We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Kitchener

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Kitchener
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Kitchener
See the most recent reviews
Showing 273: English reviews
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Fairway this past week and felt right at home!!! All in all it was an awesome stay! Room: Was very nice, great view, up to date amenities and very spacious. Service: Checking in was a breeze, the housekeeping staff left us little love notes every day and the room service was impeccable - fast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natascha16
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Natascha16, We thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener; it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and can’t wait to welcome you again. We are truly humbled by your appreciation of all the things our Hotel had to offer. It means a lot to all of us to know your time with us was so...

Lions Head
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We had dinner here with five members of our family and found it to be great. The waiter was fun, and we kidded around with him about the food etc., as he was new, and had not tried some of our appetizers. All were very good. We stay here a couple times a year and find the location perfect and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jean519
HolidayInnKitchener, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Jean519, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Kitchener - Waterloo. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience in Embers and thank you for being such a loyal guest. Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we will be sure to share it with the staff! Thank you again for staying with...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Firstly, I was staying in the back of the hotel, which I'm told is the older part. So maybe if you stay in another section your experience might be better. Good things: the lounge I was really impressed with. Fireplace and tvs. Comfy chairs, nice bar. The gym was one of the best hotel gyms I've ever seen. Free weights,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trixyt
HolidayInnKitchener, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Trxyt, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Kitchener – Waterloo. I’d like to thank you for your feedback on your experience, as feedback is the only way we can learn about what we are doing well and what we can improve on. I will be taking your comments to the General Manager and we will...

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Great Hotel! The staff go the extra mile to make you feel at home. The business class room I stayed in was comfortable, spacious and very clean. The breakfast buffet in the morning was wonderful! There was lots of options to chose from - bacon and eggs,french toast, cereal or fruit. Will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lange83
HolidayInnKitchener, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Lange83, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Kitchener - Waterloo! We really appreciate all of your kind words and are glad that you enjoyed our Breakfast Buffet, we like it too! Thank you again for staying and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Petawawa
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We were in Kitchener for a curling bonspiel. As it happened that was the most inexpensive part of the whole adventure. We had pre-booked the room so the initial price was no surprise. But the quality of the room did not warrant the price. I should have realized when other hotels in town were fully booked and this one was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear David P, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your recent stay. We especially enjoyed reading that the service was excellent. The secret to our success is our commitment and dedication to the daily...

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2013

What a great hotel, fantastic location and superb service. It was my first time in Kitchener on business and this Holiday Inn provided me with a first class experience. As a female traveler I felt very safe here. The business class room was very impressive, comfortable and clean. It featured a larger washroom with lots of counter space. This hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DWmusttravel
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear DWmusttravel, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing this wonderful comment with other Tripadvisor readers. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensure you had a comfortable and memorable stay. We especially enjoyed reading that you had a first class experience and hope to welcome you back in the near future. We...

Komoka, Canada
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I booked a room at this hotel 3 weeks in advance for Oktoberfest this past weekend. Called the hotel around 11:30AM so see if we were able to get check in and they told me my room was not ready and said to try back later. When I called back a little over an hour later I was transferred to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ljs019
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Good Day ljs019, I would like to send you a personal thank you for the comments you gave us on Tripadvisor. I am very disappointed that your experience was not up to our standards. I would like to take some time and discuss your individual experience in more detail with you. Please contact me either by e-mail at najikotob@fortisproperties.com or...

Toronto
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Good hotel to stay in. Room was clean and comfortable. The staff were nice. I didn't get to try the breakfast because I left too early each day but the dinner at the restaurant was expensive. I ended up going out of the hotel for dinners each night. I was excited to try out the pool and hot tub but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coolusername
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear coolusername, Thank you for sharing your experience with other tripadvisor readers. As a Quality Excellence Award Winning hotel our team is completely committed to ensuring that all of our guests enjoy a superior level of service during their stay with us. We especially enjoyed reading that you had a comfortable room. Unfortunately we had to renovate our indoor pool...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 7 October 2013

A friend and I stayed here in September and though our experience certainly was not terrible, we were both disappointed. Our first disappointment came with the hefty price tag--we stayed in Toronto the following night at a nicer Holiday Inn for $20 less than the one in Kitchener--and the Toronto Holiday Inn even included breakfast! Breakfast was the 2nd disappointment--between...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa_3847
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Penelope_P_Leat..., It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your recent stay. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience the condition of the...

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I was there visiting family for a wedding and a group of us (9 all together) walked into the lobby at 9PM to check in. The man at the desk did not even greet us and when we approached him and asked to check in he had an unfriendly attitude. Some of us brushed it off but he kept on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SANJAS84
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear SANJAS84, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your recent stay. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience the condition of the room may have caused you. We will definitely take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Further,...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
The Walper Hotel
#4 of 14 in Kitchener
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Kitchener - Waterloo Hotel & Conference Centre, winner of the Reader's Select Diamond Award for five consecutive years, offers you the finest smoke free hotel in the Kitchener area.Corporate guests looking for Kitchener or Waterloo hotels appreciate our location just minutes from Highways 401 & 8. We're close to area manufacturers and 10 km from the Technology Triangle. In Kitchener and Waterloo, our conference centre's 13,000 sq. ft. and 13 meeting rooms are unique. We can handle a board meeting or a major event for 600 guests. Naturally, we have a 24-hour business centre and free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kitchener

Address: 30 Fairway Rd S, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 2N2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Price Range: $115 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kitchener 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kitchener Hotel Kitchener
Kitchener Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kitchener Region Of Waterloo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Kitchener staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
8 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Kitchener staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in the newly renovated rooms if possible”
fifthavenuec, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you don't like long walks, ask not to be too far.”
rscodel, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in a room by Door C as it faces the highway.”
PT787, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you are in hockey season, make sure you are not put near team rooms. This could be noisy.”
luvtotravelCanada, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book in advance, hotels was overbooked when I was there”
54michalw, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5