We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Trenton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Ramada Trenton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

540 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 523: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williampM5594TH
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimpI2593EJ
Gloria M, Manager at Ramada Trenton, responded to this review

ottawa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K4297PJpeters
Gloria M, Manager at Ramada Trenton, responded to this review

Cornwall, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Most disgusting dirty room I have ever stayed in. Mould throughout bathroom on ceiling, wall tiles and tub. Dirty sink and toilet, tub doesn't drain properly and water continues to run in toilet. Chair at desk all sticky and dirty and mirror filthy. Dust covered mini fridge and television. Carpet and bedding all stained. Fold out couch has springs coming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank btrudell2017
Carleton Place
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were there this past weekend for a hockey tournament. The room took forever to warm up after our arrival and the hallway was like a refrigerator. There were double beds in the room and bathroom was super small...not even close to being worth the $130 per night we spent. I travel a lot and I have paid less than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina T
Gloria M, Manager at Ramada Trenton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to write your review. This indeed is an older property and we understand the bathrooms are small. We are sorry you did not enjoy our complimentary breakfast. The pool/hot tub with a group your size does require maintenance and has to be closed at some point for health and safety reasons....

London ON
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliamL3542BI
Gloria M, Manager at Ramada Trenton, responded to this review

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room lost power so we got switched to another room as we couldn't stay there. The other room had no heat on it was freezing. Until it warmed up. The hallways are very cold. The pool was too cool. The breakfast was not very impressive. The basics comfortable bed n its clean. The washroom is way too small but...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellepU3059KC
Gloria M, Manager at Ramada Trenton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay or our complimentary continental breakfast. Indeed we are an older hotel hence the small bathrooms. We try to conserve energy and turn the heat down in the rooms and they get turned on when we have guest(s) arriving. I am assuming yours was...

Trenton, Ontario
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Great hotel! Best one in Trenton. Breakfast was a little lacking in choice but being included for free was great. Pillows a little small.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 813jadb
Gloria M, Manager at Ramada Trenton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We always like to hear feedback like this. Best Regards

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 7 December 2016

After calling the day before to confirm we could get an early (noon) check-in and scheduling our travel based on their assurance that it wouldn't be a problem, we arrived at 12:10. The front desk staff first denied that anyone would have told me that an early check-in was possible; they essentially claimed that I was lying about it! I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben D
Gloria M, Manager at Ramada Trenton, responded to this review

Dear Concerned Guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will check your profile find out what room you were in and speak to our housekeeping department. Because of this, we do not guarantee early check-in's and all of our Guest Services Agents are aware...

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 731dwayneb
Gloria M, Manager at Ramada Trenton, responded to this review

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trenton
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Trenton
Comfort Inn Trenton
#2 of 7 in Trenton
109 reviews
5.8 km away
Travelodge Trenton
Travelodge Trenton
#1 of 7 in Trenton
356 reviews
14.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Motel 6 Trenton
Motel 6 Trenton
#4 of 7 in Trenton
51 reviews
16.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Belleville
BEST WESTERN Belleville
#2 of 7 in Belleville
384 reviews
16.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relaxing Amenities Highlight Hotel in Trenton For a convenient location along the beautiful Bay of Quinte tourist region near local attractions and businesses, choose the Holiday Inn hotel in Trenton, Ontario. Our hotel's location is 1.9 km from Trenton Junction and five minutes from downtown Trenton. Lodging here puts you just minutes from exciting attractions, such as the National Air Force Museum of Canada and a short drive to Sandbanks Provincial Park. You can relax with a picnic at Presqu'ile Park, or hike to the observation deck at Mount Pelion and enjoy the breathtaking view of Trenton. Our hotel's guests will also find many shopping opportunities at Quinte Mall and the unique stores along downtown Trenton. Our hotel's location also puts you in close proximity to Sonoco, Invar Manufacturing, CFB Trenton, Nestle and other businesses around Trenton. Lodging here makes it easy to host the perfect meeting with our five rooms, A/V equipment, catering services and 24-hour Business Centre. Our pet-friendly hotel in Trenton offers big-city service with a small-town charm. Oscar's Restaurant and Lounge serves great meals throughout the day, and guests can relax in the indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna and Fitness Centre. Every well-appointed room and suite comes with comfortable bedding, work area, free high-speed Internet access and a 27' TV with movies. We look forward to welcoming you to the Holiday Inn hotel in Trenton, Ontario. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Trenton

Address: 99 Glen Miller Rd, Trenton, Quinte West, Ontario K8V 5P8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Quinte West > Trenton
Price Range: $113 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Trenton 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Trenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Trenton Hotel Trenton
Trenton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Trenton staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Trenton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go to the Comfort Inn across the street”
 of 5 bubbles Senior_V, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“not worth staying here”
 of 5 bubbles marytC6897WK, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms on third floor have steps”
 of 5 bubbles 841JanetB841, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Lower level was very quiet upper level more or less had families booked into it”
 of 5 bubbles dawnkolacz, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I liked the rooms on floor 2, which is really the main floor where the front desk is.”
 of 5 bubbles christine090, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay