We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Kitchener

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Kitchener
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Kitchener
See the most recent reviews
Showing 267: English reviews
Wroclaw, Poland
Reviewed 29 December 2016

As for most of Europeans these types of hotels are underestimated. Looks like a motel but has 4* hotel standards, like really nice room, AC etc. I would compare this to a very luxurious motel, maybe because of breakfast (again typical in North America) there are no cheese or cold meat like some ham. But cook is preparing delicious omelettes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michal W
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Michal W, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience of our property. It is only by hearing guest comments that we can make changes in the way that we do business to improve our service levels in all areas. I will be bringing up the issue...

Whitby, Canada
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Check-in was quick. Phoned lobby for towels, they only left enough for one person, they said they would be right up.....I had to get them myself. I had reserved a room with fridge and micro-wave, they were not there when I had arrived. They arrived the next day with a note apologizing for the delay. Breakfast was ok, however sausages...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob181734
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Rob181734, I would like to send you a personal thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us earlier this month. I am very disappointed that you experienced some issues while you were with us. I have taken your comments to our service team and we have our housekeeping department investigating the issues you reported....

Caledonia, Canada
Reviewed 2 December 2016

This was booked through my company for a meeting, but i had stayed there before. Hotel meeting room was good, food for lunch was great. Bar in hotel was a very good to our group, they usually close at a certain time but stayed open for 2 groups of people which was very kind. The hot tub was warm, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele A
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Michele A, Thank you for sharing your experience with other Tripadvisor readers. The Holiday Inn Kitchener is honored to have hosted your meeting in our conference areas. We appreciate your comment about the bar staff being able to accommodate your group. Our Food & Beverage staff always deliver exceptional service and make sure guests are enjoying their stay. I...

Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The price of the rooms is indicative of our stay, very disappointing. Food was late and overcooked. The appetizers were almost non existent. Terrible meal. Unable to get into room at checking in time. will never stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carol h
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Carol H, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your recent stay. I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is only by hearing guest comments...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 5 November 2016

My husband and I stayed here the day we checked In lobby was quite full took a while to check In. while we were waiting my husband had pointed out to me a couple fighting in the lobby... it happens .... after we got to our room we noticed the bathroom wasn't clean soap from previous stay toilet paper from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 101jessica
Managerofthenight, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear 101jessica, I would like to send you a personal thank you for the comments concerning your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Kitchener. I am very disappointed that we were unable to resolve the issues you experienced while you were with us. I am so terribly sorry to hear about the cleanliness of the room and the issues of...

Cambridge, Ontario
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Still here..checking out if the Tower tomorrow but cannot leave before I comment on the incredibly amazing staff and accommodations. I have been here for a month because of delayed construction on my new home. My room is impeccably clean which is very important to me. But it's the staff here that deserve the credit for my amazingly comfortable stay....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret73
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Margaret73, Many thanks for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We are so glad to read that you we could be your home away from home, while your place was worked on. It’s great to know that our team continues to provide exceptional service to our guests. Your comment about Olivia will be passed onto her, she will be delighted...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 19 October 2016

When I was checking in the welcomed me as an IHG member, clearly my membership info came up on screen and they were aware. Made no difference that I am a repeat customer, The hotel is not entirely renovated despite misrepresentations online when you are purchasing. They sent me to an old unrenovated wing, and I was given a room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angel_intl
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Angel_intl, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your stay. I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As a Quality Excellence Award Winning hotel our team...

Newmarket, Canada
Reviewed 7 October 2016

wonderful reception staff and such a clean place to stay. The redone rooms have nice flooring and comfortable beds. The housekeeping staff brought up a crib for my grand daughter and an extra blanket for her. The salt water pool was wonderfully cool and the hot tub a perfect temperature. The breakfast in the morning was great and the server...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wendy A
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Wendy A, It was very kind of you to share your experience on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your recent stay. I am very pleased to hear how you found the front desk staff to be very wonderful, I will pass your kind compliments to them. I will also pass on your compliments...

Markham, Ontario
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night here to visit some friends. I booked directly with the hotel a week prior to arrival. On arrival, the girl at the front desk said that we should be grateful to get a room with them since they were fully booked. I didn't understand where that comment came from since I booked the room guaranteeing the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aktk
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Aktk, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience at our property on Tripadvisor.com. It is only by hearing guest comments that we can make changes in the way that we do business to improve our service levels in all areas. We greatly appreciate you taking the...

Reviewed 13 September 2016

If you have low standards and enjoy roughing it then this is the palace for you! Seriously if you work hard for your cash and can't seem to satisfy that urge to completely waste it on something, then look no further! Whether you are Staying with that special someone or many friends, The Weekend away or the Dream wedding! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarniacris
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Sarniacris, Thank you for leaving us a feedback. Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with excellent service and comfortable accommodations. However, we regret to read that the type of services and condition of the room received did not meet your expected stay. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitchener hotels
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
The Walper Hotel
#4 of 14 in Kitchener
35 reviews
Knights Inn Kitchener
#9 of 14 in Kitchener
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Kitchener - Waterloo Hotel & Conference Centre, winner of the Reader's Select Diamond Award for five consecutive years, offers you the finest smoke free hotel in the Kitchener area.Corporate guests looking for Kitchener or Waterloo hotels appreciate our location just minutes from Highways 401 & 8. We're close to area manufacturers and 10 km from the Technology Triangle. In Kitchener and Waterloo, our conference centre's 13,000 sq. ft. and 13 meeting rooms are unique. We can handle a board meeting or a major event for 600 guests. Naturally, we have a 24-hour business centre and free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kitchener

Address: 30 Fairway Rd S, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 2N2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Price Range: $113 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kitchener 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kitchener Hotel Kitchener
Kitchener Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kitchener Region Of Waterloo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Kitchener staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Kitchener staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are in hockey season, make sure you are not put near team rooms. This could be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles luvtotravelCanada, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book in advance, hotels was overbooked when I was there”
 of 5 bubbles 54michalw, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“stay in the tower, the rooms are a lonnnng walk to reception.”
 of 5 bubbles Rob181734, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“my room was in the main tower sixth floor which i liked no carpet. King bed was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles michelea413, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“dont bother”
 of 5 bubbles carolhG322LU, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5