We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Salmon Arm Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 354: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Salmon Arm Inn
 Click to rate
Victoria
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We find this best Western very comfortable. Having all the items nesessary for a good stay. Clean and comfortable bed and bathroom. Good Pool & Hot tub. tasty Breakfast. Easy parking off the highway. Friendly and helpful staff.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie H
Quathiaski Cove, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean rooms. Exceptionally. Beds are average, not exceptional. Could use upgrading soon. Property is set back off the main highway enough that it was relatively quiet. You will hear the odd train go by though. Staff were lovely. Ample parking.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank catbox4_3
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. And such a nice review too! So happy to hear that everything was great with your stay. We try very hard to meet and/or exceed you expectations and are thrilled when we do! Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Until then,...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 4 nights in a double queen room. The mattresses on the beds were a bit dated and should be replaced. The rooms were clean and the staff were excellent. Basic breakfast, with the danishes stale and hard on the last morning. Lots to do in the area if you like to explore.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B7482KAjimw
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We value our guests feedback and use it to improve our service and our property. ll items mentioned will be looked into and corrected. We look forward to seeing you again. Until then, safe travels!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is okay but sits on train tracks at the back of the hotel, if you get one of these rooms you better be a sound sleeper. I only made one request and that was to be away from the tracks, I have stayed here before and know the noise. They put me one room away from the tracks,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Heather H, Front Office Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I sincerely apologize for the problems you incurred while staying with us. You should have been notified about when your room was located and given the opportunity to change your room before you even checked in. Unfortunately, special requests made with online bookings do not always get put through to...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a booking at this hotel as an overnight to Revelstoke. We got caught in a huge storm on Coquihala Pass, and advised them we might be late- when we first got stopped. DriveBC opened the Pass again, so we didn't bother calling. However, they closed it again, and we spent 12 hours on the road sleeping in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike0nhisbike
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

I was truly distressed to read this review. We have never charged anyone who has not been able to make it due to road conditions. It's a hazard of where we are located and happens often. Unfortunately, you never gave your name so I could look up your reservation and make any corrections or restorations. Nor did you call the...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfect stay. Amazingly quiet, great breakfast, convenient location, friendly staff, large comfortable and clean room, Internet worked well. Wish we would have had time to use the pools. Overall, can't go wrong staying here!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonddy
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this lovely review! We love to hear when our guests are totally satisfied with all aspects of their stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Until then, safe travels!

Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed in several the last few months as a truck driver. I like the smaller hotel. This place has its character. I like the older and smaller hotels. Staff were experienced. Drawback is small breakfast room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 989lisa
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We value our guests feedback and use it to improve our service and our property. We realize that the breakfast room is rather small, which is why we have built a bigger breakfast room to be used when we are really busy. I hope you stay with us...

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Centrally located in Salmon Arm, near Hawaii 1, near restaurants and stores. Good parking, Breakfast was the typical type of Best Western breakfast. but well presented and the staff ensured that containers and plates were always full. Rooms were comfortable and clean

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik T
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We value our guests feedback and use it improve our service and our property. We look forward to seeing you again. Until then, safe travels!

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Handy, right on the highway but set back far enough that there is no highway noise. Plenty of parking. Rooms are clean and up to date. Continential Breakfast is good if you go early. Queens rooms have lots of room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patti G
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We value our guests feedback and use it to improve our service and our property. Looking forward to seeing you again. Until then, safe travels!

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

The motel was comfortable but nothing extra special very basic..breakfast was very basic as well..the WiFi was terrible, ok for few days visit..didn't use the pool or hot tub..the room was clean bed a little small my husband and I were in tight quarters we ended up rolling in together as the bed was not firm definitely not queen which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shanti P
Heather H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Salmon Arm Inn, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you incurred while staying with us. We only offer two different size beds in our rooms and they are queen sized or king sized; we do not offer any beds smaller than queen. I am sorry that you found your bed uncomfortable. We offer a hot continental breakfast that includes waffles, sausages, two different...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salmon Arm
3.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 8 in Salmon Arm
327 reviews
2.2 km away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#2 of 8 in Salmon Arm
774 reviews
27.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Sicamous Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Prestige Harbourfront Resort
3.5 km away
Super 8 Salmon Arm
Super 8 Salmon Arm
#7 of 8 in Salmon Arm
295 reviews
1.2 km away
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
Travelodge Salmon Arm BC
#6 of 8 in Salmon Arm
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at this newly renovated Salmon Arm Hotel located directly off the Trans Canada Highway halfway between Vancouver and Calgary. The Best Western Salmon Arm Inn; visitors to this charming hotel will find friendly customer service and superior accommodations at an affordable price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Salmon Arm Inn

Address: 61 10 St SW, Salmon Arm, British Columbia V1E 1E4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Salmon Arm
Price Range: $102 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Salmon Arm Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Salmon Arm Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salmon Arm
Salmon Arm Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Salmon Arm Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Salmon Arm Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel”
mike0nhisbike, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stayed on the ground floor. Handy with our vehicle close at hand.”
pattig406, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the second floor so I don't know if overhead noise can be heard in the rooms below.”
Fergie3, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs,middle.”
ottoAlberta, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was queen size and very quiet at the very end upstairs.”
lornrand, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5