We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Montreal Aeroport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Montreal Aeroport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Montreal Aeroport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Inveraray, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Tired and dated hotel. Our bath had not been cleaned from the previous occupants and it was dirty and had hairs all over it. We complained to the front desk who said he would raise it with housekeeping. We went out for a meal and expected someone from housekeeping to clean the bath there and then and certainly before we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cal26_11
cn334, Manager at Comfort Inn Montreal Aeroport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time review our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that...

Toronto, ontario
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I was very disappointed to have booked a room for 2 nights at this hotel and after seeing the room I decided that I would not stay there. As a businesswoman, I travel a lot and don't need the fancy hotels but this is below acceptable. The room smelled, appeared not clean , it was very tried and dated and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lemorley
cn334, Manager at Comfort Inn Montreal Aeroport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. Yes, the hotel is definitely starting to show its age although I would like to inform you that, we are planning renovations for this upcoming fall. I have shared your feedback with the housekeeping department...

Reviewed 12 April 2014

The cleaning ladies were courteous and didn't look annoyed when u ask them for something. My 2 beds room was better then I expected. Close to supermarket and eatery! Bonus that the fairview mall is 5 min away! But I think what makes it all worth it is the useful and polite desk ladies! They will accommodate any of your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gooli G
cn334, Manager at Comfort Inn Montreal Aeroport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I have passed along your nice comments to Maria - she was very flattered. It's always nice to hear positive feedback about our staff memebers! We hope to see you again soon!

Rockland, Canada
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We stayed 1 night at this hotel in March 2014. Rooms are ok for 1 night stay and clean. As we were leaving early for our trip, we did not use the included breakfast. We used the shuttle service to the airport in the morning and left the vehicle at the hotel for 2 weeks. On our way back, called...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank malyhupe
cn334, Manager at Comfort Inn Montreal Aeroport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to hear that our shuttle service (or taxi) was able to accommodate you during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create...

Strathroy, Canada
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed one night at the Comfort Inn while visiting on the west island of Montreal. It is conveniently located near Fairview Shopping Mall and close to Le Manoir (an inexpensive Brassiere to eat). It also provides a free shuttle to the airport if needed. The service was good. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 12Brian12
cn334, Manager at Comfort Inn Montreal Aeroport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I would like to apologize for the issues you had with the heating system in your room. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an...

Canada
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Staff were great and that is where it ends. Hotel is very dated and in need of updating. It still smells of smoke and let's see ho many years has it been smoke free? The heating system didn't work well, stains on the walls etc. Things functioned but you were still leery if you would end up breaking something. Just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TMooreCanada
cn334, Manager at Comfort Inn Montreal Aeroport, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you had such an un-pleasant stay but I would like to thank you for sharing your comments. Unfortunately, our hotel is NOT a 100% smoke-free establishment. We are hoping for renovations in the near future and with them should bring a smoke-free environment. I am sorry to hear that our complimentary shuttle could not meet...

Ottawa, ON
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My daughter and I stayed overnight when my father died - it was interesting to find out that the Comfort Inn had a bereavement rate of approximately $89.00 (single occupancy), which of course, was no where near the Expedia rate I paid ($132.00 double occupancy). I didn't have the lobby breakfast, there is a Tim Horton's nearby. The beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anywhere-not-here
cn334, Manager at Comfort Inn Montreal Aeroport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I'm glad you were able to benefit from our bereavement rate. The staff is sorry for your loss and we realize that not all reasons for travelling are good ones, however, we like to help out however we can. We hope that you will stay...

NL
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed here while driving through in June 2013. Easy check in and friendly staff. We payed a good rate which included a hot breakfast. Close to a big mall if you fell the need to shop. First hotel I have stayed at that had a beer vending machine and this was welcome after my first time driving through Montreal. Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevo_b27
cn334, Manager at Comfort Inn Montreal Aeroport, responded to this review

Hi there! Thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Believe it or not, a lot of people find that beer machine helpful after a day of trying to navigate the Montreal traffic! We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town!

Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a number of times in the past, and have been pleased, but this visit left us with nothing but regrets. The hotel has made upgrades to some of the furnishings, but they have obviously not put money into the structure itself. The bed and bathroom were clean, but the easy chair was so dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dorothy T
cn334, Manager at Comfort Inn Montreal Aeroport, responded to this review

Hi Dorothy I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a Trip Advisor review. I was the manager on duty when you checked out. Again, I would like to apologize for your "terrible" stay. It is true that our property is starting to show its age and unfortunately sometimes the in-room heaters do malfunction, however, you...

Colleyville, Texas, United States
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We almost turned away, because the entrance to the hotel is so dim and depressing that we were not sure what the rooms would be like - but it had been a long day driving and we didn't feel like looking for another hotel. However the room was a pleasant surprise - big enough & the bed was comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica F
cn334, Manager at Comfort Inn Montreal Aeroport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our hotel. We will certainly be looking into the lighting at our entrance - thank you for bringing up this important issue. That aside, I'm glad that your stay was enjoyable and I hope that we will see you again the next time you are in Pointe Claire!

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pointe Claire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#53 of 162 in Montreal
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfort Inn Montreal Airport, located 20 minutes to Downtown Montreal, within walking distance to Pointe-Claire Fairview shopping center and various restaurants. We offer free continental breakfast, free local calls, free parking while staying at the hotel. We provide free shuttle service to Pierre Elliott Trudeau Intl Airport, also known as Dorval airport (YUL). Room amenities include free wireless internet, iron & board, hair dryer and coffee maker. All rooms are equipped with 32in LCD television. Rooms on the 1st floor have a patio door with direct access to parking. Second floor rooms have a window that open. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Montreal Aeroport

Address: 700 St. Jean boul., Pointe Claire, Quebec H9R 3K2, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Pointe Claire
Price Range: $123 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Montreal Aeroport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn Montreal Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Montreal Aeroport Hotel Pointe Claire
Comfort Inn Pointe Claire
Pointe Claire Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Montreal Aeroport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose main floor at the back. Very quiet. They don't have an elevator yet but I was told they are planning to put one in”
 of 5 bubbles WarsawConnection, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator to suites on the 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Orleans51, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor as this hotel is two story & does not have an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles skynyrd2, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator, choose a main floor room if you have a lot of/ or heavy luggage. Better yet, stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles bapwin, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“While the renovation are being done ask for a room far from reception or the make shift entrance.”
 of 5 bubbles sweetpeaagnew, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5