We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Best Western Salmon Arm Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 337: English reviews
Gravenhurst, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2016

When we arrived at the Best Western in Salmon Arm we were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff. I have some mobility issues and we had been booked on an upstairs room. She asked if we would like to have it changed. She changed it and upgraded us. The room was very nice, the bed very comfy and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pam M
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of our property. Yes, we are aware that the breakfast area is very crowded when we are full. We are in the process of building another breakfast room, to take the overflow, and it should be open very soon. We appreciate our guests' feedback and take it seriously. It is how we become aware... More 

Maple Ridge
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2016

My husband and I spent a day and a night in Salmon Arm. We hadn't been there for a number of years so were pleasantly surprised at the facilities in the town: lovely walks, a great wharf, a nice Mexican Restaurant, and very good accommodation at the best Western. The best Western is right off the main highway through town.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review of our property and our lovely town! We are so pleased that you found absolutely everything to your liking. We hope to see you stay with us again. Until then, safe travels! More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Located just off of the highway so very easy to get too. Pub with good food a two minute walk away. Breakfast room a bit small for the number of guests but there was a quick turnover. Really nice woman at check-in and very quick efficient young man on check-out.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank linda k
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of our property and staff. We are aware that our breakfast room can be a little crowded when we are busy and that is why we are building a new breakfast room to be open when we are busy. It should be open in the very near future. We look forward to having you... More 

west kelowna, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2016

disappointed that we were charged for 4 adults when due to illness my son and daughter-in-law could not make the trip so only myself and husband stayed in the room Staff advised there was nothing they could do to help us with the pricing of the room....felt the $175.00 we paid was rather high

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diane O
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Dear Diane O. I apologize for the inconveniences incurred when you stayed with us. Unfortunately, you booked through Expedia, and pre-paid your room to them. We collected no money from you and we did not set the rate, Expedia did. Therefore, I was unable to adjust your rate but did inform you that if you called Expedia and they were... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Great hotel. Rooms are large & clean, breakfast is great and met the needs of our children. The staff is friendly and helpful. The kids enjoyed the pool. We will stay here again in the future and reccomend to others.

Helpful?
Thank Laura L
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. We love that you found everything to your liking and that you will stay with us again. We treasure repeat guests. Looking forward to seeing you in the future. Until then, safe travels! More 

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We enjoyed our one-night stay at this hotel - clean and comfortable, with very friendly staff. Good amenities in the area (restaurants, laundry). Best value in town! Morning breakfast was good, but very busy as everyone tried to check out and hit the road.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank GeoEng51
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to do a review of our property. We are pleased that you like our amenities and staff. We are also very proud of our renovations and are thrilled you noticed. As for the crowded breakfast room, we are in the process of building another breakfast room for... More 

Staffs
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night as a stop over point, motel has been very recently refurbished - our room (215) was huge! There was a pool and hot tub for use however due to a large children's group of lacrosse players the pool was taken over. Breakfast was basic but good, however again we came across the lacrosse team so what... More 

Helpful?
Thank schmug13
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry for the crowd at breakfast, but we are aware of this and are in the process of building a new breakfast room to accommodate the overflow of people. It should be open very soon. We hope to see you again in a future stay and show you that we... More 

Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2016

On the whole a nice stay. Negatives - our room (120) stunk of cigarette smoke and the air conditioner didn't work properly. We were by the pool and there were lots of flying bugs. Positives - clean, comfy beds and the breakfast was great, wifi worked well. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. This is not a pet friendly hotel,... More 

Helpful?
Thank JLG154927
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time from your busy day to review our property. I was upset to hear your complaint about the smell of smoke in your room. Our hotel is fully non smoking and has been for a few years now. Our housekeepers are very careful to use special machines to purify the room if someone has the ill... More 

san diego
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2016

A very nice place for the cost. Friendly staff, clean comfortable room. The breakfast was very good. Our room was in the back and we could hear the train at first but it did not disturb us during the night. There were a lot of bugs flying around the back area of the grounds. Probably because of the proximity to... More 

Helpful?
Thank DeborahnJack
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. We love hearing that guests enjoyed their stay and the amenities we offer. You are right; unfortunately, there is not too much we can do about the flying bugs that our lights attract. I am happy to hear that the train noise did not disturb... More 

Salmon Arm, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 May 2016

The room was clean. The bed was very comfy. The hotel was an excellent choice for convenience of a lacrosse tournament. The parking was not great as there was no set parking and people would park in front of your room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jackee E
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice review. We take pride in our property. Unfortunately, there is not too much we can do about the parking as it is split between three different lots and EVERYONE wants to park right next to their room! Thanks again, and hope to have you stay with us again. Until then, safe travels! More 

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
3.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 9 in Salmon Arm
311 reviews
2.2 km away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 9 in Salmon Arm
715 reviews
27.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Enderby
30.7 km away
Overlander Motel
Overlander Motel
#4 of 4 in Chase
22 reviews
1.3 km away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at this newly renovated Salmon Arm Hotel located directly off the Trans Canada Highway halfway between Vancouver and Calgary. The Best Western Salmon Arm Inn; visitors to this charming hotel will find friendly customer service and superior accommodations at an affordable price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Salmon Arm Inn

Address: 61 10 St SW, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 1E4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Price Range: $95 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Salmon Arm Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Best Western Salmon Arm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salmon Arm
Salmon Arm Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Salmon Arm Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
White Rock, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Salmon Arm Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs,middle.”
 of 5 bubbles ottoAlberta, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was queen size and very quiet at the very end upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles lornrand, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be on the side furthest from the tracks”
 of 5 bubbles danimary, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“there are rooms on main level with parking in front and rooms upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles Taros, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Train runs through the back of the hotel but is not noticeable unless you are outside.”
 of 5 bubbles kimberlyc905, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay