We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

651 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 484: English reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

I went to have breakfast this morning and was very busy. I was told I couldn't have a table because it was for three people. I was asked to sit at the bar. Went to the front desk and was told there was nothing they could do. Owned by a third party??? This is first. Very disappointed in this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ddav9
Myriam P, Front Office Manager at Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Dear Ddav9, Please accept our apologies for not exceeding your expectations regarding the breakfast. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us anytime at! 1-800-361-2254 or 514-631-4811 Sincerely,

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

Convenient place to stay with efficient shuttle to airport. The rooms were basic and very clean. Missed breakfast due to an early departure but had dinner and is was very good. Service was great in restaurant. Beds were a little hard and feather/down pillows were not available. Room was quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FactChick
Myriam P, Front Office Manager at Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Dear FactChick, I'd like to start by thanking you for your feedback, we always appreciate when our guests takes the time to share their experience at our property! You are more than welcome to visit us again whenever you want! Do not hesitate to contact us anytime at 514-631-4811 or 1-800-361-2254. Sincerely,

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Enjoyed our stay. Hotel is conveniently located. Breakfast opens at 5:00 a.m. which is convenient when you have an early morning flight. I would have preferred a buffet option, though. Having to wait for breakfast to be prepared meant I had to wolf it down so I could still catch the 5:30 shuttle. Room was spacious and comfortable. Staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johanne P
Myriam P, Front Office Manager at Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Dear Johanne P, We always appreciate when our guests takes the time to let know others about their experience at our Hotel. Thank you very much for your feedback, we hope to see you again soon! Do not hesitate to contact us anytime at 514-631-4811 or 1-800-361-2254. Sincerely,

Hillsdale, Canada
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Close to the airport. A little tricky to get in and out of if you need to leave the hotel for dinner or shopping. GPS highly suggested. Good clean hotel. Breakfast included in the restaurant was good. You can pay extra if you want something else that isn't in the menu. Staff is helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Krista T
Myriam P, Front Office Manager at Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Dear Krista T, I wish to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again soon! Do not hesitate to contact us anytime at 514-631-4811 or 1-800-361-2254. Sincerely,

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2015

This is our second time at this hotel. We been coming to Montreal for the past 5 years to see our son and found this hotel is one of the better hotels we stayed at. It's very clean, staff are friendly. Breakfast is a good full service. The hotel very handly to the highways. Sunday morning we used Hwy 20...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blatch62
Myriam P, Front Office Manager at Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Dear Blatch62, We wish to thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback concerning your recent stay with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your experience and we hope to see you again soon! Do not hesitate to contact us anytime at 514-631-4811 or 1-800-361-2254 Sincerely,

columbia sc
Reviewed 18 August 2015

More luxurious than anticipated of an 'airport' hotel. Thoroughly enjoyed our evening meal and drink with very friendly staff. Good breakfast too. Very, very convenient to the airport but a little disappointed with the service of the bus driver.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank berylkay
Myriam P, Front Office Manager at Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Dear Berylkay, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon during your next trip to Montreal! Do not hesitate to contact us anytime at 1-800-361-2254. Sincerely,

Sherbrooke, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Best price and free great breakfast. It offers free shuttle service to Dorval Airport 24 hours. It is only 6 minutes from the airport and a swimming pool.The free Breakfast had 5 good choices with fruits and eggs etc. with comfy chairs not standing up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivek K
Jolene D, Front Office Manager at Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Dear traveler, We always appreciate when our guest take of their time to let know others about their experience at our Best Western Dorval. We are very happy that you enjoyed our hot breakfast and our shuttles service. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Jolène Dubé Front Desk Manager 67011 Property BEST WESTERN PLUS Montreal Airport Hotel

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Average stay. Room was ok. Had to wait for over 20 minutes in line to get a table at the restaurant though. Very frustrating. Not sure what happened - were they short staffed? Understaffed? Didn't bother asking because I was too upset.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David K
Jolene D, Front Office Manager at Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I wish to thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. I am sorry you couldn’t enjoys our free breakfast include in your room rate because of the long wait at the restaurant during your recent stay with us. Our hot breakfast is a plus among ours services offered. Your comment will be reported to our manager...

Victoria, BC, Canada
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Extended stay for national fastball tournament. Excellent service & very comfortable atmosphere, great breakfast menu & service. 5 minute shuttle (free) to airport. 20-30 minute drive into Montreal makes a car necessary but pretty straight-forward for driving to any attraction. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
Myriam P, Front Office Manager at Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Dear James H, Thank you very for recommending our property and taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you during your next trip to Montreal! Do not hesitate to contact us anytime at 1-800-361-2254. Sincerely,

upstate NY
Reviewed 8 August 2015

This hotel saved us. I was waiting for my daughter's flight to Montreal and she got in very late. We decided we did not want to drive 2 hours back to our home so late (1am), so I checked to see what was available. Best Western was exactly what we wanted. Near the airport, reasonably easy to get to (using...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PJfan
Jolene D, Front Office Manager at Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport, responded to this review

Dear traveler from NY, We always appreciate when our guest take of their time to let know others about their experience at our Best Western Dorval. We are very happy to be what you were looking for and we hope to see you again. Sincerely,

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorval
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#56 of 163 in Montreal
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An Airport property, located 2 minutes from Dorval (YUL) International airport, offering free wifi, free continental breakfast, on-site restaurant, and discounted Park and Stay rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport

Address: 13000 Cote De Liesse, Dorval, Quebec H9P 1B8, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Montreal Airport Hotel)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Price Range: $145 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dorval
Montreal Airport Best Western
Dorval Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel MTL EXPRESS Montreal Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Your GPS may not help you find the hotel -- if you get lost, call the front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles LindaOOOXXX, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not bother. Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Pfamily613, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not on the main floor”
 of 5 bubbles Siyala, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 303 - a King room - and it was lovely!”
 of 5 bubbles Cdn_Food_Lover, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“King size bed.”
  • A wee bit cramped
  • Comfortable and spacious
  • Excellent King Bed
 of 5 bubbles Sassamatt, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay