We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kelly's Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Owen Sound
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kelly\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 10: English reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Check-in: Quick and efficient First impression: Sadly the B&B requires some TLC Room: Quad Room. Beds comfy but room was warm. A/C vents are located underneath the beds, hence no cooling is felt in the room. Ceiling fan not usuable at night as it rattled and looked as though it would fall off the ceiling. Breakfast: Delicious and plentiful Service:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosanne W
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We really enjoyed our time at Don and Steve's B&B. They were so kind and generous from the start. Their historical B&B was very comfortable and the shared space was very clean and convenient. It was great to have the use of a kitchen. We also really enjoyed the insanely generous and delicious breakfast that they offer. Don is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TOMonkey1
Management response:

Dawn and Steve would like to thank you very much for your wonderful review. We were both very happy to serve you and meet your dietary needs, we want to make sure everyone is comfortable and satisfied with Dawn's cooking and Steve's entertainment and service. We appreciate your feedback and for choosing Kelly's Inn. Looking forward to seeing and serving...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This B and B is located in the hamlet of Kilsyth which is about a 10 minute drive from downtown Owen Sound. The room we had was comfortable and the bed was terrific. Our hosts were friendly. Our breakfast which is included in the cost of the room was HUGE. You can pick from a menu that includes eggs prepared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NelliefromToronto
Management response:

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We were pleased to serve you. Thank you for choosing Kelly's Inn :)

Reviewed 21 August 2016

Nothing negative to say. The rooms were clean, comfortable and private. Go for the breakfast alone. they are very accommodating. breakfast consisted of fresh fruit, amazing homemade bread (sadly they didnt have extra to sell us), full breakfast menu to choose from, there were 5 of us.. everyone loved the breakfast both mornings. great local organic coffee. we were rained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela F
Management response:

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay here and thank you so much for your wonderful review. Hopefully you choose us again if you are visiting the area.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2016

During the booking, Dawn and Steve answered all our questions and gave us the detailed guidance of how to find the place. When we arrived at the inn, they gave us welcome introduction of our rooms and their lovely gardens. We stayed there for 2 nights. Every night when we came back from our trip, Dawn and Steve asked us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherine3chen
Management response:

Thank you very much for choosing Kelly's Inn and for your great review. We are more than happy to accommodate our guests and will continue to do what we can to please our guests. Hope to see you in the future.

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 14 September 2015

A quaint and rustic bed and breakfast. Our room was bright large and clean, a very fresh and tasty breakfast with a great cup of coffee served in the adjoining Kelly's Inn Restaurant. We were visiting the Cobble Beach Golf Resort for an event and were late in finding accommodations, to our surprise, we found Kelly's Inn, located on CR...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FoodiesNiagara
shamrockgreeneyes, Owner at Kelly's Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We enjoyed meeting you and seeing those wonderful cars of yours. Hope to see you again sometime!

London, Canada
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

Attached to a small store/restaurant a few kilometres outside of Owen Sound this is a good place for a base while touring in the area. The food was excellent. Try the special dinner on Friday. Dawn is a great cook. We did not get a chance to enjoy the area in the backyard that has sitting areas, gazebos and even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BennyCPA
shamrockgreeneyes, Owner at Kelly's Inn, responded to this review

I must apologize as I guess I missed the notice that you had written a review about our place. I have now seen it and thank you very much for being so kind as to take the time to write a wonderful review about us. We appreciate it very much and hope that we have a chance to serve you...

Beebe
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very clean, bed comfortable, baths modern, and good linens. Excellent hosts and outstanding cafe next door for lunch and breakfast. Close to Harrison Park and all attractions. Quiet. All rooms are upstairs but hosts take baggage upstairs. Checked in late but greeted with homemade cake. The hosts were very accomodating.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dianedustbuster
shamrockgreeneyes, Owner at Kelly's Inn, responded to this review

Hello and wow, it's been a year since you were here and it's taken me more than this long to figure out how to answer you. Being older sure puts a damper on how to figure out a computer. So, sorry for being so slow, but there are 2 others from even before you that I will answer to as...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My family and cousin's family were guest at Kelly's Inn for the Canada Day long weekend. In total, there were 5 children. We stayed in the family wing which allowed for privacy. Our accommodation was very clean and homey. As with the previous reviewer, the hospitality was awesome; Dawn and Steve displayed excellence in customer service. This was my first...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank C S
shamrockgreeneyes, Owner at Kelly's Inn, responded to this review

Well, you wouldn't think it would take 2 years for someone to respond to something you wrote. Well, it does when the other person is not brilliant on a computer. I am so sorry for not being able to figure out a computer and how to do things ...or for at least being so slow at learning how to do...

Aurora
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Our arrival at Kelly’s Inn on the Honda Magna 750 went somewhat like this: It started to rain, we blinked and a back-track was definitely in order. After a day of biking, the ominous clouds finally broke. Let's just blame blurred vision from the rain on our faces and leave it at that. Nonetheless, it was a welcome event to...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank AuroraKeri
shamrockgreeneyes, Owner at Kelly's Inn, responded to this review

wow, 3 years since you were here and it's taken this long for me to figure out how to respond back due to my total lack of computer skills and actual knowledge. So, I apologize for that, young people seem to do so much better on these things. Anyway, Better late than never I hope and I want to thank...

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Owen Sound
9.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
436 reviews
8.7 km away
Owen Sound Inn
Owen Sound Inn
#5 of 10 in Owen Sound
145 reviews
9.2 km away
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
#4 of 10 in Owen Sound
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Knights Inn Owen Sound
Knights Inn Owen Sound
#2 of 10 in Owen Sound
148 reviews
9.2 km away
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
Travelodge Owen Sound ON
#8 of 10 in Owen Sound
424 reviews
27.2 km away
Waterview on The Bay
Waterview on The Bay
#1 of 4 in Wiarton
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Historical 1858 building in quiet beautiful hamlet, 10 minutes to downtown Owen Sound. Family oriented B&B has lots of room for group gatherings, families etc. Fully equipped kitchen for guests only to enjoy endless coffee/teas, cook own lunches or suppers, keep foods in fridge etc. 2 living rm family rooms with sat. TVs, near shopping, hiking, beaches, all tourist attractions, centrally located. Very reasonable and clean. Where culture and country comfort combine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kelly's Inn

Address: R.R.# 3 | Hamlet of Kilsyth, Owen Sound, Ontario N4K 5N5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Owen Sound
Price Range: $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Kelly's Inn Owen Sound, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kelly's Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quad room is hot during the night. A/C vents located underneath bed. Ceiling fan rattled, so not usuable when sleeping.”
 of 5 bubbles rosannew457, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“To find this place with your GPS - Owen Sound - C.R 18 , once you get there look for 102001 Grey Road 5.”
 of 5 bubbles FoodiesNiagara, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for one of the bigger rooms. Has suite with kitchen and bathroom with bedrooms for families.”
 of 5 bubbles Dianedustbuster, 18 Aug 2014 | Read review
3 of 3