We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools
See the most recent reviews
Showing 343: English reviews
Lloydminster, Alberta
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Condos and pool/laundry could be cleaner. Can sleep a lot of people. 2 stories. Full kitchen is great! Beds were super comfy! A bit far from resutrants Main Street and bars. Good sized pool and hitting. But pool heater was broken.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sdewolfe
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all comments as they help us to improve! We have passed your concerns onto our management team. We do hope to see you again.

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We booked online, no problem. It takes about 1 hour to get there from Calgary Airport. Very easy to find. We were checked in quickly. Large chalet. Full kitchen with stove, fridge, dishwasher and microwave. Lots of utensils and dishware. We got the wifi password when we checked in, and the wifi was great the entire time we were there.I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JAWEMYSS3175
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, its always nice to hear from guests who enjoyed their time with us. Cant wait to have you back.

Okotoks, Canada
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We had a wonderful stay at Mystic Springs for our 1st anniversary! The units are clean and very inviting and the area was quiet, The hot tub was great too! We would definitely recommend Mystic Springs to anyone looking to stay in Canmore and look forward to staying there in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank slconway90
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you chose to spend such an important occasion with us and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Cant wait to have you back again.

Asheville, NC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in September with our toddler and found this place to be just OK. The property is pretty old, and it shows. During check-in we were assigned to one of the rooms on the back of the hotel with no view facing the highway. We asked if we could be moved to one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank memememuppet
St. Albert, Alberta
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Terrible unit in very poor condition. Charged extra for a "pet-friendly" suite but it was quite obvious that the damage was not caused by a pet unless a herd of elephants took residence! Told by staff units are privately owned and are upgraded at the discretion of the owners - this one needs TLC. Very disappointed as have stayed here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RiggyPiggs
Brantford
Reviewed 23 September 2016

A great place to stay when visiting Lake Louise, Banff, Yoho and Kananaskis as well as beautiful Canmore itself. Resort met all our needs for cooking, sleeping as well as hiking and restaurants and shopping. Theresa in the office was amazing from booking to checking out. Would definitely return here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joebrant
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, we will be sure to pass along your kind word to Theresa, (who we thing is amazing as well) Hope to see you back again soon!

Reviewed 22 September 2016

Great location if you are going to an event in the venue across the street. Nice layout of condo. Older building but clean. Room 101 floor squeaks and headboard squeaks. Pillows are old and hard so bring your own. Don't expect a restful sleep with all the squeaking happening!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leona K
Ontario
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Spent 4 nights here in July. Overall a good experience, although not without some disappointing features. The condo was in excellent condition, meticulously clean, well maintained with soft beds, comfortable furniture and excellent kitchen and bathroom facilities - everything you need to cook and clean complete meals. The layout, however, was quite unusual - very narrow with a long staircase...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank tweeddoc
Yorkton
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Great location-- easy to find and quiet. Loved the feeling and space of being at home. No luggage carts so be prepared to carry suitcases for a bit to your room. Nice pool and large hot tub. We used the bbq for supper one night-- a nice feature. Very poor customer service during check in, but was made up for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lkm103
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review

Dear IKM103, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you really enjoyed your stay, however are concerned with the fact that you received such poor service from our front desk staff. Should you wish to discuss this matter further please do not hesitate to contact the Theresa, the...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2016

A very nice place to spend the weekend. One of the few places around that is pet friendly, so you can bring your dog if you wish. Has a year round pool, so is a good place for kids. Not to far from downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TomS1970
Waymarker, Guest Relations Manager at Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us at Mystic Springs, we hope to have you back again when your in the area!

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.5 km away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
7.6 km away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
984 reviews
0.4 km away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#2 of 29 in Canmore
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
0.7 km away
Georgetown Inn
Georgetown Inn
#8 of 29 in Canmore
476 reviews
2.0 km away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#10 of 29 in Canmore
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools

Address: 140 Kananaskis Way, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2X2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: $210 - $621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mystic Springs Chalets And Hot Pools
Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools Hotel Canmore
Mystic Springs Canmore
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Canmore
#6 Romantic Hotel in Canmore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“street facing units have easy access to street parking”
 of 5 bubbles tiffanyg58, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Amazing View but still minutes from Downtown Canmore”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisAlisha, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms typically have a view as you are surrounded by mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles patriciabW9990OM, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Unit 144 was great”
 of 5 bubbles slconway90, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the condo's looked the same!”
 of 5 bubbles tweeddoc, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5