We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hillcrest House Bed & Breakfast

    73 George St, Waterloo, Ontario N2J 1K8, Canada
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in WaterlooSee available hotels in Waterloo
    Homewood Suites by Hilton Waterloo/St. Jacobs, Ontario, Canada
    579 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Waterloo
    5.7 km
     
    Forest Motel & Woodland Retreat
    247 reviews
    #2 of 18 hotels in Stratford
    35.2 km
     
    Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel
    689 reviews
    #3 of 18 hotels in Stratford
    37.5 km
     
    The Bruce Hotel
    179 reviews
    #4 of 18 hotels in Stratford
    37.7 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent96%
    • Very good2%
    • Average2%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “huge room” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Laundry Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (38)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 38 reviews

    Reviewed 15 October 2016

    If you stay at the Hillcrest House, you will NOT be disappointed. Stefan and Wendy are the most gracious and knowledgeable hosts you can find. Their fabulous service began before we even arrived. Stefan was most helpful selecting OctoberFest Festhallen so we could pre-purchase tickets...More

    Thank carlfrancolini
    Response from HillcrestHouse1882, Owner at Hillcrest House Bed & BreakfastResponded 15 October 2016

    Thank you so much, we had a great time hosting you and you were incredible guests!

    Reviewed 21 July 2016

    I stayed in Bean's Retreat which was perfect. Huge room, comfy bed, vintage furnishings and all the comforts I needed including a comfy robe. I knew the area well so had very few questions and came and went as I pleased, without ever feeling I...More

    1  Thank Brenda M
    Response from HillcrestHouse1882, Owner at Hillcrest House Bed & BreakfastResponded 15 October 2016

    It was a pleasure having the family here and thanks so much for the kind review. Wendy and Stef

    Reviewed 30 June 2016

    Hillcrest House is everything you want, you can walk to all the activities in Uptown Waterloo, your room is large and comfortably furnished the bed is beautifully done with nice linens. Breakfast cooked to order was delicious and Stef and Wendy are fun and welcoming...More

    Thank MissyDixie
    Response from HillcrestHouse1882, Owner at Hillcrest House Bed & BreakfastResponded 15 October 2016

    Thanks very much, it was great having you in our home! Wendy and Stef

    Reviewed 4 January 2015

    Huge example of under promise and over deliver :). Wendy and Stef were incredible hosts. I loved the relaxed and fun atmosphere. So relaxed, I felt at home with family. We felt so welcome. Beautiful yard, Beautiful home. Great people.

    1  Thank MiriamDunne
    Reviewed 21 September 2014 via mobile

    Thank you soooo much ,Stefan and Wendy,while staying with you 2,we weren't guests ,but ,,,more family or Friends that we have known for a long time, but what is more inviting (if that is possible )is the house,it just wraps around you like a warm...More

    Thank Andy v
    Homewood Suites by Hilton Waterloo/St. Jacobs, Ontario, Canada
    579 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Waterloo
    5.7 km
     
    Forest Motel & Woodland Retreat
    247 reviews
    #2 of 18 hotels in Stratford
    35.2 km
     
    Best Western Plus The Arden Park Hotel
    689 reviews
    #3 of 18 hotels in Stratford
    37.5 km
     
    The Bruce Hotel
    179 reviews
    #4 of 18 hotels in Stratford
    37.7 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Things to do
    • Spa
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Ontario >
    • Region of Waterloo >
    • Waterloo
    • Also Known As
    • Hillcrest House Bed & Breakfast Waterloo, Canada - Ontario
    Nearby
    Homewood Suites by Hilton Waterloo/St. Jacobs, Ontario, Canada
    579 reviews
    5.70 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Beertown
    413 reviews
    .46 km away
    The Bauer Kitchen
    457 reviews
    .44 km away
    Wildfire Steakhouse & Wine Bar
    220 reviews
    .37 km away
    Seven Shores Urban Market and Cafe
    63 reviews
    .45 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Clay & Glass
    53 reviews
    .76 km away
    Kitchener-Waterloo Little Theatre
    5 reviews
    .55 km away
    Paint by Munzy
    21 reviews
    .53 km away
    Gem Spa
    17 reviews
    .57 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Hillcrest House Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "All good suites"
    Read review
    "All three rooms are equally great"
    Read review
    "Try to sleep in a bed away from the stairs"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing