lots of room. Just a wonderful, relaxed space. Had the private hot tub set up on front porch- what a treat. The Optik T.V. was a nice surprise. Staff was friendly. Will definately come back.

Helpful?
Thank Sandie M
Kaz C, Marketing at Glacier House Resort, responded to this review

Hi Sandie, Thank you for your lovely review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our large family cabins and found time to relax in the hot tub. We hope to see you again soon. Enjoy the rest of your travels. Kind regards. More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We stayed here in July, no air conditioning, no fans and most windows in the buildings do not open. We stayed in a detached cabin. One of the bathrooms the hot water heater did not work, burned out light bulbs, no phone to call front desk, no store to buy anything, no ice and when I commented to staff about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lori M
Kaz C, Marketing at Glacier House Resort, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your review. We take on board all guest feedback and comments. Maintenance informs me that the hot water system in your cabin was switched back on as soon as they were notified. We offer a small selection sundry items for sale at the front desk and the gift store offers a range of clothing, gifts,... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Beautiful Hotel with lovely grounds which i'm sure wound be spectacular in the Winter. We had a room on the external side of the hotel so has a balcony area on the corridor which was nice. The room had no A/C which worried me initially as it was +26 degrees that evening......we created a lovely thru breeze with the window... More 

Helpful?
Thank calgarycrew2016
Kaz C, Marketing at Glacier House Resort, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your review. We value our guest feed back greatly. We apologize that we were out of black tea but are ever so happy your enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed your comments onto our chef who was delighted to hear you thought your evening meal was excellent. The menu is delicious! We hope... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We stayed here for a night. I love how I felt at-home staying here. Definitely a home away from home. My son and husband enjoyed the hot tub which every cabins have. The place is a bit remote; far from the main Revelstoke.

Helpful?
Thank Fredylyn T
Kaz C, Marketing at Glacier House Resort, responded to this review

Hi there, We are thrilled that you felt right at home here. Our lodge and log cabins boast a lot of rustic charm and it is the perfect spot to relax away from the hustle and bustle. We hope that you have a wonderful trip and look forward to seeing you again hopefully soon. Kind regards More 

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
7.0 km away
The Coast Hillcrest Resort Hotel
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revelstoke
#1 of 17 in Revelstoke
706 reviews
5.7 km away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#5 of 17 in Revelstoke
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
Sandman Hotel Revelstoke
#13 of 17 in Revelstoke
261 reviews
5.8 km away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#6 of 17 in Revelstoke
306 reviews
5.3 km away
Revelstoke Lodge
Revelstoke Lodge
#9 of 17 in Revelstoke
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just 10kms north of Revelstoke in a quiet area with breath-taking scenery. Spacious lodge rooms and cozy log cabins are perfect for all group sizes. Relax in the indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna, and enjoy classic Canadian cuisine in the Gallery Restaurant and Bar, with sunny patio overlooking Mount Begbie. Warm up after the snow in our downstairs bar with open fireplace. Please note; The Gallery Restaurant and Bar is open on SELECT DAYS ONLY outside of peak season. Please call for up to date information! We welcome you and your well behaved pets! Glacier House is happy to offer some pet friendly rooms. Please note; SELECT ROOMS ONLY are pet friendly and must be requested at time of booking. PETS STAY FREE in April, may and June 2015 - t&c apply, please call for details! Recently certified by Green Tourism Canada, we are working hard to improve our sustainability and environmental practices. STEP OUT TO ADVENTURE AT GLACIER HOUSE RESORT!! Summer: Glacier House is in the heart of Revelstoke's epic hiking and mountain bike trails. Play croquet or bocce on our huge lawn, or bring your bike and get rad in our very own REVELOUTION bike park! Explore cool waters with great deals on canoe and paddle board rental - we have our own private dock on Lake Revelstoke. Direct access to the motocross track and ATV trails on Frisby mountain just 2kms down the road. Discounted Golf passes available for Revelstoke Golf Course just minutes away. Revelstoke has so much to offer in Summer, step out and find YOUR adventure! Call us direct to get the best deals and prices! Winter; Get out and discover the legendary snowfall that Revelstoke is famous for! Ride from your door to snowmobile trails and alpine terrain on Boulder and Frisby mountains, waist deep powder is just moments away. Nordic skiing and back country touring are available close by. Revelstoke Mountain Resort is a short distance away with 5620ft of unbelievable skiing on and off piste. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glacier House Resort

Address: 1870 Glacier Lane | Box 250, Revelstoke, British Columbia VOE 2S0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Price Range: $79 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glacier House Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Glacier House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glacier House Hotel Revelstoke
Glacier Hotel Revelstoke
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glacier House Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Glacier House Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our log cabin had two bedrooms, one with a queen and one with two twins, and the sofa was a futon that someone could sleep on.”
 of 5 bubbles randyr22, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at back look over grass area and towards Mt Begbie”
 of 5 bubbles sydney41399, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles JVandJC, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rent a cabin !!!”
 of 5 bubbles CNDTravel, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would try the main lodge it may be more comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles lorimO6062MJ, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay