We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 279: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights. We got the king bedroom which had a fridge and coffee maker. Very clean. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was very good n fresh n lots to choose from. Short walk to many restaurants n shopping places If theres anything negative at all i could say itd be that the tv was low n hard to watch from... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
Toronto
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

I realize there isn't much competition in the area, therefore these hotels look the way they do. However Again, Breakfast till 9:30? Why not till 10AM so guests could actually relax? To us it seems as if This particular hotel wants to get rid of clients right at 9:45 Am. Latest! And checkout is at 11. --- Pool Our bathing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Juliett31
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Juliett31, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We would like to apologize for the shortfalls you have noticed with the room you received and the our swimming pool. We also apologize you were not satisfied with our breakfast hours. We want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service,... More 

Travellers are raving about these Collingwood hotels

Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

The people that work here are 5 star all the way, very friendly but the place is dated. Bed is well worn and the bathroom Grout line were very dirty looking and stained. The shower head was terrible. The rooms need updating. The breakfast was very good and the lady working in breakfast room is a gem.

Helpful?
1 Thank nadsmada
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear nadsmada, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are so glad that you liked the breakfast selections we offer and the service you had from our staff. We would like to apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of our hotel and the room you received, especially with the cleanliness. We want to assure... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Great location - situated within minutes to downtown Collingwood, and about 15 minutes to Blue Mountain. Also about a 25 minute drive to Wasaga Beach. Clean, excellent staff, that are friendly, and helpful. Nice pool. Breakfast included, and it's tasty, fresh, and in an area that has a lot of space. Room is large, includes a fridge, microwave and an... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Steph_K_11
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Good location, clean and quiet room and friendly staff. Family stayed in Blue Mountain for a much more expensive price and were not impressed. Breakfast was relatively good considering it was free! I would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Leah B
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Was not sure what to expect as so many different reviews. First of all the staff where nothing but friendly and more than happy to help. Rooms where good and clean. Breakfast was O.K and the lady there was making sure that everything was topped up at all times. There is a pool there. There is no smoking near the... More 

Helpful?
Thank itsnoddy
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
75 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Stayed 1 night (29/30 Jul) in order to visit Blue Mtn Village. Great facility situated close to all the amenities and trails very close for walk along the water. Good size room, clean and comfortable bed. Complimentary breakfast/WiFi. Check in was a breeze, ready to go and attentive staff. Thank you for a pleasant stay.

Helpful?
2 Thank GalavantingJeff
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Shocking experience at how the Front Desk staff of this hotel treats its most loyal customers. As a top tier member of the IHG chain, I've tried to book online a one-night stay at this property, but no availability. However, one of the supposed perks of been a top tier member is to give them 72-hr notice to free up... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pontii
Sharif K, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry to know that you have difficulties booking a room due to unavailability and that the reservation desk was not helpful. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience. Please also contact us at sales@collingwood-hie.com so we can obtain additional detail regarding your stay. Sincerely, Sharif, Khair General Manager More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

The staff were out standing with what we need and the room was clean cool.the breakfast good . The pool was nice and warm but my only complaint is the pillows and the beds were not the most comfortable but over ball it was good Would definitely say here again

Helpful?
Thank bobcat0966
Sharif K, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your great comments. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the hospitality provided by our team. Your comments regarding the pillow were noted and will make sure our guest expectations are met in the future.We look forward to welcoming you back on future visits to our hotel. Sincerely, Sharif,... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

We spent 2nights and 3 days here and I can say I am content. It was clean, comfortable and the free breakfast was good! The staff were courteous. The only thing that puzzled me was that on our second day when we returned to the hotel from our day-long activities, only one bed (ours) was made and the other one,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Becky1929

243 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (185)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Family Room (30)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Standard King Room (23)
Viewed
Standard Room (23)
Viewed
Standard Suite (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collingwood
0.9 km away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
#1 of 11 in Collingwood
946 reviews
2.2 km away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
5.8 km away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#3 of 8 in Blue Mountains
318 reviews
2.7 km away
Mariner Motor Hotel
Mariner Motor Hotel
#8 of 11 in Collingwood
69 reviews
0.4 km away
Cranberry Resort
Cranberry Resort
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Pool
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Comfort Inn Hotel & Suites. We are a smoke free property. Our hotel features Complimentary Deluxe Express Start Breakfast. Enjoy our heated indoor pool, FREE high-speed Internet connection. Access to walking trails such as The Georgian Trail, Bruce Trail, Niagara Escarpment and Scenic Caves. The Comfort Inn & Suites in Collingwood is conveniently located 10 minutes from Wasaga Beach the world's longest freshwater beach, Le Scandinave Spa, and only minutes away from the Village at Blue Mountain where you can experience the unique atmosphere year round. We are close to industries including Pilkington Glass, Zellers, Home Depot, Rona, WalMart, Loblaws and Zehrs Markets. Our large parking lot has room for RVs or trailers. WE ARE 100% SMOKE FREE. The Comfort Inn & Suites is two stories with an elevator and an indoor heated pool. A credit card is required upon arrival with photo identification. The cardholder must be 18 years of age and reside in the registered room. Cash or cheques will not be accepted as deposits or as an alternative to a credit card. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 4 Balsam Street, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 3J4, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Collingwood - Blue Mountain)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Collingwood
Price Range: $118 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Collingwood - Blue Mountain
Holiday Inn Express Collingwood
Holiday Inn Collingwood
Collingwood Holiday Inn
Comfort Inn & Suites Collingwood, Canada - Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was on first floor to the front of the building and had no trouble with noise”
 of 5 bubbles gilys100, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms tend to be louder because of the parking that buts up to the building; probably best choosing a second floor option.”
 of 5 bubbles V1295UMaarons, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Wait till the renovation is complete!”
 of 5 bubbles KBM37, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you have a family, ask for the room with two queen beds, and a pull out couch. Loads of Room.”
 of 5 bubbles Steph_K_11, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“1st floor rooms in the hall leading to the pool are OLD and have OLD Saggy mattresses.”
 of 5 bubbles Blue_eyez_11, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay