We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aurora Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aurora Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aurora Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 115: English reviews
Nova Scotia
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with children recently for one night to attend a competition in the area. Very clean and well maintained. Free breakfast which was adequate. Service quick and friendly. No complaints. Will stay again if needed in future

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CatUK78
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 23 April 2016

As I pulled up to this hotel, having booked online on the basis of location, I was quite worried. It looked like a low to mid quality Mom and Pop motel from fifty years ago. However, I noticed that everything was in good repair and there were new key card entrances on the units. The staff at check-in were helpful...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy P
truro, Canada
Reviewed 6 April 2016

A repeat visit to this conveniently located motel while visiting family . Clean rooms, very pleasant staff especially when making special requests for early check in and a quiet room. Able to give a great restaurant advice and supplied toothpaste which we forgot . Nice grounds .

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ursula R
Truro, Nova Scotia
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night for a sporting event. Bed was super comfy. Rooms on the small side. Nice to have the Keurig in the room. Was surprised and disappointed that even though advertised on their website. .the breakfast was NOT included with the room ! If in the area again would stay there again ..but only because there are no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smoosh28
Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 29 March 2016

This Best Western is of the motel variety. The room and bath were very clean and the bed most comfortable. On site food was good as was the friendly service. This is a small town location so some things may be limited. Good proximity to the local base and main highways.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
Orillia, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Staff were all very friendly, even when booking by phone. Although an older style motel, rooms were clean, updated and comfortable. I enjoyed having a small fridge and a Keurig machine, complete with tea and coffee. We also enjoyed the Continental breakfast they included. Our stay was only one night but we were quite pleased with the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jetlags80
Halifax Region, Canada
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

When we stayed here we had 5 rooms (2 of them on the opposite side of the building away from the others. Ate at the restaurant often ( but I suggest eating at the Tims' down the road or the McDonald's. Conveniently there was a Needs right next door which was great for getting the morning paper. Staff were friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paddy M
Amherst, Canada
Reviewed 7 December 2015

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff were very hospitable and helpful. The rooms are a bit small, no cots available. No indoor hallway. Outside entrance only. The lack of eavestroughing caused us to get quite wet at times.There is free WiFi. Unfortunately no pay per view movie option. Although Kingston is a small area there are many excellent...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea J
Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 19 November 2015

There's not much to choose from in this area so set your standards low. It's an old weathered motel revamped to something more modern. The entry area is small and the rooms are small but they make the best of what they have. The rooms are very clean and comfortable but the bathroom is to small to be comfortable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick K
winnipeg
Reviewed 13 November 2015

The room seemed very nice upon arrival and was well equipped with a Keurig machine. The bathroom was a little dated and could have definitely used a new shower head to make a huge improvement. The bed turned out to be well worn in an saggy in the middle. The worst part was that my room(#14 ) was beside what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kpgc
Tom M, General Manager at Aurora Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry you did not enjoy your time with us. The room next to yours is a storage room for our room attendants and does not contain any mechanical equipment. We heat our building with hot water, so the noise you heard was probably from the hot water pipes expanding and contracting in the radiators...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
37.7 km away
Slumber Inn
Slumber Inn
#2 of 2 in New Minas
97 reviews
10.9 km away
Fundy Spray Motel
Fundy Spray Motel
#2 of 2 in Middleton
11 reviews
12.8 km away
Middleton Motel and Suites
Middleton Motel and Suites
#3 of 6 in Middleton
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 km away
PillowCase B&B
PillowCase B&B
#2 of 2 in Berwick
21 reviews
38.6 km away
Greensboro Inn
Greensboro Inn
#1 of 2 in New Minas
34 reviews
11.6 km away
Hannam House B&B
Hannam House B&B
#5 of 6 in Middleton
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Aurora Inn

Address: 831 Main Street, Kingston, Nova Scotia B0P 1R0, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Aurora Inn)
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Kingston
Price Range: $156 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aurora Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Aurora Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kingston
Kingston Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Aurora Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 20 - no complaints”
  • good work space
  • clean bathroom
  • clean suite
  • flat screen
 of 5 bubbles jimmyrozner, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“double queen rooms have more room over a king room.”
 of 5 bubbles arrono2016, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are ground level access.”
 of 5 bubbles jetlags80, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from room 14 and possibly room 16.”
 of 5 bubbles kpgc, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles AGoingGal, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5