We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cranberry Resort

19 Keith Avenue | Highway 26 West, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 4T9, Canada
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Georgian Trail
    1.6 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 10 July 2014
Cranberry resort ... Great location and friendly people
When staying on any of the timeshares on the property ... You... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

937 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cranberry Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 929: English reviews
Toronto
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Staff at front desk were friendly but knew very little about the resort. Room very poor quality for the price, we stayed in a standard room, windows are solid and cannot be opened for fresh air. Buffet breakfast horrible and expensive. Dinner same thing. Went to yuk, yuk really enjoyed the show and buffet dinner, great deal. Golf course very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terceirense
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is always a great disappointment to hear of a guest that was not satisfied with their stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed Yuk Yuk's and the golf course. We do a dinner show for Yuk Yuk's every other Thursday for only $50.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We booked an RCI Timeshare exchange to Cranberry as we wanted to explore this area of Canada. I am thankful for TripAdvisor as this helped manage my expectations going in - and this would be my encouragement to anyone booking here: MANAGE YOUR EXPECTATIONS. Don't expect modern, new facilities, and you won't be disappointed. We were in the "Fairways" condos...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingDrJ
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All hotels from time to time need to upgrade their furnishing and ownership is in the process of addressing this issue, We have already completed 2/3 of the rooms at the main hotel.

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We (2 senior in laws, me, wife, 5yo boy) went July 2014 for a timeshare presentation in return for a deal-$100 for 2 nights (in laws paid full price $300). We were told we would be staying at the place the time share guests stay. Not True. Mr. Law (the owner) put everyone in the Cranberry "resort" (not quite as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ultimatefrisbee
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review.

Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 10 July 2014

When staying on any of the timeshares on the property ... You night want to ask for a refurbished suite... As they working hard to complete all of them I was pleasantly surprised that they now have a great breakfast buffet with lots of information about all the activities there and in the area. It also gives you a chance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 27Sam
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your sincere comments. We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend us to other visitors. We will definitely look into the food labelling as you generously suggested.

Toronto
Reviewed 9 July 2014

So...I booked a couple days away at The Living Water Resort for my annual mother-daughter get-away. Received the confirmation for the Harbor Street location (3 confirmations). We showed up to the resort on our check in day and were told our room was booked at this resort...down the street. I was confused...but thought maybe there was another section? We went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jellybean99Toronto
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

All hotels from time to time need to upgrade their furnishing and ownership is in the process of addressing this issue.

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We recently spent a night in the Living Waters Resort Residence on the Cranberry Resort property. First I would like to thank the Cranberry Resort for donating the gift of a one night stay and $100.00 spa treatment to the Canadian Cancer Society's Relay For Life in Mississauga in June 2013. This prize was one of many offered at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your very detailed and complimentary review. The Cranberry Golf Resort and our employees is always happy to participate with many charity organizations as well as the community. As part of our "FUN and CARING" community attitude at the resort it was a pleasure working with the Canadian Cancer Society's Relay For Life.

toronto
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I had asked for a renovated room on the 3rd floor and it was wonderful, updated and very clean. The pool is badly in need of repair Nd painting. Looks very unappealing. Also the restaurant bistro or whatever its called is very old, dated, scratched chairs and table and the floors are dirty and lifting. Flies were everywhere in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am please that you were able to enjoy one of the newly renovated rooms. This project will be completed by the end of August. I am also excited to let you know that the pool is also currently receiving a new make over and will be ready by August 08th. In the meantime our...

Winnipeg
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I found the staff to be very friendly the area surrounding the resort has excellent shops and restaurants I would strongly recommend going to blue mountain village and checking out the caves and caverns and going for lunch in the village there's a plethora of restaurants and pubs... I was a little disapointed with the cleanliness of our suite... The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheGrizwalds1
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

I appreciate you choosing to stay with us and taking the time to leave feedback on your trip. Our pool is currently being upgraded and will make a splash once it is completed.

Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This resort is an excellent place. I am very impressed by our hotel. This venue is a great location to have this wine and cheese event. The wine is delicious and the snacks are great. The general manager who helped us was very friendly, as with all the other staff members. Everyone seems to be enjoying their stay :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nbastarache
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

We are glad you were able to stay with us during your trip to Collingwood. It sounds like we were able to meet all of your expectations and we hope to have you return on your next visit.

Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This wine and cheese event is an excellent place to socialize and have a good time. All the staff members are very nice. The beverages are wonderful and there is plenty of food. I am very impressed! Wonderful get away for a vacation :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbastarache
DonBuckle, General Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will continue to stay at the Cranberry Golf Resort.

196 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (186)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collingwood
1.8 km away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
5.6 km away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Collingwood
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
#1 of 11 in Collingwood
972 reviews
5.9 km away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#3 of 8 in Blue Mountains
330 reviews
0.5 km away
Living Water Resort
Living Water Resort
#2 of 11 in Collingwood
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cranberry Resort, set against the panoramic backdrop of Blue Mountain and the beautiful waters of Georgian Bay, is a world-renowned, 750 acre year-round vacation destination. At the Cranberry Resort, you can experience an expansive 18-hole golf course, full-service marina, fine dining, a luxurious spa and a wide range of outdoor and indoor fun the whole family can take part in. Cranberry Resort is a 4-season vacation paradise! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cranberry Resort

Address: 19 Keith Avenue | Highway 26 West, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 4T9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Collingwood
Price Range: $123 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cranberry Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Cranberry Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranberry Hotel Collingwood
Cranberry Resort Collingwood, Canada - Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cranberry Resort staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Townsend Otario

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Cranberry Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cranberry is a resort more than an Hotel -the Hotel is the starter stay. All parts are the same, but complain if you have an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles keithp794, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room overlooking the hills”
 of 5 bubbles Derek_London_Ont, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I've only stayed in the rooms on the second floor, but they have always been very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles corries793, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room with a view of the woods. Our room view was the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Tacit7777, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor has direct outside access, nice but no elevator. Avoid 112-120 near Arcade, laundry & housekeeping area, very busy too noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles PWalkington, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5