We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Drummondville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Drummondville
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Drummondville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 74: English reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

Looked a little small, and worried when I saw some bikers, but seemed like pleasant locals. Eric at the desk spoke English and couldn't have been nicer. Room was very clean, including beds. Free breakfast was good - made our own waffles and the eggs and bacon were made (heated up?) for each of us when we requested them. Close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riviya
Isabelle M, Manager at Comfort Inn Drummondville, responded to this review

Bonjour, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Edmundston, Canada
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Stayed at the Comfort Inn in Drummondville for one night just last week and it was good overall. We had a very clean and comfortable room. We stayed on the first floor and it was ok. Breakfast was included and had enough choice. Would probably stay somewhere else if going back to Drummondville.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pathfinder2001
Isabelle M, Manager at Comfort Inn Drummondville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will come back to visit us instead of going somewhere else.

Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 2 June 2016

My wife and I like choosing Comfort Inns because we know what to expect. This one has just about everything -- coffee service, toiletries, microwave, small fridge, large flat screen TV, hair dryer, ironing board, four pillows per double bed (beds were comfy) and drive ups. Price was reasonable $125, taxes in. Easy check-in and practically no check out. Excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roly M
Isabelle M, Manager at Comfort Inn Drummondville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to to leave us your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Located just off Route 20 it's ideally situated if you want to get past Montreal going east but too tired to make Quebec City. Jessica greeted us very warmly in both official languages and was happy to point out the 4 good restaurants within walking distance, we ended up at Scores, but St. Hubert and Baton Rouge were handy. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spellbound069
Isabelle M, Manager at Comfort Inn Drummondville, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your...

Cape Breton Island, Canada
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Most Comfort Inns are about the same. This one is a little off the highway and had a very small parking lot. We were towing a small trailer so had to unload then move the car and trailer out onto the road overnight. It was fairly close to shopping and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123vagabond
Isabelle M, Manager at Comfort Inn Drummondville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve to improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience,...

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 18 May 2016

My wife and I usually book at this hotel as part of our frequent journeys between Nova Scotia and Brampton, Ontario. The rooms are comfortable and they are pet friendly as we have our spaniel with us. They are close to restaurants, however during peak season these restaurants tend to be jam packed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MARK H
Isabelle M, Manager at Comfort Inn Drummondville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope you will come back and visit us soon.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

We would never book at this hotel again. We booked on Expedia and the reservation didn't come through for some reason. We have our reservation code but the front desk reception refused to try and look further into the issue or help at all. We ended up having to pay for another room and all the while he treated us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Siobhan W
Isabelle M, Manager at Comfort Inn Drummondville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leaving your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for...

Charlottetown, Canada
Reviewed 9 October 2015

We have stayed here on a number of occasion while traveling to Ontario. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms have always been clean and the hotel is conveniently located close to the hyway. This is a typical comfort inn and I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Willi442
Isabelle M, Manager at Comfort Inn Drummondville, responded to this review

First let me thank you for taking the time to give us your comments about your recent stay in our establishment. Comments like yours help us improve our service every day. We hope you will come back and see us soon.

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

Kind of tucked away in a quiet location. Very nice evening clerk that directed me to an excellent restaurant across the parking lot from the hotel. Storms were rolling in and the instructed me to park in front of the lobby under the awning! The motorcycle was safe for another night, I really like these people! Clean and quiet, my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tarheelrider
Isabelle M, General Manager at Comfort Inn Drummondville, responded to this review

Good morning, First let me thank you for taking the time to give us your comments about your recent stay in our establishment. Comments like yours help us improve our service every day. We are glad to hear that the suggestion of leaving your motorcycle under our canopy for the night helped you spend a better night sleep :) We...

Charlottetown, Canada
Reviewed 24 September 2015

My wife made the reservation and rate was supposed to be $120 plus tax. Girl on desk basically said too bad, if you do not have copy of confirmation email, and charged me $135 plus tax. Quite disappointed. Feel ripped off.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JDHMike
Isabelle M, Manager at Comfort Inn Drummondville, responded to this review

We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay with us. We do ask for to see a proof of the rate when the client says they booked at a certain price. In our computer the room was booked at $135.00 plus taxes. If you would of shown us your written confirmation, it would have been our pleasure to put...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drummondville
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Universel Drummondville
1.8 km away
Quality Suites Drummondville
Quality Suites Drummondville
#1 of 7 in Drummondville
285 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel & Suites Le Dauphin Drummondville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Grand Times Hotel Drummondville
Grand Times Hotel Drummondville
#4 of 7 in Drummondville
63 reviews
0.7 km away
Motel Blanchet
Motel Blanchet
#7 of 7 in Drummondville
56 reviews
24.9 km away
Days Inn - Ste. Helene-de-Bagot
Days Inn - Ste. Helene-de-Bagot
#1 of 1 in Sainte-Helene-de-Bagot
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located en route to Quebec city, the Comfort Inn Drummondville is only 1 hour away from Montreal and 90 minutes to Quebec city. The Comfort Inn Drummondville is located off highway 20 East, at close proximity to a wide variety of family restaurants and shopping. Also located nearby: Arena Marcel Dionne - Village Quebecois d'Antan and Le Mondial des Cultures.The Comfort Inn Drummondville offers: free hot breakfast, free wireless internet, free local calls. All rooms are equiped with 32in LCD television with premium cable channels. Also available are drive-up rooms and in some of our rooms we offer small refrigerator. 100% non smoking hotel. Pet Friendly with a fee of $25 per stay on groundfloor rooms only. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Drummondville

Address: 1055 rue Hains, Drummondville, Quebec J2C 6G6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Drummondville
Price Range: $102 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Drummondville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn Drummondville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Drummondville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Talk with the staff to help you choose the perfect location.”
406marcelb, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you don't speak French you may experience communication problems”
margos270, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We like drive ups.”
RolyM_13, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Very easy access to hotel from AutoRoute 20, the busy corridor highway between Montreal and Quebec City.”
14MARKH, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms allow you to pull up and unload your car in five minutes.”
polarbear12, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5