We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Kitchener-Waterloo

Save
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (11)
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good40%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Best Western Kitchener-Waterloo
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
Offers from Best Western Kitchener-Waterloo
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (335)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Kitchener-Waterloo
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
110
124
50
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
110
124
50
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestern hotelshot tub and saunahighway sidepatio doorsbest westernsyogurtbreakfast roombreakfast was includedbed was comfortablestay there againstayed one nightthe room was niceparking lotstaying at this hotelshort driveking streetmain floor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

The beds were comfortable, however the hotel is in serious need of updating. We had a room with two king size beds, that was great. Unfortunately the room was facing the highway and with the door/window having zero installation it sounded like the vehicles were...More

2  Thank jrsmg4
Response from Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at Best Western Kitchener-WaterlooResponded 7 February 2018

Dear jrsmg4, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy we were able to accommodate your during your visit to Kitchener and are so sorry to hear the highway traffic was a bother. We hope to...More

Reviewed 3 February 2018

We stated at this location in Kitchener, what can I say other than Never again, we booked a room with 2 doubles as I told them I am with wife and 2 kids need 2 beds, they booked king only, once we told them the...More

Thank Thomas F
Response from Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at Best Western Kitchener-WaterlooResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Thomas F, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. We are so sorry to hear you visit was not enjoyable and would love to discuss this with you. Please contact the GM at 519-894-3500 as we hope...More

Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

My Husband and I are on a two week business trip. Every time we visit Kitchener, we stay at the Best Western, King Street. This visit is for 5 nights. Unfortunately this time of year, heralds hockey teams staying at this venue. Parents and coaches...More

Thank Meldoll1
Response from Rebecca_Otten, other at Best Western Kitchener-WaterlooResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Meldoll1, Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are so happy to hear all of our staff were able to accommodate you during your stay. We are sorry to hear that some of the teams we had...More

Reviewed 15 January 2018

We stayed in this motel over the Christmas holidays. The motel room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. It is conveniently close to the Fairview mall, theatre and grocery stores. Would recommend this motel.More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SharNadeau
Response from Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at Best Western Kitchener-WaterlooResponded 17 January 2018

Dear SharNadeau, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and our location was ideal. We will pass along your kind comments to our staff. We look forward to...More

Reviewed 6 January 2018

We stayed overnight at the Best Western Kitchener on our way to the airport to fly back home after the Christmas holidays. It is close to the airport, which was key for our early morning departure. The bed was extra comfy and the service was...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paul R
Response from Rebecca_Otten, Sales Coordinator at Best Western Kitchener-WaterlooResponded 13 January 2018

Dear Paul R, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to hear your visit was enjoyable and your room was perfect for your time away. We are happy that the location of the hotel suited...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
USD 89 - USD 165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 89 - USD 165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (11)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Michelle McLean M
16 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Mark_S_1957 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, I do not know. There IS an exercise room, although I did not use it.
0
Votes
Burnt2acrisp
12 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ckellar09 | Reviewed this property |
Yes it does
0
Votes
michelef14
28 August 2016|
Answer
Response from ALine M | Reviewed this property |
Hi Michele, The hotel is located close to the highway, and St. Jacob's is less than 20 minutes away :)
0
Votes
Room Tips
"My tip is Don't book at this hotel, you will be very sorry"
Read review
"Two storey hotel with an elevator."
Read review
"2nd floor is quieter, but it has stairs......."
Read review
"find another hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing