We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fire Mountain Lodge

Save
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good43%
  • Average15%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“living room”(13 reviews)
“end unit”(3 reviews)
“half bath”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
31
55
21
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
31
55
21
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomend unithalf bathtwo couplesthorough cleaningboth bedroomswell stocked kitchenwifi signalmystic springswasher dryergreat spaceview from the balconyclose to downtownbeds were comfortableelevation placeperfect staycomforts of home
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Glad I was only there one night. Worried about my car doors. The parking is unusually tight. Air conditioning not functioning. The unit was way too hot and therefore uncomfortable. Rooms are tight.Little room for bags or place to set things out.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danjblock01
Response from Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review, we always appreciate hearing honest feedback from our guests. We have taken your note on parking and have passed it along to our onsite management. We do hope to have you back again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Quite good, but could have been better if both bathrooms had at less a tub or a shower. One bathroom was a 3-piece, while the other one was a 2-piece. That's not adequate for a 2 bedroom suite for 3 people. Also only 1 of...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ndaina525673
Response from Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain LodgeResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review, its always enjoyable to hear from our guests. We have taken your note on the bathroom layouts and have passed it along to our onsite management. We do hope you come back again soon.

Reviewed 11 May 2018

Glad we spent minimal time in the room. Was definitely not up to par on the cleanliness level I would expect for the price. Quite disappointed for the value of our money. Door lock/latch was worn and in need of maintenance. Pain to enter the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hankhill1978
Response from Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain LodgeResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your honest review, we always appreciate hearing from our guests. We have passed along your comments to our on site management team and they will be addressed promptly

Reviewed 26 April 2018

The condo was very clean and well stocked. Check in and out was very easy. Short walk to downtown. Not enough parking for vehicles had to park about a block away. All staff were very helpful with any questions we had.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shawnahayes
Response from Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain LodgeResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you very much for your review, its always enjoyable to hear from our guests. We have taken your note on parking and have passed it along to our onsite management. We do hope you come back again soon.

Reviewed 22 March 2018

Great home feel atmosphere. Had all you need for essentials. It would be better if check in/out time was earlier/later. They were however accommodating and let us check out an hour later. Great value will use this property again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jeannethbayle
Response from Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Fire Mountain LodgeResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for your kind words. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. We do hope you come back again soon.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Canmore
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
USD 191 - USD 409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 191 - USD 409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Fire Mountain Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Better equipped bathrooms (all with tubs or showers), all tv's that actually work."
Read review
"Request a proper cleaning before you stay"
Read review
"Clean rooms before renting them out."
Read review
"If you do chose this hotel definitely as for second floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing