We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 204: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville
 Click to rate
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Another great Stay, Great hotel nice location,close to many restaurants, we stay here often when coming for a Hockey tournament. This time we stayed on the side of the parking lot ground floor, but I do prefer the pool side. Beds where very comfortable, the room was clean, fridge in room, free Wi-Fi also a room downstairs where we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Me131313
Emmy J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your beautiful comments regarding your recent stay at our property. We always do the best we can to please the customer. I hope we can see you again soon. Kind regards, Emmy Jodoin Lodging manager BEST WESTERN Hotel Universel Drummondville city

London
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Best night sleep in a hotel. Bed was very comfortable. Room was clean. No breakfast included. Restaurant on site was expensive. Food not the greatest. Friendly and helpful staff. Easy access off highway. Easy connect internet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bkmca
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Emmy J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your beautiful comments regarding your recent stay at our property. It is always a pleasure to welcome you here. I hope we can see you again soon! King regards, Emmy Jodoin Lodging manager BEST WESTERN Hotel Universel Drummondville city

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Stayed one night here recently. We had three rooms. All of us were pleased with the hotel. It was in a great location, service was good, beds were comfortable. Have stayed here in the past with groups, never had any complaints. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hfxkfitzV3477HD
Emmy J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review

Hello, We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always do the best we can to please the customer in our hotel. I hope we can see you again soon. Kind regards, Emmy Jodoin Front office manager BEST WESTERN Hôtel Universel Drummondville city

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 5 January 2017

very nice and clean hotel, excellent wifi, The restaurant had excellent food and great service, a good place to stay just passing through or for a few days on business. Its just off highway, so nice stop to get good rest to prepare for the hectic drive through montreal which is just couple hours from here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hawkeyenewfoundland
Emmy J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your beautiful comments regarding your recent stay at our property. It is always a pleasure to welcome you here. I hope we can see you again soon! King regards, Emmy Jodoin Lodging manager BEST WESTERN Hotel Universel Drummondville city

St Thomas Ontario
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Rooms are warm accessible clean comfortable . Improvements could be a magnified swing out make up eg shaving mirror in bathroom,better quality Kleenex. Update the lobby and loose the fake plastic display near the fireplace. Update the colour of the staff uniforms

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richardlV8704OG
Emmy J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property and this is always a pleasure to welcome you at our hotel. Your comments help up to improve our service every day. I hope we can see you again soon. Have a wonderful day. Kind regards, Emmy Jodoin Lodging manager BEST WESTERN Hotel Universel Drummondville city.

surabaya
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Room is big enough with very small bathroom (half the normal size one), sink outside the bathroom. The elevator is half size the normal one and just one ! So we must queue for going up and down. Hotel lobby and gym area's interior are semi traditional and look nice with fireplace etc. It is raining when we arrive at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eljees
Emmy J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property and this is always a pleasure to welcome you at our hotel. Your comments help up to improve our service every day. I hope we can see you again soon. Have a wonderful day. Kind regards, Emmy Jodoin Lodging manager BEST WESTERN Hotel Universel Drummondville city.

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 25 November 2016

This hotel is used as a conference center but I have never found it to be noisy. It is well furnished, the beds are comfortable and the service is excellent. A free newspaper (English) is available in the lobby. The staff are bilingual and very helpful with directions, etc. The parking lot is large and easily accessible off the highway....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trainfan2000
Emmy J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property. It was a pleasure for us to welcome here. I hope you will come back again soon. Kind regards, Emmy Jodoin Lodging manager BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville city

Charlottetown, Canada
Reviewed 2 November 2016

This hotel could have been very good, but it was the opposite. Many of the rooms overlook the swimming pool. So what you say? Here's the problem: The pool is supposed to close at 10 o'clock, but the staff's inability to inforce that rule can ruin any chance of sleep. Even with repeated phone calls to the front desk, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 154976Wonderer7
Charlottetown, Canada
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here last night and what a nightmare.. We first checked in and got a room with a view of the pool and I thought the room was great. Damn was I wrong. I woke up about an hour after I fell asleep and there were people still in the pool being noisy. I then called the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ramsay_pei
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Good solid stay in this hotel. Room was clean and the location is great as it is just off the main highway and within a short 10 minute drive to downtown. As a corporate traveller it more than did the trick. Nothing fancy but a good size room, well kept, very good service and a good location. Does it need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KtTsim
Emmy J, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property. It's always a pleasure to welcome you at our Hotel. I hope we can see you again soon. Kind regards, Emmy Jodoin Lodging manager BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville city.

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drummondville
2.1 km away
Quality Suites Drummondville
Quality Suites Drummondville
#1 of 7 in Drummondville
282 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Drummondville
0.8 km away
Grand Times Hotel Drummondville
Grand Times Hotel Drummondville
#4 of 7 in Drummondville
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Drummondville
Comfort Inn Drummondville
#6 of 7 in Drummondville
94 reviews
0.7 km away
Motel Blanchet
Motel Blanchet
#7 of 7 in Drummondville
56 reviews
25.2 km away
Days Inn - Ste. Helene-de-Bagot
Days Inn - Ste. Helene-de-Bagot
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Helene-de-Bagot
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel is located halfway between Quebec and Montreal, right off Highway 20. Its geographic situation is the ideal place of encounter for the travelers.The Hotel offers an adapted service for either business or pleasure with its 109 rooms and 7 suites, one of which has a double whirlpool bath. Personalized services, competitive rates, an indoor pool and a Jacuzzi are advantages that you will benefit from. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville

Address: 915 Rue Hains, Drummondville, Quebec J2C 3A1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Drummondville
Price Range: $113 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Drummondville
Drummondville Best Western
Best Western Hotel Drummondville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Ottawa, Canada
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Universel Drummondville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If sleep is important, at all costs, do not take a room adjacent to the pool!”
 of 5 bubbles 154976Wonderer7, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good location, OK but very clean rooms”
 of 5 bubbles KtTsim, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Arrow2861, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Good Location and can accommodate every need, also wheel chair accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles Koolstra, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles TravelGalore, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5