We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel

Show Prices
#5 of 8 Hotels in Truro
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 243: English reviews
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2016

really comfortable stay, however the lady on the front desk who i' am guessing was the boss ( the way all staff interacted with her) could do with learning some customer service skills! saying you don't have time for this and that you are busy is just rude. paying $10 for spare room keys after the initial 2 given out...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jahopkins62
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jahopkins62: Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Sorry that you feel you weren't treated fairly and this issue has been brought to the attention of the staff involved. This weekend is always very busy and slightly chaotic and we always hope that all involved will enjoy their time away. Hoping you will give...

Halifax Region, Canada
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

Came to Truro for the weekend chaperoning teenage athletes. Compared to the hotels we usually stay in, this is "sketchy" - the girls were alarmed by the police van driving around the parking lot. The rate ($180 including tax) is high for what you get - a rundown motel. Breakfast is only complimentary for HALF our guests. Hotel requires you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rhiannon M
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rhiannon M: Thank you for your comments on your stay this past weekend. Sorry you were disappointed with your stay. Just to clarify - you booked your rooms through Expedia for 2 people in each room and got their rate. You were given coupons for breakfast for the number of people booked per room. As for the police driving...

Antigonish, Canada
Reviewed 5 March 2016

I recently booked a reservation for 1 night at the Best Western Glengarry and needed to cancel due to an unexpected family commitment. I called as soon as I was off work and was able to notify the hotel of the change in plans and the front desk clerk quickly said that I was 4 hours past the deadline to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank j L
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear J L from Antigonish: Thank you for letting us know of your experience this past weekend. When you called to let us know of your need to cancel your reservation it was past our cut off time so the desk clerk referred you to our Desk Clerk Supervisor and to call her in the morning. At 2 pm in...

Moncton, NB
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Stayed at the Best Western Plus Glengarry while in town for a business meeting. I stayed in one of the executive suites and loved the room. I wish I could have had more time in it to enjoy it. The room had 1.5 bathrooms, separate living room and an electric fireplace (which was enjoyable). The full bath even had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nic7895
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon - thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in one of our suites. We just finished renos in the suites and installed the hardwood floors. I hope when you are in Truro again for business or pleasure you will make us your hotel of choice. Thank you again. Regards,...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 February 2016

If you are travelling solo for business and need a place to stay. It's okay at best. Be sure to ask for a room in the main building as it was no joy getting soak first thing in the morning walking across the court yard from the exterior building back to the main for breakfast. Furniture could use some updating....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DC972
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon - Thank you for your review of our property. I apologize for it not being as you expected and have shared your comments with the front desk. As we do not like hearing thoughts like this, it is a teaching tool so it never happens to some one else. Thank you again. Regards, Judy N

New Glasgow, Canada
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

We celebrated a family birthday and travelled from Dartmouth, New Glasgow and Moncton. Staff at the Glengarry were very helpful and we had a wonderful time in the separate dining room. Several of us stayed overnight and all rooms were lovely and comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wmccann
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WMcCann Thank you so much for reviewing your stay at our property. We are very pleased that your celebration and overnight stay were as they should have been - exceptional! These comments have been shared with our staff and they are happy that you are happy! We hope you will stay with us again in the future. Regards, Judy...

Oxford, Canada
Reviewed 4 February 2016

All Staff were exceptional, courteous, thoughtful, helpful, and very pleasant. While we only live 45 minutes away, we enjoy getting away now and then, and over the years we have stayed here many times. It is the warm feeling we get that keeps us coming back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Igol H
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Igol H Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay at our property. We are so happy that everything was to your liking. We appreciate that you choose us each time you come to Truro for some time away. We look forward to your next stay with us. Regards, Judy N

Halifax Region, Canada
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Dont waste your money here, if you have a problem dont bother to bring it up because you are treated like crap for bringing it up. I stayed with my best friend around new years. BAD SERVICE plus an expensive room. The "manager" CARMELLA has no respect for clients- rude and not empathetic. She is one of the worst managers...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TriniCan35
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you TriniCan35 for your review. I am disappointed that we didn't meet your expectations of service. I am sorry for your inconvenience and would like you to contact me personally jnicholson@bwglengarry.com to discuss your situation. Look forward to hearing from you to ensure your satisfaction. Regards, Judy N

Bridgewater, Canada
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Service at the front desk was not good ...booked for 2 adults and child and had to pay an extra 10 dollars for breakfast. The WIFI sucked. rooms were mostly clean but needs updating. will not be staying at this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brian B
Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 weeks for work. Staff at the front counter were very easy to deal with. Melissa and Danielle were great! Ive never seen a cleaning staff that was so keen on cleaning a room, even if you were in your room they wanted your mess. These ladies were great! Restaurant has a small menu, but the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawn S
Judy N, Owner at BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Shawn: Thank you for your very positive comments on our facility and in particularly our great staff! We think they are pretty special. We were delighted to have you here for such a long time and will be pleased if you can come back in the future. We will be passing on your comments to our staff and it...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Truro hotels
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Truro
Holiday Inn Truro
#2 of 8 in Truro
277 reviews
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn - Truro
Comfort Inn - Truro
#3 of 8 in Truro
113 reviews
0.6 km away
Willow Bend Motel
Willow Bend Motel
#1 of 8 in Truro
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Super 8 Truro NS
Super 8 Truro NS
#4 of 8 in Truro
236 reviews
0.1 km away
Stonehouse Motel & Restaurant
2.1 km away
Berry's Motel
Berry's Motel
#7 of 8 in Truro
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a 92-room property centrally located in the Hub of Nova Scotia, 40 miles north of the Robert L. Stanfield International Airport. We offer 12,000 sq.ft.of meeting room space - complimentary high speed internet in all guest rooms - King and Queen size beds and 2 room executive suites with private balconies. Indoor/Outdoor Pools. Coffee Shop, Dining Room with daily luncheon buffets/Sherlocks Piano Bar. Close to many major businesses. Friendly helpful staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel

Address: 150 Willow St, Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 4Z6, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel)
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Truro
Price Range: $127 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Truro Best Western
Best Western Truro
BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel Truro, Nova Scotia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Tempe, Arizona
Calgary, Canada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had a room with the door that opened to the parking lot..room 106 was great”
 of 5 bubbles spaceylee1, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we were on the 3rd floor, there were LOTS of children around and I am sure they were jumping on the beds above us.”
 of 5 bubbles 813sandyp, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Very big pool at the Hotel !”
 of 5 bubbles carls115, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Separate Building has no elevator but nicer rooms”
 of 5 bubbles busguy121, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Second or third floor overlooking Willow Street are best.”
 of 5 bubbles Bob81944, 19 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5