We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Welland Inn Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Welland Inn Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 158: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family was throwing a 60th wedding anniversary party for my parents in town so a few of us needed a place to stay for the weekend of the 23rd. After reading reviews we took a chance and chose The Welland Inn. BAD CALL! I am a reasonable person and understand there are good and bad things with all hotels,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda H
Peterborough, Canada
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I reserved a room 2 weeks before arrival. I specified a Jacuzzi suite. When I checked in I was told that all the reservations for the wedding I was attending were lost and all the rooms allotted were 2 queen bed rooms. I was told no Jacuzzi rooms were ready but if I was lucky one would be ready tomorrow....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regent64
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

I had a great time staying here and everything was so nice lovely staff and everything was so clean... I loved it... it's great located right near 2 of the best restaurant in welland. It's close to and Avondale and a bowling alley... had such a great time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha W
WellandInnH, Public Relations Manager at Welland Inn Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Since the new management team has taken over, our goal has been to ensure that our guests have a comfortable stay and provide them with excellent customer service. We hope to see you again soon in the near future!

Welland, Canada
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I was in the area for a Wedding last weekend and stayed at this hotel. The rooms were clean, the staff was very nice...even let me know that if I needed anything to feel free and ask. They said good morning, good evening. Every time I walked past them. There is coffee in the room, comfortable beds. Breakfast was even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leeclassact
WellandInnH, Public Relations Manager at Welland Inn Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and had a great night's sleep! I will be sure to share your compliments with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

I would most defiantly recommend staying here ! I was warmly welcomed by the front desk staff,on my way to my room I was very happy with the cleanliness of the hall ways and lobby, as well as when I got to my room I was very pleased with how spotless the room was itself, the housekeepers get in every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha W
WellandInnH, Public Relations Manager at Welland Inn Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We have been hard at work ensuring our housekeeping staff pays close attention to each and every room in order to make you feel at home. We appreciate the 5-star rating and look forward seeing you again next time!

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Was skeptical as I was reading some reviews online, although decided to stay anyways. When I got there was greeting by peasant staff and very accommodating. The room was clean and beds comfortable. We even were supplied coffee in the room for morning. Swam in the pool. Had a very relaxing night. Would recommend to anyone in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vmoffatt69
WellandInnH, Public Relations Manager at Welland Inn Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to ensure your room is comfortable and that our staff provides you with excellent customer service, day or night! We hope you'll stay with us again when you're back in Welland!

Niagara Falls,
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We recently stayed here when we had a wedding out of town. We chose this hotel because of the price and also it had a pool and hot tub. When you enter, the front is deceiving as it is clean and inviting. The pool and hot tub were closed. The room was very dirty. The carpets are stained to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K K
WellandInnH, Public Relations Manager at Welland Inn Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are very sorry for the recent experience you had. Your feedback is very important to us because it helps us identify the various areas that need to be improved to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay. We will do everything in our power to address...

Aurora, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Went to Welland to visit some friends for the weekend, and .... I should have read the reviews sooner. The room was dirty, smoky musty smell, service was horrible. Very disappointed. I would look elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cotss
WellandInnH, Public Relations Manager at Welland Inn Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Your feedback is very important to us! We have plans to renovate our guestrooms and address the concerns with the quality of service from our staff and hope that you will return once the renovations are completed....

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Worst place you can stay. Dirty rooms. Ant infested. Staff stole property. Rude staff. No cable television (10 channels). Worst experience I've ever had. Do not stay here. You're better off sleeping in your car. Nothing good to say about the experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
WellandInnH, Public Relations Manager at Welland Inn Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are very sorry for the recent experience you had. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps us identify the various areas that need to be improved to ensure our guests are comfortable and have an enjoyable stay. We will do...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 28 July 2016

My experience with this hotel was unsatisfactory from the first phone call, when the woman who answered was rude and disinterested. When I called back to reserve, had to call 3 times before someone answered (no answering service). The room was quite dirty, stains on the carpet, drapes were torn and hanging from rods, toilet would not flush without holding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank busylady0113
WellandInnH, Public Relations Manager at Welland Inn Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry about your recent experience. Our goal is to ensure each guest has an enjoyable stay at the Welland Inn. The management team takes your feedback very seriously and has plans to renovate the guestrooms and make any necessary repairs. We are also working closely with our staff to ensure a high...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Welland
5.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites
9.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites
17.1 km away
Capri Inn
Capri Inn
#1 of 7 in St. Catharines
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.3 km away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
1.4 km away
Residence & Conference Centre - Welland at Niagara College
14.9 km away
Good Night Motel
Good Night Motel
#1 of 3 in Port Colborne
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in beautiful Welland, Ontario, home of the famous Welland Canal and the stunning Flatwater Centre home of the INDOOR rowing facility. Only 15 minutes from Niagara Falls, Gorgeous hiking/cycling trails, world renowned wineries and some beautiful beaches along the lake. Along with plenty of amenities and courteous staff, We hope you will join us for your vacation to the Niagara Region. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Welland Inn Conference Centre

Address: 1030 Niagara St, Welland, Ontario L3C 1M6, Canada (Formerly Ramada Welland)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Welland
Price Range: $81 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Welland Inn Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Welland Inn Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Welland Hotel Welland
Days Inn Welland
Welland Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Welland Inn Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Irving
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Welland Inn Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room in the wing near the pool, the rooms seem newer.”
 of 5 bubbles Regent64, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a FALLSVIEW. Room if you are there for Falls.”
 of 5 bubbles Mike39810, 20 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Hmmm given the area and the poor lighting in the parking lot, an upper floor room facing the road.”
 of 5 bubbles ReviewerGuy, 14 Aug 2014 | Read review
“just dont tay here”
 of 5 bubbles efb2011, 9 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Check out the comments on line,we booked very early because we were in the National Dragon boat computation. We trusted someone else to do the booking,group rates are much higher.Noisy air conditioning if they worked.”
 of 5 bubbles paddled, 8 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay