We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Truro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Truro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Truro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 258: English reviews
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 7 December 2015

We had a great stay here and the staff are really helpful and hard working. From the moment you check in to the time to check out it is a nice relaxing time. The Pool and fitness room and Ping Pong as well. The place is close to all amenities and our room was large and the bed was comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dgg123
Jenna M, Manager at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review. We are so pleased to hear that you found our staff very helpful and enjoyed our pool and fitness facilities. We appreciate you sharing your positive experience with your service. Cheers Jenna McLaughlin Guest Services Supervisor/Loyalty Champion

Maitland, Canada
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Friday night Prim Rib. One of the best meals I have had in Truro in years. Everything was spot on and it is all you can eat. The price at less than $20.00 is a steal of a deal and I have been there more than once.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank benmclellan
Jenna M, Manager at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Bistro restaurant and we appreciate you sharing your positive experience with your service. Regards Jenna McLaughlin Guest Services Supervisor/Loyalty Champion

canada
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Very friendly front desk staff. Comfortable stay, clean and handy for town. Just stayed one night. Easy check in. Had a little trouble finding the place but as we have never been to this area before not the hotel's fault.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthiso
Jenna M, Manager at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you found the front desk staff friendly. We appreciate you sharing your positive experience. Regards Jenna McLaughlin Guest Services Supervisor/Loyalty Champion

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 15 November 2015

We have often stayed with Holiday Inn and seldom been disappointed. This was no excpetion. Property was modern with clean quiet and comfortable rooms. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the on sight restaurant provided us with breakfast options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 17KAG
Jenna M, Manager at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We appreciate you sharing your positive experience with us. We hope you will stay with us the next time you are passing through! Regards Jenna McLaughlin Guest Services Supervisor/Loyalty Champion

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Looks new-ish from the outside but once you get inside, the hotel starts showing its age (but great if you like wood paneling). Its clean, everything in my room worked and a decent place to stay....but the hotel furniture, carpeting, decorations, etc. could use an update.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corey_in_Orlando
Jenna M, Manager at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Truro. We are pleased to here you found your room clean. We appreciate the feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve our guest's experience. Regards Jenna McLaughlin Guest Services Supervisor/Loyalty Champion

Kemptville
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Due to bad weather we had to find a hotel at the last moment in Truro Nova Scotia while travelling with our pet. We were very pleased to find that there was a room available that would accommodate our needs. The room was very comfortable, being that the beds were divine to sleep in. Our dog was welcomed and that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kemptvillegal
Jenna M, Manager at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the feedback regarding your pet friendly guestroom and are happy to hear that you found our location to be convenient. We hope to see you again! Regards Jenna McLaughlin Guest Services Supervisor/Loyalty Champion

Antigonish, Canada
Reviewed 25 October 2015

The hotel is old, the lighting is very dark in rooms and bathrooms. Not impressed with checkout required at an early 11am. I found the rate high for not having at least a contenial breakfast included in the price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jack M
Jenna M, Manager at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Truro. Though we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay, we appreciate the feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve our guest's experience. Regards Jenna McLaughlin Guest Services Supervisor/Loyalty Champion

Miami
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Predictable, basic, decent size rooms, affordable, with a decent location within the town. Pricy breakfasts that make no sense, as it applies with any chain hotel, but nothing unexpected. Not many alternatives in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackGMiami
sammadore, Manager at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding your experience in our guestrooms and restaurant and we hope to see you again in the future. Cheers, Samantha Madore HR & Marketing Manager, Guest Experience Champion

Nova Scotia
Reviewed 17 October 2015

The hotel is very well kept and was very comfortable. There was only one issue with the top blanket on the bed. There were numerous stains on it which in my books is totally unacceptable. We have been in the hospitality business for 8 years and would never put bedding on a bed that had stains on it. In a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gingyNovaScotia
sammadore, Manager at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Truro. We appreciate your feedback regarding your concern in the guestroom and are pleased that you reached out when we were still in a position to fix the situation for you. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, including your experience in our restaurant, and we are even...

Tatamagouche, Canada
Reviewed 9 October 2015

hotel was great stayed 2 nights during exhibition with my kids because they are in 4h and the hotel was excellent! kids eat free at all meals which was a super plus!! staff was great and friendly! pool was also wonderful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bbigney
sammadore, Manager at Holiday Inn Truro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Truro. We appreciate your feedback regarding our Bistro restaurant and our salt water pool. We are also pleased to hear that you found our staff to be friendly! We hope to serve you again! Cheers, Samantha Madore HR & Marketing Manager, Guest Experience Champion

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truro
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Truro
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn - Truro
Comfort Inn - Truro
#3 of 8 in Truro
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Willow Bend Motel
Willow Bend Motel
#1 of 8 in Truro
262 reviews
4.3 km away
Super 8 Truro NS
Super 8 Truro NS
#4 of 8 in Truro
228 reviews
0.1 km away
Belgravia Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Bistro on Prince
Bistro on Prince
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our Truro, Nova Scotia Hotel Guests of our Truro, Nova Scotia accommodations will discover the many new amenities as well as our convenient location when they stay at the newly renovated Holiday Inn Truro Hotel and Conference Centre. Corporate guests find our hotel in Truro, NS is very convenient to area corporations such as Crossley Carpet Mills, Kerr Controls, Wilson Fuels and Kohler Windows. Our Truro Conference Centre hotel has been designed with the business person in mind. We offer free high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business centre and more than 11,000 square feet of event space for all your meeting needs in Truro, Nova Scotia. Lodging at our Truro, NS hotel is ideal for the leisure traveler. We are just two km from the Tidal Bore and the Bay of Fundy. Victoria Park with its gorgeous waterfalls and other Truro attractions such as the Truro Farmers Market and the Marigold Cultural Center are nearby. And with easy access to Highways 2, 4 and the 102, the attractions of central Nova Scotia are easy to visit. Our beautiful hotel in Truro, NS is a state-of-the-art oasis for the business and leisure traveler. Among our outstanding amenities are a new indoor, heated saltwater pool and whirlpool, a games room, and a fitness centre. Our welcoming staff will do everything possible to make your Truro, NS hotel experience the best it can be. Reserve your room today for great Truro hotel rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Truro

Address: 437 Prince Street, Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 1E6, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Truro
Price Range: $119 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Truro 3*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Truro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Truro Hotel Truro
Holiday Inn Truro Nova Scotia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Truro staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Truro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No idea about the rooms but can thoroughly recommend the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles HeyHoOffWeGo, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles CarrieD913, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor was great easy access to parking and amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles terris389, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“our 3rd floor room was quiet. It faced the back of the hotel/back parking lot so it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DanielK708, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a room on the second floor, slightly way from lifts which worked well.”
 of 5 bubbles Tandemania, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5