We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 270: English reviews
Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Each time we are in this area we stay at this hotel. The service is always helpful and friendly. We love the breakfast in the morning and they are always willing to make our stay fulfill our needs. The suites are a perfect size for our family of 4 giving us the space we need.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
WellandHospitality, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we value your feedback and repeat business. I am happy to hear that you are pleased with your accommodations, as you have stated our spacious kitchenette suites and free full hot breakfast are perfect for traveling families as it costs down on the cost of eating out all...

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2016

I was very satisfied with my stay at the Best Western. I had a little kitchenette which included a stove top, sink, microwave, fridge, and coffee maker. I was staying over for 2 nights on my own, so it was nice to have the option to bring all my own food and cook for myself. It helped save money and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina C
WellandHospitality, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with our spacious kitchenette suites, I do realize that it can be expensive eating out all the time and our free full hot breakfast and kitchenette suites can help cut the cost. I do apologize for the lack of...

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Everything about this hotel was good except that there was only one slow elevator. The TV guide process like in most hotels is really bad, slow and inflexible. The industry should figure out a new and better way to make the finding channels easier and better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
WellandHospitality, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. By sharing your experience with us, we can work on the areas with our team, that fell below your expectations. We hope we can see you again. Best regards, Anne Guillemette, General Manager Best Western Plus Rose City Suites

Alliston, Canada
Reviewed 28 February 2016

We were here for a family funeral. Very pleased with the accommodations. We only stayed one night but I was wishing we had been able to stay longer . The room was very nice. I liked having a kitchenette suite even though we really did not use those facilities it is nice to know that it is available for future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
WellandHospitality, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we value your feedback. On behalf of our entire team at the Best Western Plus Rose City Suites, I offer you our deepest condolences for the reason behind your trip to Welland. The loss of a family member is never easy, our prayers go out to you and...

Welland, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2016

This hotel is clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. The room was very nice - super comfy bed and pillows, clean as a whistle, and the kitchenette was great. I was very pleased with my choice of hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate K
WellandHospitality, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with your accommodations. Our spacious kitchenette suites are perfect for 1 - 2 persons or an entire family, along with a free full hot breakfast, it is a perfect way to start...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

My partner and I stayed a night in Best Western in Welland, he has to work and I just went along to have a break. The place was very comfortable, clean and quiet. I used gym facility twice and really enjoyed my run. I am very concern about the sheets and towels and all were quite clean and nice. Wish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arezoonia
WellandHospitality, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we value your feedback. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our spacious kitchenette suites were a great place to relax, we all need that little break once and while and our exercise room still allows you to keep up with your...

Stratford, Canada
Reviewed 20 January 2016

My husband and son have stayed here twice due to sports tournaments. The rooms are clean and spacious. The price is right. No noise complaints. Free newspaper. Treats in the lobby and helpful staff. They would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Park-Cav
WellandHospitality, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am pleased to hear that your husband and son enjoyed their stay with us. Our spacious kitchenette suites are perfect for relaxing in after a hard day of sports, our kitchenettes where you can prepare your own meals and our free full hot breakfast each morning does...

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Lovely clean suite with separate bedroom. Wonderful bed and crisp white linens. Perfect little kitchenette for value conscious travellers and convenience. This hotel met all of my requirements and exceeded expectation with everything except the bathroom space and counter could have been larger.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry P
WellandHospitality, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review,we value your comments. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with your kitchenette suite, as you have stated the kitchenette is convenient for value conscious travelers and our free full hot breakfast served each morning is just an added bonus. Thank you again for your review...

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Best value we have seen in Niagara area, all rooms are suites, so you can make your own meals if you choose. About 15 minutes from Niagar Falls, but worth the drive, rooms are spacious, well kept, staff is very helpful, running out of good things to say.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
WellandHospitality, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with your accommodations and thank you so much for your kind words, they are greatly appreciated and I will definitely pass your comments on to our staff. Sincerely, Anne Guillemette, General Manager Best Western Plus Rose City Suites

Reviewed 12 January 2016

My husband's family gathered in Welland over the weekend, some came from the west (Alberta and British Colombia); others from the greater Montreal area and east of Ontario. They all stayed at your hotel. Saturday night after all day activities; some family members asked if the meeting room could be rented. The manger on site graciously gave them access with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 30rital
WellandHospitality, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your lovely comments. I am aware that the circumstances surrounding your visit to Welland were not pleasant and I only hope the use of our Rose Room helped in some way. I am pleased to hear that you will all stay with us again and we...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Welland
14.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton St. Catharines Niagara Suites
14.7 km away
The Peninsula Inn
The Peninsula Inn
#18 of 129 in Niagara Falls
348 reviews
17.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cairn Croft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
17.9 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
21.9 km away
BEST WESTERN St Catharines Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites hotel offers spacious non-smoking suites. Each one features a bedroom, separate living room with sofa bed and kitchenette with mini fridge, microwave and range top stove. All guests have access to our free wireless internet, fitness room, free on-site parking, and complimentary hot breakfast. We have a limited quantity of a modest pot and pan sets to be used in the guest room kitchenette. Centrally located in Niagara, 20 minutes from Niagara Falls, 15 minutes from St. Catharines, 10 minutes from Port Colborne. Located next to the Greater Niagara Cycle Trail. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites

Address: 300 Prince Charles Dr S, Welland, Ontario L3C 7B3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Welland
Price Range: $102 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Welland
Welland Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Elora, Canada
6 months ago
southern ontario
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Rose City Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Parking in front of the hotel fills up quick, but the back of the hotel is spacious”
 of 5 bubbles Y983LVjohnp, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Based on our experience hearing footsteps from above, I would probably request a room on the top floor next time.”
 of 5 bubbles JimLovesGreatFood, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room near elevator; it's older and a bit creaky and can definitely be heard through the walls.”
 of 5 bubbles josjon, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I was in 208 and really liked it”
 of 5 bubbles 647carlc, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“get top floor room!”
 of 5 bubbles jamesbU8442EN, 14 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay