We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

672 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 665: English reviews
Start your review of Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
 Click to rate
Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is dated but you can tell they are doing renovations. They offer a good stay with comfy beds, free wifi and free parking. Try to avoid room 112, it's by the laundry machine and can make weird sounds at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RockyP10
GBH N, Media Manager at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review as we are always happy to hear feedback from our guests. We are currently updating many aspects of the hotel to ensure our guests continued enjoyment of the facilities. We look forward to your next visit.

Puerto Vallarta
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent 2 wonderful days/nights last summer. Stayed in what would be a very spacious one bedroom condo complete with all apartment and kitchen amenities. The pub in main lobby served up great food at good prices. My girlfriend loved the pool area while I spent day visiting area attractions with family. I will definitely be back this summer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morry13
GBH N, Media Manager at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are always happy to hear from our guests and we are glad to hear that you enjoy the one bedroom condo with the full kitchen. We are looking forward to seeing you again this summer.

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My friends & I stayed in a time share and I booked a RMT massage & Indian head massage as well as a pedicure at the spa. One of the most relaxing spa experiences of my life. The massage services were amazing. And the owner was really nice also. Will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susie B
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very dated hotel. Don't be fooled by the lobby. Rooms have old disgusting carpets, curtains and blankets. Furniture and TV are from the 80s. Wallpaper peeling, ceiling cracked, no hair dryer in room. Oh and the pool and hot tub are closed for renovation but they did not make that clear during the booking process. Collingwood is pretty disappointing for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suchaet
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is small. Compare to the living water resort at collingwood, I preferred that one (double the price). The room is clean. I had dinner once in the hotel restaurant, the food is okay, but I don't think those food worth that much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia W
GBH N, Media Manager at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are sorry to hear that some aspects of your visit did not meet your expectations.

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel was nice - we had lots of room in our suite and the location was great. The room decor was a bit dated - a surprise given their modern entry / lobby. We were on the ground floor and both rooms had glass doors (nice for light but not so great for the guests walking right past out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jillian H
GBH N, Media Manager at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We appreciate all guest feedback so that we can address any concerns. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the staff, size of the room, and the restaurant.

Reviewed 22 February 2017

Stayed 2 nights in standard room with 2 queen beds. Location is good, room was clean, however very dated. Laundry facility beside our room makes our room shake. Pool and hot tub are out of service, therefore making the experience disappointing & over priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tincan2004
GBH N, Media Manager at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry that your visit did not meet your expectations. We have been diligently posting on social media and our website to ensure guests are informed of the pool renovation prior to making a reservation.

Collingwood, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2017

During the winter they are open to the public for dinner, parking attendants at the front door, rustic interior, incredible view from inside or out on the deck. Service was outstanding and personal. First rate meal (great taste) at an affordable price, (a couple more vegetables would have been nice. Entertainment was first rate. Its a bit hard to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris-272727
GBH N, Media Manager at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are always happy to hear guest feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your recent visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This was not a good experience! The room was dated, the bedding was old and terrible. There was no heat the first night and I had to sleep with my coat on to keep warm. The second night they "fixed" the heat but it stayed on full blast and it was over 30 degrees in our room so I turned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjtd1556
GBH N, Media Manager at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience, we value your feedback and appreciate you letting us know about the mechanical issue during your visit. We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations as we work hard to ensure all our guests enjoy a pleasant and comfortable visit.

Guelph
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

We went to Collingwood for the weekend and booked the 1 bedroom suite with kitchenette. We have two kids who shared the pull out couch. Having the fridge/stove and microwave is a great way to save some money (and calories!) by having breakfast in. The bed was kind sized and heavenly. It was sooo comfortable and I suspect it had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpringfieldGal
GBH N, Media Manager at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your family getaway, the kitchenette, and the comfortable bed....

197 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collingwood
4.2 km away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Collingwood
291 reviews
4.4 km away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
4.8 km away
Mariner Motor Hotel
Mariner Motor Hotel
#8 of 11 in Collingwood
74 reviews
2.3 km away
Living Water Resort
Living Water Resort
#2 of 11 in Collingwood
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Georgian Bay Hotel offers superior hotel rooms, one, two, and three bedroom suites, indoor and outdoor pools, a tennis court, a children's playground, a workout room, and Superstition Golf, a spectacularly landscaped 18 hole professional family putting course. Our recent renovations have transformed Georgian Bay Hotel and Conference Centre into a stunning venue. From corporate events, corporate meetings and retreats, weddings and private parties, our freshly re-designed event rooms are ideal for a variety of occasions. State-of-the-art technology and a selection of venues that vary from small intimate events to ballrooms that can accommodate up to 400 plus people make the Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Center the perfect location for your next meeting, retreat or event. The Spa at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre Our intimate spa setting is sure to help you leave your cares behind. If your personal goal is relaxation, beautification or wellness our highly trained staff can help. The combination of comfort and personalized attention will be sure to fulfill your vision of the perfect day spa experience. We provide a full line of services including registered massage therapy, specialty body treatments, skin care using Eminence Organic products, hand and foot care, and specialized retreat days. Our spa professionals are dedicated to creating and providing customized treatments that will exceed your expectations in both product quality and service. Book a party and our spa manager will be happy to help plan for any special occasion. Gustav Chophouse & Bar? Offering a unique, refined and comfortable dining destination located in the lobby of the Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre. As the name suggests, Gustav offers classic chophouse fare with a modern touch. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 10 Vacation Inn Dr, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 5G4, Canada (Formerly Georgian Manor Resort)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Collingwood
Price Range: $112 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Manor Hotel Collingwood
Georgian Manor Collingwood
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre Collingwood, Canada - Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There the summer this is a private golf course”
 of 5 bubbles Chris-272727, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors you don't hear the people on top of you but in the winter you hear the cracking snow, poorly insulated”
 of 5 bubbles jjtd1556, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't believe the pictures”
 of 5 bubbles veronicacM8188NZ, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Dont take a room over the event center if a function is booked”
 of 5 bubbles bnlhenry, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Excellent location but not good value for money until they complete their renovations.”
 of 5 bubbles 959elaineb, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5