We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Canmore

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Canmore
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

905 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Canmore
See the most recent reviews
Showing 870: English reviews
Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 7 April 2015

When we booked we asked for a renovated room and was told we would get one but we did not. The hot tub was not working for the entire weekend. That was very disappointing. The bed was really, really soft and the room was really really hot, even with the air on. Could not leave the window open due to...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren Q
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are sorry if the hot tub did not work during your stay with us. We were unable to get parts for it until the following Monday and therefore want to extend our most sincere apologies. We also would like to apologize if we did not have you in one of our newly renovated rooms....

Reviewed 4 April 2015 via mobile

We planned a family weekend in Banff. Decided to stay in Canmore and found this hotel. The pool with a water slide was the deciding factor being our children are 4 and 7. Room was a little smaller than expected but comfortable and clean with the usual amenities. Reasonable priced buffet breakfast which we found to be quite good. Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank cageddog
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We’re pleased to hear that your family enjoyed all the amenities that we have to offer. We hope to see you again soon, you can always expect a clean room and a warm and friendly smile.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Upon our first attempt at check in at 2 pm we were the only room in our group of 20 whose room was not ready, and told that they were "not required to have it ready until 4 pm". Not a very hospitable answer. We asked if we could use the pool facility until our room was ready. When we...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennbilles
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your input as it helps us better understand guest experience. We apologize if we were unable to have you check in prior to 4PM and that it was not handled with tact. We also apologize for the condition of the pool. As you mentioned we were extremely busy and it needed extra care...

Reviewed 24 March 2015

We were there for a hockey tourney and the hotel was full and busy. Our son's Ipad went missing and we searched high and low. The cleaning staff managed to find it and courier it back to us in Calgary! Thank you so much!! Yes, the hotel is loud as many say, mostly because of the train. If you're there...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michelle B
Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 20 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle G
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 12 March 2015 via mobile

We were there with our hockey team (there were many at the hotel that weekend). So it was full of kids. Our room was looking out onto the train track and it was LOUD. The pool was insane but the kids enjoyed it. The room was fine. Totally average hotel room. The highlight though was the great party room we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jules26Edmonton
BesthotelinCanmore1, Front Office Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your input and want you to know that we also offer rooms on the road side of our property. These rooms are a great option if you are a light sleeper as the train noise is virtually non existent. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 11 March 2015

The hotel is located berween Trans-Canada railway and highway.If you rent any room in the hotel,be ready,that it will be noisy.I was not happy,when heard locomotive in 30 meters from my window in the middle of the night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VadimDiver
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Your comments are much appreciated on your recent stay with us. Our hotel does have rooms that look over the rail tracks, as well as rooms that look over the road side. Our apologies that the train disturbed your stay with us. Our front desk would have been happy to move you to the road side of the hotel, or...

Edmonton
Reviewed 11 March 2015

I stay at the Ramada every year for a music event and every year they exceed my expectations. This year, they have added a very modest fee for breakfast but I was really impressed with the additions they offered at the buffet, the availability and cleanliness of the tables and the attentiveness of the staff who were clearing plates and...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Diane E
BesthotelinCanmore1, Front Office Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Our breakfast manager and his staff work very hard to offer you a great breakfast value. We are glad to hear that you appreciated all of their hard work and we look forward to you next visit.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 10 March 2015

On the plus side: WIFI - I love that it's a regular wifi connection - you simply select the Ramada's wifi from the list on your device's settings and then enter the password. I listen to streaming podcasts all night, and the Ramada's wifi didn't fail me. I thought the room was sufficiently clean - floors, bedding, bathroom were all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MyHazelnut
BesthotelinCanmore1, Front Office Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to comment on your experience with us. It is thanks to guest input that we are able to make the proper changes that really impact future guest experience. Again thank you.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 9 March 2015

If you like the sound of trains, this is the place to hear them frequently! There were at least four passing within the first hour we checked in. But, most of the hotels on this stretch of road get to hear the trains too! The back of this hotel is set against the backdrop of beautiful mountains, a Safeway, Canadian...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank seetheworld2014
BesthotelinCanmore1, Manager at Ramada Canmore, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear that you found our hotel to be noisy. We pride ourselves on being a family hotel and the noise at time can be an issue on busy week-ends. Regarding the train noise we recommend reserving a room on the road side of our property the next time you stay with...

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.8 km away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
0.5 km away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 29 in Canmore
507 reviews
0.3 km away
Days Inn Canmore
Days Inn Canmore
#11 of 29 in Canmore
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering a combination of great value and friendly service, the Ramada Inn & Suites in Canmore is ideal for families, conference, meetings, and anyone looking to enjoy the Rockies. The resort offers a three-story waterslide, swimming pool, hot tub and fitness room. The Ramada Inn & Suites is located in the heart of Canmore, Alberta, in the Canadian Rockies. Canmore is home to spectacular mountain views, great family fun, year-round outdoor adventure, and is only minutes from Banff National Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Canmore

Address: 1402 Bow Valley Trail, Canmore, Alberta T1W 1N5, Canada (Formerly Canmore Inn)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore
Price Range: $97 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Canmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Canmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Canmore
Ramada Inn & Suites Canmore Hotel Canmore
Canmore Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Canmore staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Canmore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid railway side.”
 of 5 bubbles markicof, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“try to go on the side opposite the railroad tracks”
 of 5 bubbles LBoris, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Trains rolled through the town several times a night, so being on the west side might be slightly annoying to some people.”
 of 5 bubbles EdwardG482, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Rum_Water, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the fitness center”
 of 5 bubbles PDE123, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5