We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Comfort Inn Chatham

    1100 Richmond St, Chatham, Chatham-Kent, Ontario N7M 5J5, Canada
    +1 855-973-7216
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29 Oct. 30 Oct.
    USD 116*
    USD 112*
    SAVE USD 4
    USD 116*
    USD 112*
    SAVE USD 4
    USD 116*
    USD 112*
    SAVE USD 4
    Traveller (6)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Dining (8)
    Overview
    • Excellent48%
    • Very good44%
    • Average8%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Pets Allowed
    Facilities for Disabled Guests
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Comfort Inn Chatham
    Special Offer: Stay Twice = Free Night
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 112
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 112
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 112
      View Deal
    View all 26 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (36)
    There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Chatham
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    31 - 35 of 36 reviews

    Reviewed 5 August 2016

    We stayed at the Comfort Inn twice on a recent trip from Kingston, Ontario to Nashville, Indiana and back. Both times we were in a room with two Queen size beds. The beds are extremely comfortable and we slept well (which was the point), but...More

    Thank Kingston_Lou
    Response from Sheila B, Guest Services at Comfort Inn ChathamResponded 15 August 2016

    Dear Kingston_Lou, Many thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We always learn something valuable with every review we receive, yours included. We are happy to hear that our staff was helpful and our breakfast was sufficient. We do want to...More

    Reviewed 19 July 2016

    I have had the pleasure of staying at this property several times over the past few years. I just had another stay in a newly renovated room. They have done a great job and have even upgraded the breakfast area and menu. A hot breakfast...More

    Thank NorthernGuy13
    Response from Sheila B, Guest Services at Comfort Inn ChathamResponded 15 August 2016

    Dear NorthernGuy13, Thank you so much for this review! As someone who has stayed with us before, we certainly appreciate you letting us know what you think about the new changes and renovations! Thank you for your continued loyalty and we hope to see you...More

    Reviewed 19 July 2016

    Hotel has just been renovated. Nice lobby and breakfast area. Rooms are nicely done too. Fridge, microwave and Kureg machine. If the hotel had a pool, I would say it was at par with 3 star hotels. Main floor has sliding doors to outside, but...More

    Thank TandP93
    Response from Sheila B, Guest Services at Comfort Inn ChathamResponded 15 August 2016

    Dear TandP93, Thank you for the review you have given and for the nice comments about our hotel. It's always encouraging to see that we surpassed someone's expectations, and we hope you will come visit us again next time you are in Chatham!

    Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

    The staff was very friendly. The conversations with the different staff members was great. The quality of the house keeping was also excellent. The breakfast server was extremely eager, making sure every need was met. The only problem was no elevator, which is a disappointment...More

    Thank a_davia1
    Response from Sheila B, Guest Services at Comfort Inn ChathamResponded 15 August 2016

    Dear a_davia1, Thank you for your comments. It's great to see how much you enjoyed your visit with us, and that your expectations were met in many ways. We do apologize for the lack of an elevator and inconvenience, which does make our second floor...More

    Reviewed 12 July 2016

    I had stayed in Chatham at another Hotel last year. I was not sure what to expect when I booked this hotel room through Booking.com web site. Requested an early check in and I received it. Hotel appears to be renovated. Got to the room...More

    Thank 58paulettes
    Response from Sheila B, Manager at Comfort Inn ChathamResponded 17 July 2016

    Dear 58paulettes, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! It is great that you have provided us with so many comments detailing your experience at our Chatham Comfort Inn. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay...More

    Travelodge Chatham
    256 reviews
    #4 of 10 hotels in Chatham
     
    Traveller Inn
    1 review
    #7 of 10 hotels in Chatham
     
    Flamingo Motel
    2 reviews
    #8 of 10 hotels in Chatham
     
    Retro Suites Hotel
    439 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Chatham
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Breakfast Available
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 99 - USD 128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 78
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Chatham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Ontario >
    • Chatham-Kent >
    • Chatham
    • Also Known As
    • Comfort Hotel Chatham ,
    • Chatham Comfort Inn ,
    • Comfort Inn Chatham Ontario
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (6)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Dining (8)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (27)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Travelodge Chatham
    256 reviews
    .13 km away
     
    Retro Suites Hotel
    439 reviews
    3.96 km away
     
    Flamingo Motel
    2 reviews
    5.42 km away
     
    Traveller Inn
    1 review
    .36 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Spice and Curry
    141 reviews
    1.60 km away
    The Rice and Noodle
    108 reviews
    1.46 km away
    Casabella on the Thames
    122 reviews
    1.37 km away
    Parkfield Restaurant & Gift
    16 reviews
    .74 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Kingston Park
    77 reviews
    4.34 km away
    Chatham-Kent John D Bradley Convention Centre
    28 reviews
    1.68 km away
    Black Mecca Museum
    10 reviews
    4.48 km away
    Thames Art Gallery
    12 reviews
    4.21 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    DixonvixonCornwall
    23 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Sheila B | Property representative |
    Hello I can only confirm that the Comfort Inns owned by Sunray Group of hotels have the Keurigs. The Burlington hotel is not one of Sunray's locations. Thank you for enjoying ours! Sincerely, Sheila Bateman - General... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Two floors but no elevator."
    Read review
    "Second floor room is probably the way to go - quieter - but there is no elevator"
    Read review
    "If you have physical challenges let the staff know as there is no elevator"
    Read review
    "Room on the south side"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing