We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs

Hotels.comUSD 120*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 132*
USD 120*
USD 132*
USD 120*
USD 132*
USD 120*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 303: English reviews
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

The guest service was exceptional. They both were very friendly and got us into our room quickly. The room itself was very nice with the fireplace and whirlpool tub. The room was clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misty R
Emily M, Operations Manager at Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs, responded to this review

Dear Misty R, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear it was an enjoyable one! While there are numerous hotels in the area to choose from we thank you for choosing ours to stay at for your honeymoon! We look forward to welcoming...

Bolton, Canada
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We spent 2 nights at your hotel Mar 24th and 25th to celebrate a 75th birthday. The staff at the hotel front desk, the bistro and the cleaning staff were all so wonderful and friendly to us .Our room was great, the fireplace was excellent because of the cool evening and rain.. We would visit again !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twoseniors2014
Emily M, Operations Manager at Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs, responded to this review

Dear Twoseniors2014, Thank you for a great TripAdvisor review! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you both all the best and hope to see you back for the 76th birthday! All the best from Team Courtyard Waterloo Emily MacCannell Operations Manager

New delhi
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed for few nights , a business hotel . Limited options for food. Comfortable stay . But whatever they served was good. Friendly staff. In case you need to buy basic stuff there a pantry where you can purchase .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shiv_gang
Emily M, Operations Manager at Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs, responded to this review

Dear shiv_gang Thank you for your response on TripAdvisor. We are fortunate to have The Bistro on site which also sells Starbucks hot beverages. I am so glad you were able to meet some of our associates! I hope you chose to stay at with us the next time your travles bring you our way. With hospitality, Emily MacCannell Operations...

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

I spent 2 nights here last week. The room was spacious, nice comfortable beds and had a microwave and mini-fridge. It was steps away grom St. Jacob's market and outlet mall. Beautiful decor in the lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramona C
Emily M, Operations Manager at Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs, responded to this review

Dear Ramona C, Thank you for your TripAdvisor response. We are fortunate to have our rooms equipmed with microwaves and a mini-fridge. I am so glad to hear you were able to enjoy what our area offers. We look forward to welcoming you back to the area the next time your travels bring you to Waterloo. With hospitality, Emily MacCannell...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 22 March 2017

I stayed there for a week in march 2017, It's a very good hotel. Rooms were clean and the service was great. Not much to do around in the winter time. Nice restaurant in the lobby. Will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 775hubertg
Emily M, Operations Manager at Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs, responded to this review

Dear 775hubertg. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear it was an enjoyable one! While there are numerous hotels in the area to choose from we thank you for choosing ours to stay at. We look forward to welcoming you back the next...

Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel overall. Set in a country style this hotel is a mix of culture and modern look. Very clean, spacious rooms with upgraded bathrooms. Fitness centre is nice but hotel does not have a swimming pool. Starbucks onsite is a huge bonus. Service is great. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rishi M
Emily M, Operations Manager at Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs, responded to this review

Dear Rishi M, Thank you for your response on TripAdvisor. It is great to see the property from your view, the pictures look great! We are very fortunate to be in a great location just steps away from the St.Jacobs Market, Outlet mall and the St.Jacobs Playhouse. I am so glad to hear you were able to enjoy a Stabucks...

Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Courtyard Marriott in St. Jacobs near Waterloo. What a great hotel, staff were friendly and professional. Hotel rooms were clean comfortable and beds were great. Fridge, microwave. Stopped by the Bistro and had drinks and dinner. Lauren was tending the bar and Eric was preparing the meals, they both did an awesome job. The place was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fern D
Niagara Falls, ON
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We decided to come back to this hotel because our first experience was good. We are foster parents & rarely get time to ourselves to reconnect so we were really looking forward to this weekend. The jacuzzi rooms are lovely with spacious, modern decor. When I told the staff our reason for visiting they had chocolate covered strawberries & roasted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LL44
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel. It was very close to the menonite farmers market and St Jacobs (just north of Waterloo). Rooms were clean, bright and service was great. Will definitely stay here again Lots of free parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucas v
Emily M, Operations Manager at Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs, responded to this review

Dear Lucas V, Such wonderful comments! Thank you so much for staying with us at the Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs, and for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor followers. It is our commitment to provide exceptional and memorable stay experiences to each and every one of our valued guests, and I am so happy to hear that this was achieved...

Vancouver
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I stayed at this hotel for about a week. The purpose of my travel was business. Overall the hotel was good. Friendly staff, good breakfast, clean rooms, decent gym etc. However they have the poorest wifi connection I have ever experienced at a hotel! I maybe had the wifi connected for 20 min at most on my laptop and phone....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana P
Emily M, Operations Manager at Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs, responded to this review

Dear Tatiana P, Thank you for your TripAdvisor, I do apologize for your experience with the Wi-Fi, during your stay. Unfortunately, our provider was experiencing issues with us and as well as the surrounding area. I am however glad to hear that you did enjoy your breakfast, clean room and of course the friendly staff. With hospitality, Emily MacCannell Operations...

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterloo
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Waterloo/St. Jacobs, Ontario, Canada
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Waterloo - St Jacobs
2.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Waterloo-Kitchener
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Delta Hotels Waterloo
Delta Hotels Waterloo
#2 of 9 in Waterloo
273 reviews
16.9 km away
Kitchener Inn and Suites
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#1 of 14 in Kitchener
724 reviews
2.7 km away
The Inn of Waterloo & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Courtyard Marriott Waterloo St Jacobs (formerly the Best Western Plus St Jacobs Country Inn) has been recently renovated & features the Bistro Restaurant serving made-to-order breakfast (6am - 10am) & dinner (5pm - 10pm) daily. Lunch available Saturdays. Also features a full-service bar. All guest rooms have a small fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs

Address: 50 Benjamin Rd, Waterloo, Ontario N2V 2J9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Waterloo
Price Range: $151 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus St. Jacobs Country Hotel Waterloo
Best Western St Jacobs Country Inn Waterloo
Best Western St Jacobs Country Inn Hotel Waterloo
Waterloo Best Western St Jacobs
Country Inn Waterloo
Best Western Waterloo
Waterloo Country Inn
Best Western Saint Jacobs Country Inn Hotel Waterloo
Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs Canada - Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Walkerton, Canada
Cambridge, Canada

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Waterloo St. Jacobs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 1st floor which was fine. Rooms are spacious.”
sanfordmk, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The jacuzzi rooms are lovely.”
LL44, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“King bed suite is worth the price!”
saravb40, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“311 was a great room on the feront side of the hotel!”
The_Pool_God, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“For a couple the Studio with a fireplace was so relaxing.”
billsN9785JN, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 120* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 120
Expedia.comUSD 120
ElvolineUSD 132
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates