We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 516: English reviews
Start your review of Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga
 Click to rate
Belleville, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Earl M
Unionville, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay here 2 weekends ago before the Waterloo Marathon. Check in was good, staff was really polite and professional, and breakfast was very good, but this hotel is really dated and in desperate need of a makeover/reno - starting with a new carpet throughout. I just needed a place to rest before the marathon (instead of driving from 2 hours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SSC-CP
London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I found the rooms to be clean in general. The hall ways seem to be a little sketchie. The pool was nice but they advertise a hot tub which has apparently been "out of order" for a long time and they have no intention of fixing it. I was there for a tournament and we booked the hotel because we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonky48
Erin, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 15 April 2017

We had placed our reservation on line about a month & half ago, we had 2 rooms. The request was made for 2 rooms, late arrival [about 10:45p] our rooms were guaranteed. When we arrived there, the front desk person was not very friendly. This shocked me as I had always stayed in a HoJo hotel with my parents travelling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
Milton, Canada
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taytaynono
Oakville
Reviewed 14 April 2017

I stayed their for one night and the first room had soaking wet carpet from the previous guest over filling the bathtub. Not sure why they would have another guest stay their. Then the new room 252 in the tower had bed bugs. I went to two different doctors to confirm and both said there were bed bug bites. NEVER...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flutie579
Hojo11798, General Manager at Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review, please know that we have been in contact via email as well we thoroughly checked the room and nothing was found. We take bed bugs very seriously, we hired the pest control company called Royal Pest Control, the came in did an inspection as well and nothing was found. Please...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Really rough looking place from the moment we parked out vehicle. At first I thought it was closed as there were weeds growing all over the parking lot. My daughter and I literally went up the elevator saw the room and came down. The room smelt like smoke and disinfectant and it was in really rough shape. The elevator had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlbertaFoodGuy
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

I wanted a cheap hotel for a week or so. Was told smoking places were cheaper. After barely a night here, we will never go for a smoking place again. They don't clean. Even if you clean it, which we did with Clorox wipes, it's dirty. I wouldn't shower there and instead went to a friend's while my husband checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fluffstery
Hojo11798, General Manager at Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you for taking the time and writing a review in regards to your recent stay with us at the Howard Johnson Kitchener, please know that we appreciate all reviews we receive even if they are negative as we can learn a thing or two and fix the potential errors. Smoking and non smoking rooms ARE the same price,...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

The Beds are comfortable and clean. The hotel is very dated and somewhat dark. Breakfast room has no windows and felt very closed in. It needs refreshing. Hallways need more lighting. Our room was not made on our second day. Staff was friendly. Price of room was very reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela N
Hojo11798, General Manager at Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga, responded to this review

Angela, Thank you for your honesty! I certainly appreciate the review that you had written, I am sorry that felt as though you were closed in with the breakfast room, unfortunately where the breakfast room is located there isn't any windows that we could structurally put in, however we chose paint colors to try and keep it bright and colorful....

Guelph, Ontario
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kyle5953
Hojo11798, General Manager at Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga, responded to this review

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitchener hotels
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#1 of 14 in Kitchener
724 reviews
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Holiday Inn Kitchener
#6 of 14 in Kitchener
279 reviews
Knights Inn Kitchener
#10 of 14 in Kitchener
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga

Address: 1333 Weber St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1C2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Price Range: $81 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Kitchener Conestoga Hotel Kitchener
Kitchener Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga Region Of Waterloo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson - Kitchener Conestoga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms not on the mail floor seem a little nicer/newer”
bonky48, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
flutie579, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“NOT room 202”
JoRou, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from this hotel period”
dhm444, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“a tip to a good room...don't stay here..”
350carolyna, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates