We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

Exceptional guest service, rooms always clean and housekeeping goes above and beyond. Will always recommend this hotel. Candace and Alex displayed superior customer service skills, giving great recommendations of places to eat and drink in the city.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrew M
Waterloo
Reviewed 14 December 2015

I stayed here for 3 nights as I was on training hosted at Durham College. For this it was a great location. 13 min away from the Oshawa campus and 30 seconds away from the Whitby campus with lots of restaurants and shopping close by. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and quite. Free breakfast was extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelWaterloo
Reviewed 14 December 2015

We stayed here, for one night only, but it met our expectations. Clean, reasonably quiet on the third floor, south side. Would stay again, as the room was pleasant, clean and well laid out. tip ; if on a weekend visit and you would rather have quiet, avoid the lower floors do to hockey kids staying, and possibly celebrating..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M M
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 13 December 2015

We stayed here at Quality Suites for one night, while in town for a Karate tournament, and found the room to meet our expectations. King bed was comfortable, and nicely situated with a pass through door from bedroom to bathroom, as well as regular door off living area was a nice and welcome touch. Suite was clean and staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maurie M
Sarnia, Canada
Reviewed 10 December 2015

Stayed from Thursday through Sunday for a hockey tournament. Never once made it down to breakfast because of game times so I can not comment on that. Room was large and clean. No complaints there. When I arrived, it was just my daughter and I. There were no carts available and the front desk staff watched us struggle. Their comment...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hckym0m
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear hckym0m, I am sorry you didn't get to take part in our complimentary hot breakfast due to you game times! Please accept my sincerest apologies for the lack of customer service you received throughout your stay! This is certainly not a standard of the Quality Suites Whitby and will not be tolerated. I will be speaking with the staff...

Sault Ste Marie, Canada
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Found the hotel to be OK. It's starting to show some age and could use a face lift and clean-up. Rooms are big and the beds are comfortable. Sofa and chairs could be replaced with new ones. They're getting old and are showing some age. Generally speaking the front staff was pleasant and nice to deal with. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear Steve F, Thank you for your many kind comments regarding our spacious, comfortable rooms, parking, location and team members! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay! We hope to be doing some upgrades and/or reno's in the very near future! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, thank you for your business! Sincerely, Candace Smaggus General Manager

Vancouver BC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

You can really tell when housekeeping has just given up on a place. This is that place. Felt rather deceived by the website and the hotel signage. When you drive by, or go to their website, you get the impression that all the rooms at the Quality SUITES hotel are suites. But no, they're not. Several of the rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nikkal
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear Nikkal, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with the TripAdvisor community. I am terribly disappointed that we did not meet you expectations, your experience is definitely not typical of the Quality Suites Whitby! I certainly wish you would have brought these issues to my attention during your 5 day stay...

Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

I have travelled quite a bit for business and hockey tournaments and this was one of the best budget rooms I have stayed in. A free upgrade to a king suite was a great surprise. The bed was comfy cozy, the bathroom was spotless and the room was super quiet. The French doors to the bedroom were a nice touch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tina S, We are so happy to here you were pleased with your stay and our clean, comfortable rooms! We certainly appreciate your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back anytime! Thank you for your business! Sincerely, Candace Smaggus General Manager

Pickering Ont.
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Instead of driving home late at night from Oshawa , we stayed the night at the Quality Suites and made it a girls weekend out . It's close to a lot of shops and the Oshawa Mall. The Manager that checked us in was very nice and check out was easy. Even walking down the halls we were greeted by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beachglassgirl1
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear Beachglassgirl1, What a great review, thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to mention our friendly staff, comfortable rooms and complimentary hot breakfast! We are so lucky to be in such a great location with a number of restaurants and shopping just around the corner! We look forward to welcoming you back anytime! Thank you for your business!...

Toronto, Ohio
Reviewed 13 October 2015

The room itself looks spacious and accomodating, but there were a few things I didn't like: 1. The air in the rooms does not move .. at all. The window only opens a tiny bit and completely insufficient to give any new air to the room. I agree with the previous comments that the rooms smell stuffy and a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert J
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear Robert J, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are certainly pleased you enjoyed your stay overall with only a couple minor exceptions. Please know we are always at your service, let us know of any issues who have and we will work diligently to resolve them to your satisfaction! Thank you for your business! Sincerely, Candace...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitby
Residence Inn Whitby
#1 of 7 in Whitby
234 reviews
Vanier
Travelodge Oshawa Whitby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Oshawa
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshawa Downtown
Comfort Inn
#5 of 7 in Oshawa
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 1700 Champlain Ave, Whitby, Ontario L1N 6A7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Whitby
Price Range: $104 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Whitby
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that window views the courtyard... Beautiful treed setting.”
 of 5 bubbles R2531FSjohnm, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Have a room at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles Beachglassgirl1, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Another Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Normharris39, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on the west side of the building so we had no traffic noise from 401.”
 of 5 bubbles MaddyNiagaraFalls, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a view to the highway traffic are noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles justvisiting50, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay