We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sword Motor Inn

    146 Hastings St, Bancroft, Ontario K0L 1C0, Canada
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    5 Nov. 6 Nov.
    USD 125*
    USD 113*
    SAVE USD 12
    USD 125*
    USD 125*
    Traveller (58)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent24%
    • Very good32%
    • Average19%
    • Poor14%
    • Terrible11%
    Travellers talk about
    “room was clean” (15 reviews)
    “indoor pool” (5 reviews)
    “small town” (6 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov.6 Nov.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 113
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 125
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 125
      View Deal
    View all 25 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (189)
    There are newer reviews for Sword Motor Inn
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 186 reviews

    Reviewed 27 July 2017

    First stop on our motorcycle trip. Establishment gives a discount to motorcyclists which was a nice surprise. Price was acceptable for location. Staff was friendly and helpful. Clean, small rooms, poor layout for watching TV from bed. Spotty internet. Walking distance (across the street) to...More

    Thank GreekGoddess69
    Response from Sunil P, Manager at Sword Motor InnResponded 15 August 2017

    Thank you for your great feed back. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff did an excellent job with you. We hope you had time to use the pool facilities. Along with enjoying the great continential...More

    Reviewed 4 July 2017

    We are a young couple who decided to spend 2 nights and 3 days in cottage country for the Canada Day 150th long weekend. We chose Bancroft as a hub to stay and booked at the Sword Motor Inn because it was in our price...More

    Thank TinaMarie80
    Response from Sunil P, Manager at Sword Motor InnResponded 7 July 2017

    Thank you for your feed back and choosing Bancroft as your 150 Canada Day place to stay. We are sorry to see that your room wasn't to your liking. We have just put new Beds, Carpets, P-Tec units for heat and air, renovated all bathrooms,...More

    Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

    I've stayed here a few times over the years, most recently a couple of months ago. This time I was given a renovated room - new carpet and AC/heat, bathroom looks to be slightly upgraded. The carpe let change really makes it look cleaner. Wifi...More

    1  Thank barrhavenlovesthesun
    Response from Sunil P, Manager at Sword Motor InnResponded 30 June 2017

    Thank you for your wonderful feed back and staying with us. We have gone through a lot of renovations and changes in the past couple of years. New P-Tec units for air and heat, bathrooms all redone, carpets, beds,TV's and all rooms have all amenities...More

    Reviewed 9 June 2017

    For a familiar, comfortable stay in Bancroft, I can recommend the Sword Motor Inn. The rooms are tidy, comfortable and come with Wi-Fi, widescreen TV, microwave, fridge and efficient heating/cooling units. The front-desk staff were friendly and went out of the way to follow-up and...More

    Thank Jeff M
    Response from Sunil P, Manager at Sword Motor InnResponded 9 June 2017

    Thank you for your feed back. We are pleased to see that your stay with us was to your liking. We are also pleased to see that our staff are doing there job well in all areas. We hope you had some of the freash...More

    Reviewed 2 June 2017

    I advise avoiding this establishment. I stayed one night. There was no hot water! Attempts to reconcile the problem with management on the morning of check out failed (management was not available) and management failed to contact me the next day! Today I have placed...More

    Thank Peponapis
    Response from Sunil P, Manager at Sword Motor InnResponded 4 June 2017

    Thank you for your feed back. We have seen the message left from Front Desk staff and through email. We had the maintenance man check out the room on the am you checked out from our establishment when the front desk staff hand over the...More

    Grail Springs Retreat
    297 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Bancroft
     
    Motel 6 Peterborough
    127 reviews
    #9 of 12 hotels in Peterborough
     
    Algonquin Lakeside Inn
    368 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Dwight
     
    Bancroft Inn & Suites
    67 reviews
    #4 of 4 hotels in Bancroft
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Banquet Room
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 112 - USD 139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 48
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sword Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Ontario >
    • Bancroft
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western Bancroft ,
    • Bancroft Best Western
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (58)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (44)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Bancroft Inn & Suites
    67 reviews
    2.53 km away
     
    Grail Springs Retreat
    297 reviews
    3.74 km away
     
    Algonquin Lakeside Inn
    368 reviews
    90.55 km away
     
    Motel 6 Peterborough
    127 reviews
    93.10 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Blue Roof Bistro
    108 reviews
    .11 km away
    The Granite
    122 reviews
    .88 km away
    Eagle's Nest Restaurant
    56 reviews
    .32 km away
    For the Halibut Fish and Chips
    79 reviews
    .64 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Eagle's Nest
    56 reviews
    1.02 km away
    The Old Tin Shed
    45 reviews
    .65 km away
    Art Gallery of Bancroft
    13 reviews
    .76 km away
    The Village Playhouse
    11 reviews
    .90 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Bobneed
    6 July 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Sunil P | Property representative |
    We have rooms with 2 queen beds in them as well as rooms with 1 Queen or 1 King and even a handfull of larger suites to choose from it will call depend on when you are looking to book as to what our availability is like... More
    0
    Votes
    Lynda A
    9 April 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from BillieBolan | Reviewed this property |
    Yes.
    0
    Votes
    Lynda A
    9 April 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Sunil P | Property representative |
    Yes we do :)
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Looks like there are old and new sections to the hotel. I read some bad comments about the beds. Mine was..."
    Read review
    "No hot water, careless management"
    Read review
    "rooms in central and back from highway very quiet"
    Read review
    "the room they gave us was perfect"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing