We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada by Wyndham Canmore

Save
Traveller (132)
Room & Suite (88)
Dining (20)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good40%
  • Average25%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“road side”(27 reviews)
“train line”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Ramada by Wyndham Canmore
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from Ramada by Wyndham Canmore
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,040)
There are newer reviews for Ramada by Wyndham Canmore
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
989 results
Traveller rating
214
377
250
94
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
214
377
250
94
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstory water slideroad sidetrain linepassing trainstrain noisehotel guestslight sleeperfridge and microwavebreakfast roomdecent hotelroom was clean and comfortablehot breakfastup to dateyogurtcoffee makerlong weekendrailway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
241 - 245 of 989 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2016

More

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Response from BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham CanmoreResponded 9 February 2016

More

Reviewed 25 January 2016

Lovely pool for kids. Friendly staff. Central for everything in Canmore & Banff. Ideal for families. No restaurant or bar but close to many.Has a good size breakfast buffet but that is all. Have stayed twice, will be back! :)

1  Thank jodic08
Response from BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham CanmoreResponded 11 February 2016

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your repeat business, and are pleased that you found everything to your liking including our staff We would like to see you back soon.

Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

This place is terrible for the amount of money. Our room was beyond freezing when we arrived. We couldn't even shower or sit on the toilet because the room was waaaay too cold. we were there for an hour and still not able to take...More

Thank kylie m
Response from BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham CanmoreResponded 28 January 2016

Dear guest, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We are to hear that your guest room wasn’t as warm as you would have liked. According to the thermometer your room was already 25C after you arrived. In the future all that...More

Reviewed 22 January 2016

This is an older hotel and it is very close to Banff. The location was great and the hotel was nice and clean. Our beds were comfortable and we had everything that we needed in the room. They have nice indoor swimming pool with waterside...More

1  Thank Tanya P
Response from BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham CanmoreResponded 28 January 2016

Dear guest, Thank you taking your valuable time to review your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that are property, beds and amenities have exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your next visit. Please don’t hesitate to call and let us know...More

Reviewed 7 January 2016

Our family has stayed here several times in the past and it is a nice hotel. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. Since it is a family hotel, expect kids to be running up and down the hallways. (slightly annoying) I was disappointed to...More

Thank kfreejohns
Response from BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham CanmoreResponded 14 January 2016

Thanks for your comments on your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you found your room very comfortable. We have implemented a minimal charge for our Hot Breakfast buffet, and are happy that you enjoyed the food.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Canmore
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 144 - USD 266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Canmore
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 144 - USD 266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Best Value Hotel in Canmore
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (132)
Room & Suite (88)
Dining (20)
Pool & Beach (10)
Amenities (13)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Marilyn W
8 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Karon P | Reviewed this property |
Sorry Marilyn, we were on an organised tour so no one had animals, so I can’t answer that question directly. I didn’t see anyone with animals, but that is not to say that it isn’t pet friendly. The best thing would be to... More
0
Votes
pjs1764
1 May 2017|
Answer
Response from RJ W | Reviewed this property |
I cannot find an email just their phone number. Give them a call.
0
Votes
HEIregularClient
21 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from TomS1970 | Reviewed this property |
No...they give you a voucher for a discount.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"The back rooms all face the railroad tracks!! Expect trains!!"
Read review
"Pick mountain view rooms"
Read review
"2 queen bed - trail view"
Read review
"Railside, means freight train, at all hours... Pick "Trail Side" if possible"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing