We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Berry's Motel

Save
Share
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (53)
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good30%
  • Average17%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible21%
8 Jul 2018
“Insecure about unsecure doors”
1 Jul 2018
“Worst customer service....ever!!”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
12
14
9
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
12
14
9
5
11
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

I was in StlKUfan’s party. I am a mother of 2 small children and was the one to go in and inspect the room. My only problem and the reason we felt “uneasy” is because there is no way to lock the door from the...More

1  Thank stltraveler1
Response from RKBerry, Owner at Berry's MotelResponded 1 week ago

I've posted a picture of my invoice from Custom Lock and Security here on TripAdvisor to prove that I have just spent thousands of dollars to get all the doors here at the motel refitted with brand new locksets....I wholeheartedly recommend Custom Lock and Security...More

Reviewed 2 July 2018

I didn’t end up staying here but I did have a reservation and when we arrived I felt uneasy to stay here. The man at the reception desk was rude and condescending. When I explained that I felt uneasy to stay ...his response? Rudely....” what...More

Thank StlKUfan
Response from RKBerry, Owner at Berry's MotelResponded 2 weeks ago

You checked in and then 10 minutes later you explained that you had young children and that you feared for their safety at this motel and that you had to leave the premises immediately. I take that as a personal insult because I live here...More

Reviewed 30 October 2017

The positives,the lady at the front desk friendly/quiet,bed bad,too short to tell allThat is it,the light on the ceiling did not work,one of the bed lights flickered,the bathroom was terrible,see pics!More

2  Thank Jake G
Response from RKBerry, Owner at Berry's MotelResponded 2 weeks ago

I agree, this room was crappy, and it's been turned into a storage room and will not be rented again until it is completely renovated from top to bottom. You don't have to stay in a room you don't like; not at this motel, anyway....More

Reviewed 5 September 2017

I reserved 2 rooms back in April for one night.We had traveled from Hamilton and requested late arrival and were given a no. to call if past 11 p.m We arrived around 10 and were told he had no rooms and did not keep reservations...More

2  Thank Kent Y
Response from RKBerry, Owner at Berry's MotelResponded 3 weeks ago

You are correct; we do not hold reservations past 9pm. I'm sorry if you were mistaken, but our office closes at 11pm. Some establishments do offer 24-hour check-in, such as the Comfort Inn located about 200 meters down the road, and I recommend them for...More

Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed for one night while at a dog show. We were with several others and their dogs as well. Nice to find a pet friendly motel. The rates are very reasonable. The room was nothing fancy but was very clean. Comfortable stay overall.More

Thank Kaitlyn S
Response from RKBerry, Owner at Berry's MotelResponded 8 September 2017

Hello and thanks for staying! Yes, we're dog-friendly, that's for sure. I have a yellow lab myself and she's part of my family and she goes everywhere we do, so I understand how dog owners feel. That also influences my decision not to charge extra...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
USD 68 - USD 87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
USD 68 - USD 87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (53)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Waldo R
18 July 2015|
Answer
Response from RKBerry | Property representative |
Well Waldo, if you want to know what I have to say about that, you can read my reply directly below Christine's review. But I'll add a couple of things. Once in a while I stay overnight in one of our rooms to get an idea... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"do not stay here"
Read review
"If you need outlets by the bed, double-check as soon as you get there."
Read review
"Want good WIFI? Get a room close to the office."
Read review
"ask for the renovated room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing