We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 292: English reviews
London, Canada
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Stayed here with my parents for a surprise birthday night away in January. The bistro was great, delicious breakfast and prompt service. We were greeted by the operations manager Emily during checkin and while enjoying our breakfast. Overall the staff was very warm and welcoming. The room was clean and spacious, will definitely be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 61amanda
Emily M, Operations Manager at Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs, responded to this review

Dear 61 Amanda, Such wonderful comments!! Thank you so much for staying with us at the Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs, and for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor followers! It is our commitment to provide exceptional and memorable stay experiences to each and every one of our valued guests, and I am so happy to hear that this was achieved...

Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

It was all trip advisor said it would be and more. Room, hotel staff were fantastic, very accomodating. Close to all the fun stuff we wanted to do, we walked everywhere. Rooms were very clean. Planning our next trip through trip advisor. Great job, thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James A
Emily M, Operations Manager at Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs, responded to this review

Dear James A, Such wonderful comments! Thank you so much for staying with us at the Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs, and for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor followers. It is our commitment to provide exceptional and memorable stay experiences to each and every one of our valued guests, and I am so happy to hear that this was achieved...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 29 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here this past weekend well our kind dis took part in the "Cheer Evolution Provincial Championships" and we're very pleased. Very modern styling and the Starbucks / Restaurant was a great feature that we made use of multiple times. If looking for a cost effective place to stay that is new and clean, definitely stay here and don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
Emily M, Operations Manager at Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs, responded to this review

Dear Matthew P. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel property on TripAdvisor! Your feedback is very important to us! I am so happy to hear that we were able to make your recent visit to St. Jacobs and enjoyable experience, and that you were pleased with the services and facilities here at our hotel....

Penetanguishene, Canada
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Really Awesome Hotel! we enjoyed staying here! the room was clean very modern all amenities were taken care of! and there is plenty of parking! The only complaint and it isn't the hotels fault is that we were located by the side door on the first floor and there were hockey teams going out very early in the morning and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank The_Pool_God
Emily M, Operations Manager at Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs, responded to this review

Dear The_Pool_God, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel property on TripAdvisor! Your feedback is very important to us! I am so happy to hear that we were able to make your recent visit to St. Jacobs and enjoyable experience, and that you were pleased with the services and facilities here at our hotel. I...

Niagara Falls, ON
Reviewed 22 February 2016

We finally had a kid-free weekend & decided to come to St.Jacob's because we had never been. This hotel appealed to us because it had an in-room jacuzzi tub & fireplace. The room itself was very nice, and very clean. Beds were very comfortable. Staff was helpful & friendly. Loved the robes provided in room. We would definitely stay again,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LL44
Emily M, Operations Manager at Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs, responded to this review

Dear LL44, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor, and to share you wonderful feedback with the rest of the TripAdvisor community! We are so happy that you chose our hotel to have a kid free weekend. I do hope to have the opportunity to serve you again the next time you visit...

Caledon, Canada
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my brother and mom, there's no pool but it's great to be within walking distance to all the shops at the market! On our last day one of the housekeepers Rachel was telling us some awesome things to do locally. It's always great to have a local tell you the good spots around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ktbelow
Emily M, Operations Manager at Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs, responded to this review

Dear Ktbelow, Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor! I am thrilled to hear you were able to truly enjoy what our area offers, we are so fortunate to be just steps away from the St.Jacobs Market and only across the road from the outlet mall. I will share your lovely comments with our team and especially Rachel. I...

Brantford
Reviewed 13 February 2016

We have stayed here twice and thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this quaint area! The staff on both occasions went above and beyond for us, even offering us a complimentary Starbucks coffee when the Bistro was closed. I highly recommend the breakfast packages (many times the same price or a little higher than the standard rate) and even upgrading your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bagonya
Emily M, Operations Manager at Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs, responded to this review

Dear Bagonya, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad you got to enjoy our clean and comfortable rooms, our Bistro and Starbucks and the great surrounding area. I would like to thank you for offering the helpful tips to other travellers. We are very fortunate at...

Brantford, Canada
Reviewed 12 February 2016

This was our first time staying at this hotel. The front desk clerk, Andrea was outstanding! She helped the group that we were a part of to fix an issue with our room packages. She also personally gave me a brief history lesson on the origin of my last name, which I enjoyed! Perfect marks for the service that she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SWandJN2016
Emily M, Operations Manager at Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs, responded to this review

Dear SWandJN2016 Such wonderful comments!! Thank you so much for staying with us at the Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs, and for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor followers! It is our commitment to provide exceptional and memorable stay experiences to each and every one of our valued guests, and I am so happy to hear that this was achieved on...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2016

I stay at a lot of hotels and I apprecite it when staff genuinely make you feel welcome. Upon arrive Kyle greeted me warmly and checked me in quickly and efficently. The room was very clean and well presented. Warm cosy lobby that was very comfortable for getting a few emails done before heading off.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bodyandseoul
Emily M, Operations Manager at Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs, responded to this review

Dear Bodyandseoul, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us at Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs, and for choosing our hotel as your preferred place to stay when visiting the area! I am so pleased that you have enjoyed your experience with us. We are very fortunate to have a Team...

Toronto
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Spent two nights here this past weekend. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Did not take advantage of the Bistro, except to get cups of tea/coffee in the morning. Very conveniently located a block (easy walking distance) from the St. Jacob's Market and the outlet mall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XineF
Emily M, Operations Manager at Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs, responded to this review

Dear XineF, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. I hope you got to experience the famous Farmer's Market which is only 1 block away from us! It’s such a great attraction. Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience and look...

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Delta Hotels Waterloo
#2 of 9 in Waterloo
259 reviews
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Courtyard Marriott Waterloo St Jacobs (formerly the Best Western Plus St Jacobs Country Inn) has been recently renovated & features the Bistro Restaurant serving made-to-order breakfast (6am - 10am) & dinner (5pm - 10pm) daily. Lunch available Saturdays. Also features a full-service bar. All guest rooms have a small fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs

Address: 50 Benjamin Rd, Waterloo, Ontario N2V 2J9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Waterloo
Price Range: $139 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus St. Jacobs Country Hotel Waterloo
Waterloo Best Western St Jacobs
Best Western St Jacobs Country Inn Hotel Waterloo
Best Western St Jacobs Country Inn Waterloo
Best Western Waterloo
Country Inn Waterloo
Waterloo Country Inn
Best Western Saint Jacobs Country Inn Hotel Waterloo
Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs Canada - Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The jacuzzi rooms are lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles LL44, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“King bed suite is worth the price!”
 of 5 bubbles saravb40, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“311 was a great room on the feront side of the hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles The_Pool_God, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“For a couple the Studio with a fireplace was so relaxing.”
 of 5 bubbles billsN9785JN, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We couldn't hear any outside noise, example: cars or trucks driving by, even though our room faced the road!”
 of 5 bubbles freezzerf, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5