We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Paradise Valley Campground

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Squamish
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Paradise Valley Campground
See the most recent reviews
Showing 46: English reviews
Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2015

This place is amazing! This was our first time to this property and despite the very Wet weekend we had, this place was very accommodating. It felt like a real campgrounds and what seems newly-renovated showers, tile-washrooms which were very clean too! My kids enjoyed the painted rocks which added to a remarkable ambience to the site. Staff were friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALkevLuc
environmental, Owner at Paradise Valley Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and we will take the critique of our entrance and exit signs under advisement. We have tried not to be too "big" because we are in nature, and signs just seem so commercial! We look forward to next time ...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

My husband & I visit this beautiful campground a few times a year for a handful of reasons: - no music allowed. Nothing worse than trying to escape the city for peace & quiet only to have the calm shattered by being forced to listen to other people's music!! - the people that seem to camp here do just that-camp!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsR90
Forster, Australia
Reviewed 8 August 2015

So glad we found this beautiful spot. We were heading for Alice Lake to stay the night but the place was full. We happened to see a sign on the highway advertising Paradise Valley Campground. The owners are really friendly and helpful and the park is nicely set out. We had a lovely shaded campsite and after we set up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita T
environmental, Owner at Paradise Valley Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review! Being seven km off the highway does mean you have to find us, and we're glad you did. We hope you have a wonderful summer and the paints will be here next year waiting for you.

New Westminster, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Paradise Valley Campground Although beautiful, hidden, and quiet, this place is not a campground in the traditional sense of camping. Its more like Paradise Valley Quiet Retreat. The quiet time; 10pm (which is great for babes and geriatrics) is more like a curfew, reinforced by Old Man Withers telling you to "turn off your flashlights and go to sleep", his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason21212
environmental, Owner at Paradise Valley Campground, responded to this review

Your review gave us a bit of a chuckle. You may not be aware that we received a complaint from one of your neighbours at 10 minutes after Quiet Time asking us why we were tolerating the noise coming from your site. We checked and yes, there were several families visiting. We thought it best to give you some time...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 25 July 2015

This was our first camping trip for our son who is almost 5. We were recommended here from a friend who had been here several times, and we were not disappointed. I wouldn't hesitate to come back, and in fact we plan to come back yearly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haig19
environmental, Owner at Paradise Valley Campground, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your generous praise! We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 14 July 2015

I have stayed at Paradise Valley as both an RV'er and a tenter and it truly is a great campground. The showers are hot (5 min/$1), the bathrooms are spotless (with solar panel motion sensors!), and they have fabulous dishwashing stations outside of each. Unlike most provincial campgrounds, Paradise Valley has a no radio/stereo policy which makes for a very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cristina604
environmental, Owner at Paradise Valley Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for such a positive review. We hope to see you again soon!

Quesnel, Canada
Reviewed 10 July 2015

A wonderfully, quiet family oriented campground. Lots to do from rock painting to hiking, with many trails of varying distances and levels of difficulty available and mapped for convenience. Facilities are clean and modern, sites offer privacy and the sights and sounds of nature are all around!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank localhangout
environmental, Owner at Paradise Valley Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review! We hope to see you again soon.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 26 June 2015

Last year my wife and I discovered Paradise Valley haphazardly as we discovered that many campgrounds in the area were full. They seemed packed with little natural space. What we found was a total gem. Even the drive to the campground is incredible. From the Sea to Sky highway into Squamish Valley, you're greeted by spectacular rain forest. I love...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheExpeditioners
environmental, Owner at Paradise Valley Campground, responded to this review

Thank you, thank you, thank you! It is a wonderful thing that you have found our campground! We love having guests who understand what it is we are trying to accomplish. We love sharing our little piece of Paradise with you!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 10 June 2015

I went to Paradise Valley last weekend. Me and my gf and another couple. Simply being young (early 30s) is enough to be blacklisted by this place. No talking past 10pm, no fun, no drinking, no nothing. We weren't there to play "amplified music" or get crazy or do anything disrespectful to anyone. The campsites are so close together that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve W
environmental, Owner at Paradise Valley Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We think we recognize you by your complaints and time of stay. Therefore, we are taking the liberty of addressing your specific group of four. In fairness, the events as outlined by you are not as we experienced them. Firstly, there are not many campers who arrive and set up...

Reviewed 21 March 2015

What a beautyful place. the owners put a lot of heart in this place and we felt it. We had 5 wonderful days there! Nothing to complain about. We loved to go for a hike, chillaxing at the Office with icecream and coffee, painting stones with our little daughter.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank curryspezial
environmental, Owner at Paradise Valley Campground, responded to this review

We just returned to Paradise Valley Campground from our winter vacation to find this lovely review. Thank you. What a great way to start the 2015 Season. We hope to see you again!

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Squamish
9.2 km away
Executive Suites Hotel & Resort
10.2 km away
Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre
11.9 km away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 km away
Hotel Squamish
Hotel Squamish
#3 of 8 in Squamish
159 reviews
3.6 km away
Sunwolf
Sunwolf
#1 of 1 in Brackendale
154 reviews
36.9 km away
Riverside Resort Whistler
Riverside Resort Whistler
#2 of 53 in Whistler
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Services
  • Babysitting
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 28 acre private nature park. We have a ”No Amplified Music” policy which means – no radios please. Of course, that does not mean that the campground runs in a meditative state, as acoustic guitar and singing is welcome. The entire property, including washrooms and pay showers, are immaculate. Paradise Valley Campground’s location is known as “front country” – this area is a natural habitat for many forms of wildlife. Typically, wild animals fear humans and are rarely seen or heard. If they are attracted by food and/or garbage left out around the campground, their fear diminishes and they become what is known as habituated; the fear is gone and they take what they want. Keeping our property clean has prevented wildlife from becoming habituated. To this end the campground provides several bear proof garbage and recycling containers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paradise Valley Campground

Address: 3520 Paradise Valley Road, Squamish, British Columbia V0N 1T0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Squamish
Price Range: $29 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 54
Also Known As:
Paradise Valley Campground Hotel Squamish
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paradise Valley Campground staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Paradise Valley Campground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make campsite reservations in the area ahead of time.... spaces fill up!”
 of 5 bubbles gregaY4552CD, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a site close to the river!”
 of 5 bubbles suzzeq11, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“- Campsites like 19, 21, 22 are close walking distance to the washrooms - alphabetical letters are on the perimeter giving more privacy”
 of 5 bubbles bm93travel, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Site K and R are our favorites. So remote and serene!”
 of 5 bubbles TheExpeditioners, 25 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Book ahead - campground very popular in summer months. Those who know it use it a lot!”
 of 5 bubbles 715tracym, 13 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5