We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn And Suites Montreal

Booking.comUSD 136*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 268*
USD 136*
Great Deal
USD 146*
USD 146*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn And Suites Montreal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

606 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn And Suites Montreal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 558: English reviews
Newburgh, New York
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Always stay in this hotel when in the area in business. Always clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast has a multitude of choices and dinner in restaurant is very good. A little more expensive than some others which is the only reason for the 4 of 5 rating. Recommend this hotel and will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela B
Danielle E, Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Pamela, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your succinct input and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Danielle

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I normally stay at Hamptons when I travel and this Hampton did not disappoint for quality and good price.my only disappointment is that I could not book for a second day as the hotel was completely. The room was very clean and the bedding was clean and fresh. The hotel had a pool but we were too tired to use...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank russ102
Danielle E, Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Montreal, responded to this review

Dear russ102, Thank you for your kind words in review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to have met your needs and that you found our service to be friendly and accommodating. We do apologize that we had no room for you on the second night. We strive to make every guest feel welcomed and we hope...

Great Falls, Virginia
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The check in was great and very helpful and professional. Breakfast was fast and easy as well as a good selection each morning. Parking lot was well lighted and lots of parking spaces around the building

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank weberismydog
Danielle E, Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Montreal, responded to this review

Dear weberismydog, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and apologize you did not find our location and dining options convenient during your stay. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better...

Kirkland, United States
Reviewed 15 October 2016

poor service and too expensive for the quality of stay. I do not recommend anybody to stay there. And review the bill carefully. Mine showed a higher rate for the second night, which front desk could not explain. very bad experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olaf S
Danielle E, Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Olaf S, Thank you for your recent review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Montreal (Dorval). We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay. We apologize that on this occasion your stay was disappointing and did not meet your expectations. Like I explained in the email I sent you through...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Very nice and the food was very good...although the bar/restaurant closed on the weekends, which was strange. The fire alarm did go off early one morning briefly, however, I had to get up anyway so no big deal. The water pressure was on the light side but otherwise no real complaints.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lonr647
Danielle E, Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Lonr647, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdivisor. Feed backs such as yours help us improve our service level. We apologize that you were disappointed that the Bar Lounge is closed on weekend. It is privately ran and due to the occupancy being higher from Monday to Thursday is the reason why he decides...

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Excellent value and helpfull staff. Hotel is clean and close to everything. A great alternative to Montreal it still close enough to everything. Staff is always helpfull and willing to accommodate your requests.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelmark2016
Danielle E, Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Travelmark2016, Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay but I am a bit confused at the title. Did you stay at th Hampton Inn Laval or Hampton Inn Dorval? Because your review was posted in the Dorval one. Either way we are happy you enjoyed your stay! Sincerely,...

Hallowell, United States
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Room and bathroom fine. Pool a lot of fun. Reasonably equipped gym. Lots of choices at breakfast and coffee all day....Competent and friendly staff. No complaints! Great choice if you are looking for a place west of the city...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sydney S
Danielle E, Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Montreal, responded to this review

Dear Sydney S, Thank you for your kind words in review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to have met your needs by the airport and that you found our service to be friendly and accommodating. We strive to make every guest feel welcomed and we hope you will stay with us again should you find yourself...

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I made a reservation here not knowing that smoking rooms were even a possibility. When I checked in, I was assigned a smoking room. I was informed that I had made my reservation for a smoking room, there were no other rooms available, and I could not be refunded because there was no error on their part. Magda (manager) was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmang247
Danielle E, Manager at Hampton Inn And Suites Montreal, responded to this review

Dear mmang247, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to read that Magda was able to accommodate you and help you find a non-smoking room at a nearby hotel. You can be assured that I will post this comment for her read. Once again thank you for your review , we...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We have been staying at thing hotel since it opened about twelve years ago. We were always treated like royalty. Everything was always as as we had requested. On arrival we are greeted as returning guests, and made to feel welcome

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph K
Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights. Booked through airmiles & checking was very quick. Rooms are a good size as we had a king room. Room was clean with a small kitchen with a small fridge, microwave & sink. Breakfast was included & it was basic but good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonard A

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorval
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#42 of 163 in Montreal
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Suites by Hilton Montréal (Dorval) is a four-star hotel that features 143 luxurious rooms and suites. Our hotel is conveniently located in the West Island, in close proximity to many restaurants, malls (Place Cote Vertu, Fairview shopping center) Guzzo movie theatres. We are just 20 minutes from downtown Montreal and seven kilometers from the Pierre Elliott Trudeau International Airport. FREE Deluxe breakfast (hot and cold items) FREE Shuttle to/from P.E. Trudeau International Airport & Dorval train station FREE WIFI  FREE Parking Flat Screen 37” HDTV Bar-lounge open Mondays-Thursdays (17h00-23h00). Bar menu available Suite Shop Indoor swimming pool & fitness center  On-site Suite Shop & coin-operated laundry facility Microwave, mini-fridge, and coffeemaker in all rooms & suites ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn And Suites Montreal

Address: 1900 Trans Canada Highway, Dorval, Quebec H9P 2N4, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Price Range: $157 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn And Suites Montreal 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn And Suites Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Montreal Hotel Dorval
Hampton Inn Montreal
Hampton Inn Dorval
Dorval Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn And Suites Montreal staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn And Suites Montreal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
NKJ2, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“suite for families”
SamuelChamplain, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a higher floor”
kim14410, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“king suites are excellent”
satkir, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for their loyalty card program. It can get you upgrades for your next trips.”
Waghani, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 136* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 146
TravelocityUSD 146
AMOMAUSD 268
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates