We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Lodges at Canmore

Hotels.comUSD 135*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 174*
USD 135*
Great Deal
USD 174*
USD 174*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Lodges at Canmore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 292: English reviews
Start your review of The Lodges at Canmore
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location.Very good rooms and good staff.Must come and stay for area to visit. Very near to Banff other attraction in area.Nice quite town and very good food nearby. Can get everything in area. Donot miss anything.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nimesh63
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The lodges of Canmore are a nice place to stay however I found the price high in comparison and someone treated the hot tub during operating hours without posting a sign. 6 of us used the hot tub and were all chemically burned in some way. We are all people who have little knowledge of hot tubs and very minimal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
Edmonton
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Just returned from our 3 day ski trip. Lodges at Canmore was a very nice surprise, especially after reading many negative reviews. The unit (1 bedroom, Grizzly Lodge) was very spacious, clean, modern with large balcony with BBQ and even some view. The kitchen was very well equipped - lots of cups, plates cutlery etc. Big fridge, stove and oven,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bogdanl92
Chris K, Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; We are always pleased to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay with us! We take pride in our suites having that home away from home feel, as well as being one of the only resorts in Canmore with an outdoor pool! We would love to welcome you back in the future, give our Guest...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We were so disappointed with our stay here, so much so that we left a day early. The rooms are in need of an update and deep clean. Lots of little repairs that need to be done that seem to be ignored. The carpet was disgusting and the walls were dirty. The hot tubs were so small for the size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl R
Chris K, Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay and felt you had to leave a day early. At the Lodges of Canmore we take our guests concerns very seriously and appreciate all feedback concerning our property. I have spoken with the housekeeping and maintenance departments regarding these issues and they are correcting...

ottawa,ontario
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit, Wolf lodge the 1st week of March, coming here thru RCI. We were here for a ski holiday tied in with a weekend family visit with kids who live nearby in Cochrane Alberta. We were pleasantly surprised with the size/space of the unit. Two twin beds in the 2nd bedroom, equipped with CTV,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lulu54
Chris K, Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; It is always wonderful for us when our guests have a great time! We work very hard to provide everyone with a pleasant stay. Our RCI suites have A/C units brought in when summer arrives, as they are portable which attach to the windows and would make winter stays very chilly. At the time of...

Scotland
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

I booked this accommodation many months in advance & asked for a mountain view as we were staying for seven days. This did not happen! I've stayed here three times before & this was the worst accommodation I've experienced there. Last twice was fantastic. House keeping was supposed to happen on the Wednesday & did not happen until Friday &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrahamScotland
Chris K, Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay, at the Lodges of Canmore we take our guests concerns very seriously and appreciate all feedback concerning our property. I have spoken with the housekeeping department regarding the issues, as well as, maintenance regarding the BBQ and we are rectifying the oversight. I would...

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at the Lodges in Canmore twice now. The first time was in November 2016 and the second was just this past weekend in March 2017.The complex provides a quick getaway in the Canadian Rockies with accommodations suited for families, singles and couples. We especially enjoyed the hottub and swimming pool though I would personally would have liked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geoffreya496
Chris K, Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this review

It’s always great to hear when guests thoroughly enjoy themselves and in your case not only once but twice! All units at The Lodges at Canmore have full kitchens, a living room with DVD & TV’s, a BBQ on every balcony, as well as a communal BBQ area for larger groups. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed using...

Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

We rented a 2 bedroom loft room for our family and although it was a nice set up the condo was pretty run down. The carpet was dirty, kitchen counter stained, everything had dust on it and generally just not in good condition. The staff is good but I would probably go back to staying at some of the other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James V
Chris K, Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; I am sorry to hear that you felt there was a lack of cleanliness in your suite during your stay. I will be speaking to the housekeeping department regarding this issue as this is not up to our regular standards. I would like to apologize that this occurred during your stay and should you like...

Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

The pools and hot tub were nice after a day of skiing. The laundry facility in the rooms was also a nice touch. The rooms were very loud as you could hear the hallway traffic, someone sweeping upstairs, and people in the rooms next door. Poor insulation made for poor sleeping conditions. The cupboards were definitely not wiped out before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miriamakrause
Chris K, Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed the amenities on site as well as the convenience of having in suite laundry facilities. I am sorry to hear that there was noise during your stay, and that some mishaps happened after you left our property. During your stay we had a couple of new staff members...

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 7 February 2017

This was to be a weekend of cross-country skiing but on the Sunday it was far too cold and windy to venture out . Just as well we had a very spacious 2 bedroom suite to spend the day in. A very comfortable bed ensured a good sleep. The kitchen was well equipped -it lacked nothing we needed. The dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bamutch
Chris K, Manager at The Lodges at Canmore, responded to this review

It’s always great to hear when guests thoroughly enjoy their stay while at The Lodges at Canmore. From the friendliness of our staff, to the comfort and spaciousness of our suites the Lodges at Canmore strives to have guests feeling like they are in their true “home away from home”. I am glad to hear that we succeeded with this...

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.3 km away
Stoneridge Mountain Resort by CLIQUE
7.5 km away
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
Copperstone Resort by CLIQUE
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
1,035 reviews
0.2 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge by CLIQUE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Windtower Lodge & Suites
Windtower Lodge & Suites
#19 of 29 in Canmore
568 reviews
2.2 km away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
0.8 km away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#9 of 29 in Canmore
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lodges at Canmore provides the ideal mountain resort experience for active families and friends with everything you need in our fully furnished 1- and 2-Bedroom vacation rental condominiums. Not just lodging, enjoy all the comforts of home with gourmet kitchens, living spaces with TVs and DVD players, washer/dryers, enough room for all of you, plus an outdoor pool, hot tub(s), a fitness centre and central BBQ area. All this plus the awe-inspiring views of the Rocky Mountains! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lodges at Canmore

Address: 107 Montane Rd, Canmore, Alberta T1W 3J2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: $176 - $551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodges at Canmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Lodges at Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodges At Canmore Hotel Canmore
Lodges Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lodges at Canmore staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodges at Canmore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 217 was good.”
bogdanl92, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for top floor & view of mountains”
lulu54, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request information about "premium" suites. Are they all the same? Was ours available only for special deals?”
tTacy, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hallways were noisy with guests' children running amuck so an end unit may be better.”
Canuck65, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Suites on the north side of Grizzly are upgraded compared to the ones on the north side”
nomadtraveller102, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 135* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 174
PricelineUSD 174
Hotwire.comUSD 135
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates